Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 647 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

647reviews

  • 5 Stars
    505
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    5

Surprise!

By

10 August 2016

I got stranded by my airline for 24 hours in Kansas City. I was mad. In the baggage area I called Holiday to get a room for the night. The booked me. I took their free shuttle to the Holiday Inn. The shuttle driver was friendly. When I got there the Hotel looked very well kept in the lobby. They checked me in and I went to my room. It was very nice, much better than I expected. My bad mood was soon gone. The staff told me about a nice Bar B Que place nearby. I had a day to kill. The staff suggested the World War I memorial. I caught a cab over and had a nice day while the Holiday Inn watched my bags. Later their shuttle dropped me off back at the airport. I was now in a much better mood to suffer the delays that my airline was going to subject me to. Thanks Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Restful stay

By

10 August 2016

club

Overall, my family and I enjoyed staying here. The room was a tad bit on the small side but worked for a short stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I have stayed in much nicer hotels but for the money this was a good choice. I drove out of my way (north and west of our two main attractions while visiting - Gram and Dun and Worlds of Fun) but the ratings were high enough of those available that we gave this HI Express a shot and it worked out well. Especially for me since I rode my bicycle in the mornings right out of the parking lot over to Skyview Avenue and had little traffic to contend with over the weekend.

Read More
Read Less

KC Airport stay

By

07 August 2016

club

All went well except the so called handicap room not having a high rise toilet. That is room 130. Next visit the facility will be investigated before unpacking for the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Phap, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a four star review for your most recent stay with us!! Sorry to hear about the height of the toilet in the room! Unfortunately the room you booked was a handicap room, but was a hearing accessible, and not a wheelchair accessible room, we do apologize about the misunderstanding or if our staff put you in the wrong handicap room. Although we are glad to hear you had a good stay despite the toilet issue. Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Member with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our area, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less

Very modern and comfortable

By

04 August 2016

club

This hotel was very modern, new, light, airy, green lighting and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast food quality was average but wide variety was included and adds to the value of the stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
LisaOMA, Thank so much for taking the time to fill out a five star review for your most recent stay with us!! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay, and happy to hear you had a chance to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast! Thank you very much for being an IHG Rewards Member with us, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to our part of the country, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

03 August 2016

club

This hotel was fairly new. I thought the overall appearance of the hotel and the rooms was nice. The staff was helpful. The location of our room was great, which helped us have a relaxing time. My only complaint would be about the breakfast. I wish there were more "hot" items and also the biscuits were hard.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
KandDP, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us!! We appreciate all feedback and are glad to see that you had a nice overall stay. We are happy to see we were able to get you in a great room with a great location. Sorry to hear about hot breakfast items and how hard the biscuits were, I am sure hard biscuits are not as to enjoy as fresh soft ones. Thank you very much for being an IHG Rewards Member with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to our area, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less

Consistency

By

25 July 2016

Holiday Inn Express is very consistent in its properties; that is why i exclusively choose to stay at their locations for my frequent work travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
CTMac, Thank you very for taking the time to let us know how your most recent stay was with us!! It is great to hear that you often chose our brand for your repeated work travel! Thank you so much for being a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Member, and we hope to see you on your next trip to our area, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful motel with very friendly and helpful staff.

By

22 July 2016

This was our first time to this motel. It was such a beautiful motel. The room was very comfortable and was very easy to just have a very relaxing evening in the room. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was very good. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in and when we check out. We will
definitely be using this motel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Juliann63, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a five star review for your most recent stay with us!! We are glad to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and our friendly staff! Happy to hear you be using us again for a future stay!! Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back when you are in our neck of the woods, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, excellent breakfast, quiet hotel

By

21 July 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel! Highly recommend! Always have an awesome breakfast each time we have stayed at this hotel. Always comfortable and clean. Staff is always helpful and very courteous. Easy access to other venues. Easy to get to for other family members who may stop to visit. Seems to always be a very quiet hotel. parking lot is always kept clean

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Busybee02, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback for your most recent stay with us!! We are very pleased to hear you had such an excellent stay with us! Happy to see you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and our staff was able to help you with whatever you needed. Thank you very much for being a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Member with us, and we hope to see you when visit our area again, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service for a budget friendly hotel

By

21 July 2016

club

The warm and caring staff are a HUGE asset to this property. Everyone we encountered worked hard to meet/exceed our needs. We arrived much earlier than the normal check-in time and the hotel was quite full. We were initially told our room wouldn't be ready until 4pm. We had to be at a wedding at 5pm so we were horrified that we wouldn't have adequate time to prepare. Upon hearing our plight the desk staff worked diligently to find a room ready for us much sooner. We appreciate the extra effort she made.

The hotel provides a free shuttle to/from the airport but they ALSO gave us a lift to nearby restaurants and other attractions.

Our room was quite spacious and comfortable. The FREE Breakfast was nice too!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
SalsaSheryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your most recents was with us!! We appreciate your feedback and kind comments towards our staff! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and happy to see you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Thank you very much for being an IHG Rewards Member with us, and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to our area, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

21 July 2016

One of the best Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed at in the United States - new facility, amenities, and great customer-focused staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Agent_Oso, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a five star review for your most recent stay with us!! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and your compliments are very much appreciated. Happy to hear our staff was able to assist you with whatever you needed. Thank you very much for being an IHG Rewards Member with us, and we hope to see you again when are back in our area, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less

A welcome respite.

By

20 July 2016

I arrived at the Airport Holiday Inn Express/Suites in Kansas City after attending a four day workshop in Topeka. In Topeka I stayed at the recommended hotel which turned out to be AWFUL. I am planning on returning next year but will be utilizing another hotel, hopefully a HIE. I will in all probability be staying at the Airport HIE upon my departure.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Geoffrey26, Thank you very for taking the time to fill out a 5 star review for your most recent stay with us! We are happy to see you had a good stay with us!! Thank you so much for being a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Member, and we will look forward to your next stay with us, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less

Not the usual stay here

By

20 July 2016

club

Normally this is a great place to stay. This time it was extremely noisy all night as kids ran through the halls

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
raiders24, Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for your most recent stay with us!! We appreciate all feedback and are sorry hear you had such a poor experience with us. We do want apologize about the noise level in the hotel, and throughout the halls. It is unacceptable for that noise level at that hour of night, and we will get with our night staff to make sure this never happens again. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member with us, and we hope you will give us another opportunity when you are back in our area, Kory A.
Read More
Read Less