Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 490 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    13

great hotel and helpful, friendly staff

By

22 February 2017

great value of money and excellent restaurant. room was very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Hoylake

By

21 February 2017

club

Business trip to Hoylake and HIE ticks all the boxes, Parking on site, Wi-Fi , Ice Machine and a good nights sleep. A short walk into the town or down to the beach ideal base on the Wirral.

Read More
Read Less

Relax with great service

By

20 February 2017

club

Hoylake holiday express has a fabulous clean and friendly inviting atmosphere great to allow dogs which allowed us to have a wonderful break five stars all round.

Read More
Read Less

stay regulalrly

By

17 February 2017

good quiet - generally value for money hotel

downsides (based on 3 years of stay)

on site restaurant expensive
cost of extra 5000 bonus points just gone up to 25 quid
Room can be too cold in winter/too hot in summer Every summer seem to get French work experience on the front desk who are untrained and unfamiliar with language
For a long time they had permanent residents who hung around in communal areas and seemed to be care in community cases

that said I still use the hotel one or two nights a week - but on the cost of points I may be moving more nights to Ellesmere port - where Carrie who used to run this place now works - she has exceptional customer service ethic

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

16 February 2017

club

No problems with rooms except lack of draws and no safe or bar fridge. This is standard in Australia so maybe no so here in the U.K. Most beds are queens or kings too not doubles, so find the beds small

Read More
Read Less

Great to be back

By

04 February 2017

club

Just a quick overnight stay but the second time I have been here. Just love everything about this place. This is my home away from home now

Read More
Read Less

Reception Staff

By

03 February 2017

club

I found on arrival on Sunday 29th January the receptionist Matthew on duty,
He immediately built up a rapport with us, he was efficient and friendly, answered all
questions politely and was generally very helpful to us.
The room was clean and tidy, the beds were very comfortable, didn't like the pillows though
although did discover later there were two types, this was not apparent on first arrival.
I don't like UHT milk, so I asked for fresh milk from the bar, which I was given.

Only a couple of minuses, there were only two tea bags on the tray, I have my own decaffeinated
tea, but I know we could have got more from the bar.
the other was no biscuits, I know it's a budget hotel, but a packet of baskets would have have
appreciated.
Overall an enjoyable experience.
been very much appreciated o

Read More
Read Less

Great Value close to Liverpool

By

03 February 2017

club

Family of 5 travelling for a Liverpool game. Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. Only poor point was the restaurant attached to the hotel was not very clean and food was just okay for a well known restaurant chain. The location was beautiful, short stroll to village and to the beach. Breakfast was very efficiency with plenty of variety for adults and children. Pillows and mattresses could have been a little more comfortable, but for the price perfectly adequate. Room and hotel cleanliness was very good, and connecting rooms at good value was the big plus for me.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality and value

By

01 February 2017

Easy to find, quick check in and helpful directions for finding places to eat. Room was warm and very well presented. Bathroom was particularly well done, beds were soft but comfortable. Breakfast was OK but a little below the standards of the rest of the hotel in terms of presentation.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

30 January 2017

club

Highly Recommend this place if you are playing at Hoylake, just a short walk down the road.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

26 January 2017

platinumelite

The hotel room was well equipped with a very comfortable bed, sofa and powerful shower. I stay away a lot on business and the Holiday Inn could take a leaf out of IHE books and replace their thin hard mattresses with the kind used at Hoylake.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

25 January 2017

club

Stayed here for 2 nights, I thought hotel was a new build as it was spotlessly clean, the staff were very professional, friendly and helpful, room was a good size with all amenities needed, housekeeping was maintained daily to a high standard, good selection at breakfast, location suited us well just a short train ride to city centre and train station was only 2 minute walk from hotel, I would definitely recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less