Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City Airport

9550 NW Polo Drive , Kansas City, Missouri 64153

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1553 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1139
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    31

Bed covers issues

By

27 February 2020

Hotels have gone to a light sheet on top than a heavy blanket, then a light sheet on bottom. The heavy blanket in the middle has caused sleep problems It is so heavy it caused muscle tenseness and the ability to not fall asleep. I was hoping IHG would go with a blanket on top so we can take it off without too much difficulty. Now you have to roll it up to the middle so you can use the two sheets only.

Read More
Read Less

Back to work stay

By

26 February 2020

Great staff greated me at check in thanking me for being a Gold elite member offered points or amenities of course I chose the points

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

24 February 2020

I was in KC for a work meeting and to see old friends (lived here for 5 years). The hotel met my needs and was typical of a HIE in terms of service and quality. The breakfast is never very good and neither is the coffee but oh well.

My room was exceptionally clean, quiet, and comfortable. My only complaint is housekeeping kept replacing my towels even though I hung them up to dry and re-use.

Read More
Read Less

Family fun

By

24 February 2020

Great place with beautiful decor! Enjoyed the atmosphere and staff! Wished the hot tub was working when we were there but not a huge deal! Our beds were very firm so was hard to sleep! But everyone is different ;) Everyone was very nice! Parking was tough to find a spot so glad the weather was pretty nice! Great location and close to many places!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and updated

By

22 February 2020

club

My room was clean and the furnishings looked new. The bed was firmer than I'd prefer, but that is my only complaint. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

18 February 2020

platinumelite

I like the Holiday Inn Express properties because of their full-choice hot breakfasts and their indoor pools. Their decor is up to date and their staff is attentive.

Read More
Read Less

there for Ata

By

18 February 2020

club

wasn't happy to get there that hot tub not working when that was the main reason I book when I asked if it was running .

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

18 February 2020

Great stay. Reception area was very nice and room was newer and clean. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

17 February 2020

Great hotel. Convenient to the airport. Good gym. Comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

16 February 2020

Staff is alway kind and helpful. Quiet comfortable rooms for a good price. Good location to the airport. Comfortable beds are a huge plus here.

Read More
Read Less

Time to visit the Grands!

By

12 February 2020

This is a new Holiday Inn and it surpassed our expectations. It is close to the airport, but not too close. It is easy to find and many restaurants and shops are close by. The rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here when we return to KC.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean and modern hotel

By

11 February 2020

club

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times while visiting my daughter at college. Never had any issues. This Hotel is in a very good neighborhood and close to shopping such as Zona Rosa. Hotel is always extremely clean, and rooms are very spacious. Only complaint is the pillows. There are several of them but they are all very soft. We prefer firmer pillows. We plan to continue staying at this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less