Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 196 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Greate Business Hotel in Thamrin

By

27. September 2016

platinumelite

Great location, clean room and fast internet
Very friendly staff service is a great plus
Reasonable Corporate Rate - need negotiation...

Posted byHotelStaff
28. September 2016
Dear Guest, We are excited to read that our team created a perfect experience for you that made your stay a memorable one. We are pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review and we have shared this wonderful review with the team. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

great value

By

22. September 2016

club

room is clean and has a strategic location.

limited choices for breakfast but it was tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
24. September 2016
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin and pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

For that opulent feel at a pinch

By

15. September 2016

club

The check in process was good and the staff very friendly. I was able to get tips on what to see the next day and how to go about it from the night staff. The room was great and welcoming. Spacious and well laid out.

Posted byHotelStaff
15. September 2016
Dear Msafiri2016, We are excited to read that our team created a perfect experience for you that made your stay a memorable one. We are pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review and we have shared this wonderful review with the team . We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. Yours Sincerely, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

13. September 2016

club

The location was appropriate for my purpose as I had a conference at a nearby hotel. Walking distance was 15 minutes away and the cost was half the price of the conference hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. September 2016
Dear R.F.P, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your wonderful review. It is a real pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel’s location which is indeed strategically located with easy access to Central Business District. Thank you very much again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. Yours Sincerely, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome and goodservice.

By

23. August 2016

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express at Thamrin, Jakarta. I found the staff to be very courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is excellent, right in the commercial centre of the city. The room size is reasonable for a business hotel. There is no facility for lunch or dinner in the hotel but they have an option for ordering meals from outside and they are helpful in this regard. Breakfast is average, as per usual standards of a business hotel. The rooms are quiet and the gentry staying there was mainly business people. No issue about safety and security. The excellent location enables good connectivity and proximity to all business addresses. Overall, a very good and comfortable stay for a business traveller.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. August 2016
Dear rajxyz, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin and pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

A memorable first stay with Holiday Inn

By

21. August 2016

club

Small but rather well equipped and decorated hotel room in the heart of the tourist hub of Jakarta. The lobby was rather small but the staff more than made up for it with their excellent service and ever-accommodating and helpful nature.

Rooms were rather decently priced and came inclusive of breakfast and high-speed wifi. Two of the biggest and most posh malls in Jakarta, the Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia, are just walking distance and transportation options are abundant. It's like staying at one the more expensive hotels in the area but at a fraction of the price.

The staff here are one of the best features of this hotel; be rest assured you will be well taken care of by the staff whom are ever so friendly, attentive and accommodating. Simply a gem, the whole lot of them.

Traffic outside the hotel can be a bit heavy during peak hours (which Jakarta is notorious for) but you're already well in the center of the touristic hotspots and wont be stuck in it for long. Breakfast is slightly above average and does the job, but dont expect such a wide selection of food.'

All in all, a recommended stay for any tourists in Jakarta.

Posted byHotelStaff
23. August 2016
Dear Random Hero, We are excited to read that our team created a perfect experience for you that made your stay a memorable one. We are pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review and we have shared this wonderful review with the team As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Fair Hotel

By

15. August 2016

I have been in many IHG hotels (including different ones in Jakarta), and I have to admit that this hotel has been the one with the lowest standards. So far one of the good things is the location, but it is not different from other hotels of the group in Jakarta city. The hotel overall looks old and tiny specially in the hallway, rooms are significantly smaller than usual, and somehow I didnt really feel comfortable during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
19. August 2016
Dear osp-23, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our great location. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Great Location

By

14. August 2016

A very good and clean hotel in a great and convinient location. Staff are very attentive and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
19. August 2016
Dear Subbuanand, We are excited to read that our team created a perfect experience for you that made your stay a memorable one. We are pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review. We have shared this wonderful review with the team . We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable pillow and great service

By

09. August 2016

club

we need big room, the room i lived is too samll, need to improve.
fitness is too samll and need a big swimming pool

Posted byHotelStaff
12. August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Services (guest services and facilities)

By

08. August 2016

club

convenient location, excellent guest / housekeeping services as well as facilities with competitive pricing. highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
10. August 2016
Dear v-kwan, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your wonderful review on our hotel website. It is a real pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel’s location which is indeed strategically located with easy access to Central Business District,. It is thrilling to read that you have been impressed by the level of service from our staff. Thank you very much again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. Yours Sincerely, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is trying but still some deficiencies

By

04. August 2016

The hotel is relatively a good bargain considering the location. I have stayed there quite often over the years. But there are still a few quirkiness.
1. The clock radio brightness is set for day time. You need to turn it off to be able to sleep.
2. Smoke detector indicator light is bright red ruby. And staring right at you at night.
3. Outside lighting is bright. Seeps through the crack in the curtain.
4. Intense R

Posted byHotelStaff
06. August 2016
Dear RFGUY, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our great location. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

affordable and comfortable

By

27. Juli 2016

platinumelite

the hotel is located right in the golden triangle of Jakarta and is great value for a place just to crash. it was a sunday and I got to take a run along the main (usually extremely congested and busy) street, Jl Sudirman as it was car free morning every sunday, great to experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2016
Dear Jimhill, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin and pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less