Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites King George - Dahlgren

16348 Gateway Lane , King George, Virginia 22485

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 418 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Birthday trip

By

13 May 2021

club

Had a very pleasant time during my stay. The room was comfortable and clean.
The staff are always helpful. They accomodated my request to be near the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

12 May 2021

club

We were doing our first "post-Covid" getaway and stayed here because of its proximity to the places we were visiting. We found the staff very helpful and pleasant, and the breakfast fine with a good selection considering it was limited by Covid restrictions. Our only complaint was the crazy wiring in the rooms with many lights requiring switches both at the light and by the door to be coordinated in order got the lights (and tv) to come on.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

04 May 2021

Hair was still left every where in bathroom I had to take a towel and clean the toilet out because it was black stuff around the inside

Read More
Read Less

Solid Holiday Inn Express

By

04 May 2021

Good value and centrally located hotel in Dahlgren.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

03 May 2021

club

My stay was very comfortable. Safety was first with staff and even managed to serve breakfast in a way that was very safe. Experience was delightful and I plan to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

28 April 2021

If you are in King George, this is the place to stay. Very clean and the staff is amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

27 April 2021

platinumelite

The hotel in general was clean, the staff was good and friendly. There were some hairs in my sink that were not mine and food had been left in the fridge that was not removed before I entered my room at almost 10 pm. Other Holiday Inns in Virginia are serving actual breakfast not reheated biscuits, it would have been nice to have actual food choices. Otherwise it was a great visit.

Read More
Read Less

Truck driver

By

22 April 2021

Clean bed comfortable staff friendly
I was working three weeks in the area and stayed there five times if I could have been able to be there every time I would have been there

Read More
Read Less

Fire alarm issues

By

21 April 2021

First night was great—clean, spacious room.

Second night—fire alarm went off multiple times throughout the night. I needed to rest, so I slept with my fingers in my ears because we were told not to evacuate

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and rates were great

By

21 April 2021

I wish all hotels were this affordable and this clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

19 April 2021

platinumelite

Only stayed one night. The staff was very friendly, room was open a very clean as was the bathroom. The breakfast was grab

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, enjoyable stay

By

13 April 2021

From check in to check out, this was a great stay. Service was excellent and breakfast was very good. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less