Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1022 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1022reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    35

The Staff

By

03 April 2020

The staff at the Holiday Inn Hoylake are some of
the best I have EVER come across and worked very
hard as they ALWAYS DO but my stay was just as
the UK Lock Down begun and ALL of them could NOT
BE FAULTED in any way shape or form

Read More
Read Less

Great location and good value

By

01 April 2020

club

This was my second stay at same hotel. Staff checking in and out were very friendly and helpful. Also the chap on the breakfast service.
Had a good sleep room backing onto quiet residential street.
Very handy for station, got train into Liverpool for the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

01 April 2020

platinumelite

Excellent friendly staff, great location and rooms were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Ok nothing special

By

14 March 2020

Bar was empty nothing inspiring to make guests stay and drink in the hotel. Breakfast was poor

Read More
Read Less

Hoylake

By

11 March 2020

club

Leisure visit worth the journey, wish returning guests were treated better.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean hotel and near railway station.

By

08 March 2020

I thought that the staff were lovely and were of great assistance. I would have liked to have seen a fridge in the room, more closet space with more hangers, face cloths in the bathroom and a safe to store valuables. The breakfast menu could do with some additions. I would have liked to have seen some hard boiled eggs, tomatoes and an assortment of cheeses added.

Read More
Read Less

Great short stay ,very pet friendly

By

06 March 2020

club

Staff responsive , friendly and made us and our dog feel at home

Read More
Read Less

Modern hotel in a quiet location

By

01 March 2020

I really enjoyed my stay at Hoylake. The hotel is modern and clean and located close to the seafront. It is also convenient for the golf course nearby. I used the train to travel around the Wirral and into Liverpool, and the station is about a 5 minute walk.
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fairly basic but does the trick, and has both hot and cold choices.
The Wi-Fi worked well during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Tired and needing a thorough freshen up

By

28 February 2020

This hotel has lost its shine. It is tired and needs a complete refresh to come up to the expected standards of a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Lovely place to stay

By

28 February 2020

Great experience. Would recommend this hotel. Nice

Read More
Read Less

very clean hotel

By

28 February 2020

club

found hotel was very clean and the staff were very polite would recomend the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Clean and good staff

By

23 February 2020

Very good staff. Clean. All family happy. Very close to beach.

Read More
Read Less