Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 438 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

No welcome points yet again!

By

08 August 2016

I have stayed here several occasions and every time I have to prompt the hotel to award me welcome points. Why on earth offer these points to IHG elite members if your staff forget their promise to credit them the moment you have left reception?

Give me the old fashioned points voucher and I will do it myself if it is too much trouble!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

08 August 2016

This hotel is great for a stop off. We were visiting family and decided to use this hotel due to the location.

Breakfast isn't that great compared to other Holiday Inns that we have used, not a great deal of a selection.

The staff were very friendly, and understanding.

Overall the hotel is fresh and in a nice location, but would be on the same level as a other hotels in the area such as the one in New Brighton or Greasby or Heswall which would have been an ideal location also.

Read More
Read Less

Good Break

By

06 August 2016

club

Staff very helpful and friendly. Good base for exploring area including Liverpool. Would stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martin S Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD VALUE ACCOMMODATION

By

04 August 2016

club

Hotel in good location near rail/bus services.
Rooms clean and practical - good value

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martin S Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Maintains usual good standards

By

03 August 2016

club

Excellent location.Close to public transport and good parking facilities. Close to Beach and shops. Comfortable Room Spacious and clean.Helpful staff.
Never lets me down.

Useful to have good restaurant on site and others within walking distance.

Reception area a bit bleak and Breakfast basic but OK.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martin S Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service.

By

02 August 2016

club

The hotel is very nicely presented with well kept gardens outside, and is only a five minute walk down to the waterfront. It is bright and very clean and the staff are attentive. The room was clean, well equiped and comfortable, (more tea bags and milk would be nice though). Breakfast was plentiful but only had sausages and egg as hot food selection, (bacon would be nice), and the toaster was very slow.. The Marco's restaurant attached to the hotel serves an excellant menu and has special offers on various evenings making it good value for money. On check out I had a front desk problem that, due to the stress of the family funeral I was attending, annoyed me considerably more than it should have done, and I must praise the staff and manager for the calm and professional manner they presented thoughout whole incident, whcih was eventually resolved. As a stopping point on the Wirral I would highly recommend this as a excellent place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martin Street Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good enough for wedding guests

By

29 July 2016

club

We just wanted basic overnight accomodation for two nights around a wedding for a family or four. We have stayed in several holiday inn expresses and are always happy with what they provide. In the main, this occasion was no different. Two things really let the hotel down, however. Firstly, the room had no aircon as far as we could tell, which made it extremely uncomfortable to sleep on a warm night. Secondly, the breakfast was very disappointing. On the first morning I noticed mould on some of the pastries. Also the coffee machine was occassionally unavailable.
They did manage to tidy up and clean our room very well though, despite us leaving it in utter chaos racing to get two small children to a wedding on time! Much appreciated!

Posted byCustomerCare
07 August 2016
Dear aw123456, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club member you are one of our most important guests and while we appreciate your kind regards towards the overall level of service our hotel staff members rendered during your stay including the overall cleanliness of our hotel rooms, it is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the quality and limited variety of food served during breakfast. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Kindest regards, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Poor service and hotel

By

28 July 2016

club

The staff were not as attentive as on our previous visit. Everything seemed a chore when asked for instance when told the bin had not been emptied in the bedroom and the hand soap was empty. The female member of staff went away and on her return to reception told us that she had put the soap in the bathroom. On getting to the room found that she had just put it on the side by the sink and not put it in the dispenser. Perhaps she was not trained to do this!
It was a poor stay with unhelpful staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 August 2016
Dear Trueblue1, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the overall quality of service you have experienced during your stay, which may have fallen below your standards. We take comments such as these very seriously and rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement. I have sent you an email in an effort to resolve your concerns privately. Once again, we value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to have another chance to host you on your future travels and provide you a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

26 July 2016

club

Had a great stay at the Hoylake Liverpool Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were much bigger than we expected for an Express hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and gave a great service. Good night's sleep, hotel was nice and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION ,

By

22 July 2016

EXCELLENT HOTEL .Welcomed as a gold member when actually a Platinum elite member.Only issue was music could be heard from the restaurant at 2300hrs. Rang reception to be told no one in restaurant so they said that they would tell staff to turn it down. Took a while but was off by midnight. We had an early start in the morning so was not ideal.
Excellent room and staff were fantastic putting breakfast out early for us in morning.

Top class Holiday INN .

Read More
Read Less

Even a budget hotel needs basic storage

By

18 July 2016

club

This hotel is clean and friendly. We stay because of the location and the fact that they will accept our dog. However there are no shelves or drawers at all. These could easily have been installed at little extra cost.

There is a tiny amount of open hanging space. This means one has to live out of one's suitcase and there is not even anywhere to place this. it is OK for one night but no good for staying any longer as there is nowhere to store clothes etc.

There is only one towel rail, so if two people are staying in the room there is nowhere for the second wet towel.
Breakfast will be fine for may people but no good if dairy intolerant or pure vegetarian as no non dairy milks spreads or veg sausages offered .

Soap dispensers in the room are too difficult to use for anyone with even slightly arthritic or weak hands.

Posted byCustomerCare
27 July 2016
Dear AmyJay44, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased to know that you have regarded our to be clean and staff friendly. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced if there are no shelves or drawers to store your things and if our breakfast fell below your expectations. We thank you for bringing this to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

15 July 2016

I stayed in Holiday Inn for business purposes.
I found that hotel staff was very helpful and polite.
My room was clean. It was a bit noisy at night, as other guests were talking loudly in the corridor outside my room.
I didn't use hotel restaurant, as I had previous experience of poor quality food.

Read More
Read Less