Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 510 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    13

good accommodation and service

By

21 April 2017

club

Good location , clean and modern hotel with attentive staff

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Stayed for a Wedding ,only live local saves on the hassle of trying to get a taxi . Nice and clean ,comfy beds and a great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

20 April 2017

club

The Hoylake Holiday Inn Express is a lovely hotel in a pleasant location. The bedroom was very comfortable and atttactive. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

06 April 2017

club

Very friendly staff. Room was spotless and had everything we needed. Toiletries were nice and handy. Slept well. Bed a little soft for me but that's just a personal choice thing. Drinks making facilities good. Bathroom looked brand new and shower was really big. Extra electrical sockets would be useful by the bedside tables but this seems to be an issue in most hotels I've stayed in. Breakfast was great and I liked that it was self serve and also had options for food allergies as one of our party is coeliac so the gluten free bread, cereal and porridge options were much appreciated. Would stay again and recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel - could improve in bar/lounge areas

By

04 April 2017

First and foremost the staff were excellent as were the rooms, the general appearance and location of the hotel.

After checking in to any hotel especially after a lengthy journey most guests like to "unwind" with their favourite tipple in the bar/lounge areas and possibly consider the options for eating afterwards.

Unfortunately such facilities are not available at this hotel, the "bar" area being immediately to the side of the reception desk with adjacent canteen style tables and chairs which primarily is where the self service breakfast is provided each morning.

This lack of a comfortable lounge/bar area is an unfortunate omission in an otherwise good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

03 April 2017

club

Had another good stay in Holiday Inn Hoylake. The only problem was the other guests banging doors, waking everyone else up when they went for breakfast between 6.30am and 9.00 a.m.

the lady serving breakfast was not very helpful when things ran out and she didn't seem to care that I was on two sticks and never offered any assistance.

But overall a very good stay.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

02 April 2017

Based on our night at the hotel I would recommend the use of this place to anyone. The Staff were very helpful and the car park was safe and well lit. I will no doubt stay there again.ACB.

Read More
Read Less

comfy relaxing weekend

By

01 April 2017

club

This was a leisure trip and the hotel did not fail to deliver .

Read More
Read Less

Let down

By

31 March 2017

Stayed with my family. This was my third or fourth time. Usually great. Shocking this time.. Easily the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in. Period. The breakfast was a riot. No/slow food service, coupled with a lack of interest and general malaise from the staff. Made me late for a family gathering. Won't stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good bed nice shower bathroom

By

28 March 2017

club

Very good hotel but shame it has increased by £20.00 per night from last stay 2016

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and bright and cheerful reception

By

22 March 2017

club

The reception was bright and cheerful. The beach was about 3 mins walk away. Great for kite flying and walking dogs. Kids loved the hotel and the breakfast. Good variety and quality of food. Would happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Hotel

By

21 March 2017

club

I cant fault anything about my stay. Friendly staff, very attantive, comfortable room. Excellent

Read More
Read Less