Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 610 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

Birthday night away

By

22 August 2017

club

As per normal excellent staff. Remember your face and happy to exchange conversations

Read More
Read Less

Fab place to stay

By

22 August 2017

club

Fab hotel that us spotlessly clean great staff and fantastic breakfast. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

21 August 2017

Good location for visiting many places
Very clea. Good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected from the Holiday Inn Express

By

21 August 2017

Fortunately we only stopped here for the 1 night and I'll tell you why !!!

The bed in room 315 was poor and wasn't as comfortable as I would have expected and have had in the Holiday Inn Express, but this I didn't mind too much.
But the 3 things that really wound me up were the following......

1st the shower drained very poorly to the point after about 30 seconds the shower tray would start to fill up with water. Surely this should not happen. Took about 5 minutes to drain away

2nd the desk in the room looked clean so I thought. I placed a black top on the surface and when I picked it up found it was covered in dust. Looks like the cleaning staff have arranged everything so it looks nice but forgot to give it a wipe.

3rd on check out when I told the man at the reception desk all I got was a "oh well - sorry" he then moved on to the next customer and avoided making any eye contact. Yes 3 words was the sum total of he's response.

Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

21 August 2017

Think this room was as expected. Expected a bed for the night not to far from Rockingham Castle and this was just right

Read More
Read Less

two night break with friends

By

17 August 2017

club

Booked the hotel for a two night break with husband and two friends.
We looked at other hotels in the area and holiday inn Kettering was the best value and included breakfast.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a smile and effortless check in.
The rooms were clean and comfy.
Breakfast was ok,but not as comprehensive as the holiday inn at Runcorn.
Would definitely return to this hotel if stopping in this area,and recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

17 August 2017

club

I think we were unlucky as our room wasn't very clean. I was told the hotel was going to be refurbished in October but all our room needed was a good clean and a new shower curtain.
The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. We will go back as we have relatives in the area but if it isn't any better we will go elsewhere

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel (Good Staff)

By

16 August 2017

Stayed while visiting family in area, never stayed at this hotel l before{Was pleasantly surprised at the friendly staff making a change to normal only doing the job.

Breakfast was good ,but attention should be on keeping breakfast area cleared and food kept hot otherwise very good.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room and great service!

By

16 August 2017

club

We spent the night at the hotel after a wedding and it was a brilliant stay. The staff were great helping us when we arrived earlier than check-in time, managed to sort out a travel cot and in general were very polite and helpful. The room was to a good standard, the bed and pillows comfortable and the bathroom very clean. Would happily stay again.

My only comment would be regarding the breakfast. There wasn't a big variety and if you are a vegetarian like me or do not have dairy there were no alternatives really... Would be nice to see some other options including more healthy food.

Read More
Read Less

Night in Kettering

By

16 August 2017

club

Great place have stayed on a number of occasions. Great rooms and WiFi. Breakfast is included and good. Close to the A14.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend it

By

15 August 2017

club

We stayed 1 night, my husband and I and our 2 teenagers plus our Westie dog all in one bedroom. This is a very nice hotel, clean and very comfortable with a lovely included breakfast. The staff is nice and always showing a lovely smile.

Read More
Read Less

Too bad this is the only option in Kettering

By

12 August 2017

club

The staff was very unfriendly and seemed more interested in talking with each other about their social calendars. The room was hot even with the air conditioning on. The soap dispenser in the shower was never refilled. Housekeeping never changed the linen after a 4 night stay! Horrible service. It is unfortunate that there are very few hotels in Kettering.

Read More
Read Less