Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kansas City Airport

9550 NW Polo Drive , Kansas City, Missouri 64153

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1630 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1192
  • 4 Stars
    277
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great hotel

By

12 November 2020

Comfortable bed and pillows, great customer service

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

09 November 2020

club

Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Always felt safe. Grab and go breakfast a great idea.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe hotel

By

08 November 2020

club

The hotel overall is very nice. Staff is friendly and eager to help with any issues. The take and go breakfast is terrible. Not like the hot breakfast is fine dining but 3 times better than cold cereal and unediable muffins. The room's hvac was very strange you were either sweating to death or freezing no happy medium.

Read More
Read Less

Clean but not comfortable

By

03 November 2020

The hotel was very clean however the mattress was like sleeping on plywood. I would not recommend staying here if all of the mattresses are on the same.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

28 October 2020

club

Room was very clean and up to date. Staff was very friendly very helpful. I would recommend to stay here with the most newest Facilities.

Read More
Read Less

buen servicio

By

27 October 2020

Es un buen hotel, el personal tiene un trato excelente. La situación que vivimos actualmente del covid hace que temas como la limpieza de la habitación no sea la misma experiencia

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

23 October 2020

club

it wasn't bad, covid messed up having a decent breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

21 October 2020

platinumelite

Really nice and clean well kept but the room i stayed in had the hvac built into wall nad was noisy. It really made it hard to sleep with the humming and blower noise.

Read More
Read Less

Covid sucks when traveling

By

21 October 2020

We have stayed at this hotel prior to Covid and bfast was amazing but not much of a choice this time which I understand but miss normalcy! Bed was very firm but room was very clean and lots of space

Read More
Read Less

Covid protocols not enforced with staff

By

15 October 2020

Front desk clerk and several guests in lobyy not wearing masks, even with signs everywhere stating they were mandatory. Won't stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing customer service!

By

14 October 2020

club

The staff was so welcoming and friendly! One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had.

Read More
Read Less

Unimpressive First Hotel Stay Since COVID Began

By

13 October 2020

My family took our first vacation since the beginning of the pandemic, and it got off to a disappointing start when we found a previous occupant's leftovers in the fridge, making us wonder how well the rest of the room had been cleaned. The pool was visibly dirty, and only two of the jets in the whirlpool bathtub worked, though the others made plenty of noise. Breakfast had limited options, which I assumed might be the post-pandemic norm until we had a much superior breakfast at a different HIE the next day. The front desk worker in the morning wasn't wearing her mask much of the time. Overall, the experience was less than satisfactory, and I wouldn't return to this hotel, particularly during the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less