Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 188 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

188reviews

  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable pillow and great service

By

09 August 2016

club

we need big room, the room i lived is too samll, need to improve.
fitness is too samll and need a big swimming pool

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Services (guest services and facilities)

By

08 August 2016

club

convenient location, excellent guest / housekeeping services as well as facilities with competitive pricing. highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear v-kwan, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to complete your wonderful review on our hotel website. It is a real pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel’s location which is indeed strategically located with easy access to Central Business District,. It is thrilling to read that you have been impressed by the level of service from our staff. Thank you very much again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. Yours Sincerely, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Hotel is trying but still some deficiencies

By

04 August 2016

The hotel is relatively a good bargain considering the location. I have stayed there quite often over the years. But there are still a few quirkiness.
1. The clock radio brightness is set for day time. You need to turn it off to be able to sleep.
2. Smoke detector indicator light is bright red ruby. And staring right at you at night.
3. Outside lighting is bright. Seeps through the crack in the curtain.
4. Intense R

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear RFGUY, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our great location. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

affordable and comfortable

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

the hotel is located right in the golden triangle of Jakarta and is great value for a place just to crash. it was a sunday and I got to take a run along the main (usually extremely congested and busy) street, Jl Sudirman as it was car free morning every sunday, great to experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Jimhill, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin and pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

快適に仕事ができました

By

27 July 2016

club

丁寧で親切なスタッフの対応がありがたかったです。
部屋も居心地がよく清潔でした。
朝食は満足ですがコーヒーメーカーの速度が遅いので並びます。もう一台あればと思います。

Read More
Read Less

Hallway and door appearance; Energy saving

By

22 July 2016

club

Hallway and bedroom doors were not attractive. Hotel needs to practise energy saving

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, We are excited to read that our team created a perfect experience for you that made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review. We have shared this wonderful review with the team. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

スタッフの対応が素晴らしい

By

18 July 2016

club

飛行機がディレイして夜中の到着であったのにも関わらず丁寧に対応して下さって大変好感を持ちました。
1泊だけの短い滞在でしたが、ととも幸せな気分になりました。

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Solari17, 我々 は、我々 のチームが思い出に残るご滞在を作ったあなたのためこのような良い経験を作成することを聞いて興奮しています。あなたの考えを共有していただき、ありがとうございます。お迎えできるを楽しみにして我々 は別の楽しい滞在のためバックアップします。
Read More
Read Less

Great Location with Efficient yet Friendly Staff

By

13 July 2016

club

It is a 5 minutes walk to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town.
10 mins walk to Plaza Indonesia, the area is considered as the central of Jakarta City.

Front Desk and Housing keeping staff are efficient yet really friendly and hospitable. Greets you every time you walk through the door (unless they are busy with guests)

Breakfast area needs to improve greatly, in terms of cleaniness and service. The only fault that i could pin point, during my recent stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear KevMY, I am pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities and I have shared this wonderful review with the team. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. and enjoy dining experience at big mall located nearby hotel. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation, especially the cleanliness and service of breakfast area. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in future. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Great location..thats it

By

21 June 2016

club

this hotel is conveniently located at a walking distance from the biggest malls in Thamrin. The appearance of the hotel, the approach, the concept of self service is something which actually is not encouraging or maybe many business travelers wont be accustomed to like me.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin and We appreciate your great rating about the room cleanliness and our service. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Team

By

16 June 2016

I'm always impressed with the courtesy and friendliness of the hotel staff. They acknowledge you by your name and provide an efficient service with a smile. I'm always happy to return and stay at Holiday Inn Express Thamrin.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Jon Lee, We are excited to read that the our team created a perfect experience for you that made your stay a memorable one. I am pleased to know that you found the level of service to be attentive, the high standards in our facilities. Thank you for being kind enough to share this in your review. I have shared this wonderful review with the team and all of us are happy to know that our hotel would be your preferred hotel again in your next visit. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

It was a nice stay.

By

15 June 2016

platinumelite

Nice place for a short stay but prefer HIX up the road @ Wahid Hasyim.

Good:
Giant Room, it was for wheelchair access.
Staff, they were great. Shout out to Veronica and Eka at the front desk.
Location, few minutes walk to Grand Indonesia.
Shower, hot and great water pressure.

Not so Good:
Breakfast, very limited.
Sink, very low pressure (just a trickle) and drains poorly.
Shower, drains poorly.
Location, getting into the mall as a pedestrian is a pain.
Amenities, had to ask for shaving kit, no luffa, no shoeshine kit.

All in all it's a nice hotel and if you have business in the area or dig walking around the mall it's a fine choice. For my needs I just prefer the other one.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear Ishi, It was great to read your comments regarding our room, our great location and friendliness of our employees. We are deeply concerned that in some areas we had fallen short of your expectation. I have taken this opportunity to share your comment with the team so that we can look into this, as we continuously endeavor to provide good service and facilities for our guests. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience caused. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit so we can provide you a better experience. Sincerely, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good service staffs

By

13 June 2016

club

First stay at HIX Thamrin and overall it was a good experience, could be better. Hotel is a little smaller than HIX Wahid Hasyim.

Check-in early was smooth on a Saturday. Service staff was great, smiling and greeting us most of the time. Check-out on a Monday was smooth too. BlueBird taxi was promptly arranged by hotel.

Room is small but have most essentials. Bed comfy, air-con good, TV channels adequate. Bath room need some fix, water is leaking out after shower.

Breakfast variety is ok but food are cold.

Location is good, shopping malls are within walk-able distance. Anything further a taxi ride will do.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear xfieryx, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin and pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. As you have mentioned, we are located in the heart of the city on the bustling Sudirman – Thamrin Road, making it an ease to travel about Jakarta by both public and private transportation. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit. Warmest regards, Erwin Adnan Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Read More
Read Less