Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 215 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

215reviews

  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great location for business (and leisure)

By

16 January 2017

club

Great location, near sudirman thamrin business district. Small room, but quite okay.
The only complains were: (1) pillows are smelly (multiple complains already during my previous visits) and (2) quality of breakfast foods were less than average.

Read More
Read Less

Good service, and room standard within expectations

By

16 January 2017

club

For an "express" hotel, Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin came up as a wonderful great surprise in this area and the hotel is within walking distance to a huge shopping mall, Grand Indonesia. The personnel were quite polite, professional and helpful and the room provided was within expectations although the shower section in the room will need to be looked at, as some mold stains could be seen and that may turn off certain guests. The breakfast selections could also be expanded as I found myself wanting more than what they presently offered. Too few items to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express -Thamrin

By

12 January 2017

Easy accessible if wanted to stay closer to the city, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

07 January 2017

club

confortable room, friendly staff and great location

Read More
Read Less

Strategic location

By

04 January 2017

club

Very strategic location.
Shopping malls and restaurant within a walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review about our property. We are glad that you have regarded our location to be great and found our hotels close to shopping malls and restaurants which suitable to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms - good location

By

26 December 2016

club

Location wise, very near Plaza Indonesia mall for food, for shopping. Room wise, nice and clean, size a little small but comfortable. Bath room wise - nice functional, however the hot water pressure at the basin was rather weak. Otherwise, everything was close to nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 December 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment. It is true that our place located in the prime location that close to the mall, office and center of the city. We also thank you for the comment regarding the hot water pressure that we follow up accordingly to the department concern. We look forward to welcoming you again to our property on the near future. Kind regards, Ilham Zaid Sungkar General Manager
Read More
Read Less

服務有禮,但客房很吵

By

25 December 2016

club

10樓住房空調主機很吵,無法好好睡覺,浴室熱水太熱,只能洗冷水,浴室備品很少,牙刷只會以一份.要自己準備.飯店位置入口不明顯,出租車常常找不到.早餐品項不多.座位數少.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2016
親愛なるKK5899 Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrinのご滞在に関するご意見をお待ちしております。我々は非常に真剣にお客様のコメントを取ると常に快適でフレンドリーな宿泊施設を提供するために努めています。部屋、スタッフ、インターネット接続に関するご意見をお待ちしております。 私たちは、あなたの期待に足りない地域では心配しています。私はこの機会を利用して、お客様のコメントをチームと共有し、私たちがこれを調べることができるようにしており、お客様に良いサービスと設備を提供するよう絶えず努力しています。 あなたの経験を共有してくれてありがとう、もう一度楽しい訪問のために戻ってくることを楽しみにしています。 からだに気をつけてね、 アーウィンアドナン 収益マネージャー
Read More
Read Less

Short and sweet stay

By

23 December 2016

As always at this hotel, the service provided was great, staff was professional, friendly and capable during check-in, check-out and in between, whenever they were called upon. I had a quiet room with no outside noise interrupting my rest or work at any time, comfortable bed, great shower, good working desk and fast and reliable internet. All ingredients for a stress free and enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2016
Dear Cor T, We are excited to read that our team created a perfect experience for you that made your stay a memorable one. We are pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review and we have shared this wonderful review with the team. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

23 December 2016

club

Great Service but the traffic noise is too loud in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2016
Dear Chinnuindia, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. Apart from that, we regret to hear that you were not fully pleased with your staying experience because of the noisy. Please rest assured that we have highlighted and discussed your concerns regarding those shortcomings with our Head of Departments in order to prevent reoccurrence. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming back soon. Best regards Erwin Adnan Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value and Location

By

20 December 2016

club

Location of hotel is pretty nice as it is close to some famous malls in Jakarta. We found the toilet was a bit dirty as it has a lot of stains on the walls. The rest of it was pretty okay and pleasant.

I would still recommend this place as overall the stay was really nice.

I was even given the privilege to check out late as a member of IHG.

Will definitely come back again in the near future. Keep up the good work!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Dear Reagan10, It is a real pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel’s location which is indeed strategically located with easy access to Central Business District. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review. We have shared this wonderful review with the team and all of us are happy to know that our hotel would be your preferred hotel again in your next visit. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming back soon. Best regards, Erwin Adnan Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for the cost

By

19 December 2016

club

It`s a great expereince at Holiday Inn - Express. this was my first visit to Indonesia and first family visit as well. Remarkable tour for few points and it was very nice place to stay for any reason.
The staff is very freindly and they supported well. All facilities in order during our stay..
Well done!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Lucky76, We are excited to read that our team created a perfect experience for you that made your stay a memorable one. We are pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review. We have shared this wonderful review with the team . Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Revenue Manager
Read More
Read Less

中心街のロケーションとフレンドリーサービス

By

17 December 2016

club

滞在にあたり、チェックインからチェックアウトまで満足な滞在でした。次回もここに滞在する予定です。

今回は、気持ちの良い滞在が出来、とても感謝しています。
ありがとう

Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2016
親愛なるamadeus0728 私たちのチームはあなたの滞在を思い出深いものにしてくれる完璧な体験を作り出したことを読むことに興奮しています。私たちは、あなたが奉仕のレベルが私たちの施設の高い基準である気づいていることを知ったことを喜ばしく思います。あなたのレビューでこれを共有するのに十分親切でありがとう。私たちはチームとこの素晴らしいレビューを共有してくれました。皆様の次のご来場の際に、当ホテルがお客様のお好みのホテルになることを喜んでお知らせします。 あなたの経験を共有してくれてありがとう、もう一度楽しい訪問のために戻ってくることを楽しみにしています。 からだに気をつけてね アーウィンアドナン 収益マネージャー
Read More
Read Less