Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 545 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    15

Perfect for me

By

27 May 2017

club

I always stay at a Holiday Inn Express hotel wherever I go if there is one. You know what you are going to get and what you get is good.

Read More
Read Less

Always good

By

27 May 2017

club

Stray here when in the area for a few days on business. Great location, staff always friendly

Read More
Read Less

A hotel which doesn't consider a good night's sleep to be important.

By

23 May 2017

Rooms in this hotel are slightly dated: certainly, the beds are past their best and cannot compare to those even budget rivals boast.

At about 22.15 II heard noise from an adjoining room or floor, which lasted some time. I telephoned reception to ask what was happening, to be told that hotel staff were moving furniture. Despite telling the receptionist that this noise had woken me up, I was nevertheless told that it would continue for another 20 minutes. It went on longer than that and I called again, this time to receive a half hearted apology from a junior manager, who, disappointingly, could not grasp the basic concept that guests were entitled to an uninterrupted night's sleep.

There would be no general manager available the next day, nor has anyone contacted me.

Do not be seduced by a hotel which looks superficially good. There are better options in the area.

Read More
Read Less

beach.

By

23 May 2017

club

A late booking but what a great friendly reception from the staff. Fast efficient check in, comfortable rooms and only a couple of minutes to the vast empty beach.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast comment

By

19 May 2017

Suggest your check-in staff give guests a breakfast menu with clear reference to times breakfast available.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect overnight stop

By

18 May 2017

club

A comfortable, modern accessible hotel. The breakfast self service area is very small, especially at busy times, but a good breakfast choice.

Read More
Read Less

nice quiet hotel

By

17 May 2017

club

Good position for town centre just around the corner.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service!!!

By

15 May 2017

club

Always a warm and friendly greeting from staff at Holiday Inn Express, Hoylake. I would recommend for business users. Very good hotel in terms of value for money. Pet friendly which is a brilliant plus. Terrific showers, though rooms are relatively basic they have everything you need. From a ladies perspective, the lighting in the bathroom/room is dreadful for applying make up, etc but that's only a very minor grumble. Has an adjoining Italian restaurant which is handy!

Read More
Read Less

Weekday break

By

14 May 2017

Hotel has improved both its standard of cleanliness and service and gave very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay close to Hoylake, Wirral

By

13 May 2017

club

Excellent stay close to the beach and town and brilliant position for the station and Liverpool.

The room was clean however we did have issues with the internet connection!

Breakfast was adequate

Read More
Read Less

Handy little place to stay

By

13 May 2017

club

Had a lovely little break for my birthday...great location for travel to Liverpool by train and a day out to Chester zoo...Hotel is nice and clean .
Although i found at breakfast time the cleanliness of the tables was not up to your usual standards and had to wipe them before commencing eating.
But overall we could not fault our stay and will return in the future.

Read More
Read Less

No i agreed to do a survey, that was all

By

12 May 2017

club

No i agreed to do a survey, that was all i'm not doing this

Read More
Read Less