Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 334 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

334reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

great location, clean and comfortable

By

16 January 2017

club

well done! the room, though small was comfortable, the pool area warm and sunny, the location great for walks to the beach

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We love our location and our remodel is just making the hotel even better. We hope to have you back soon. Todd Husted, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

A little difficult to find the hotel. Front desk lady (Rali??) was super helpful. She gave us tips on restaurants and the place. We were upgraded since my husband is a platinum member. Beautiful hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are just putting the finishing touches on our remodel and our location will be much easier to spot. Thank you for the accolades for Rali, she is a true asset to our property. We hope to see you back in La Jolla soon. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Value, Location.

By

12 January 2017

There are some things about all HIE hotels that are not to my personal liking (pillows, breakfast) but as far as this location specifically, everything was excellent. For the location it was a good value. Short walk to the beach, longer walk or short drive to downtown La Jolla, short drive to downtown San Diego. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Would absolutely return no questions asked.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review! We do relish our location but our staff is what sets us apart. I'm anxious to have you back with us in La Jolla! Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel near beach

By

11 January 2017

club

Great location, clean, quiet, comfortable, great breakfast, nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review! We love our La Jolla location but what makes the difference is our welcoming staff. We hope to see you back soon. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Laurel Jolla gem

By

11 January 2017

club

Great location. Our rooms configurationwas a little awkward. Not enough trash cans and they were tucked away.. They are still renovating the hotel. Can't wait to see all the updates.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are just putting the finishing touches on our renovation and our new rooms will be open very soon. We're anxious to have you back to see our stunning result! Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

soggiorno

By

05 January 2017

club

esperienza molto positiva. grande comfort e eccellente disponibilità del personale, sempre molto gentile. credo ritornerò sicuramente per il posto e per la qualità/prezzo della sistemazione.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5 star review! I love to hear about a positive experience and especially the accolades for the staff. I truly hope we can see you again here when you visit La Jolla. Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

adequate

By

04 January 2017

club

Comfortable bed. Good selection of breakfast choices, but the hot breakfast items were quite lacking in quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a review. I'll be honest that I will never be satisfied with adequate. I will personally look into our hot breakfast options to ensure the absolute best quality for our guests. I hope we have the opportunity to earn back your business. Thank you, Todd Husted - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just Paradise

By

22 December 2016

We had a very relaxing time with my boyfriend in your lovely honeymoon suite. We liked the renovated pool area too - So peaceful under the palm trees. When we walked down to the WindNSea beach we saw the most spectacular sunset. The Tap&Grill place nearby was an excellent place for some local craft beers, salads and flatbreads. We cannot wait to come again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 December 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are truly blessed with our ideal location, and our renovations are almost complete. We can't wait for you to return and see our stunning finished property. Thank you, Todd Husted - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our La Jolla Home Away From Home

By

13 December 2016

club

As a repeat customer, our recent stay has been the best yet. The renovations are great,; and, the staff has always been helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Thank you so much for being a loyal guest and for the great review. We're putting the finishing touches on our renovation, but I truly love the accolades for our staff. We hope to see you again soon. - Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to the beach

By

12 December 2016

Nice hotel and close to the beach. Staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel looks to have been updated recently. Only drawback was a serious lack of towel racks. Strange. But otherwise this was a great hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review. We are putting the finishing touches on our renovation and yes, we are getting more towel racks. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we hope to see you again soon. - Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great little place, hidden in the south end of LaJolla.

By

08 December 2016

We stayed in room 137 which was a corner suite by the pool. Great bed, and a super jacuzzi. This is unlike most HI Express properties which are 3-5 stories high with a master lobby and breakfast area. The property is a little older, and designed earlier than the new HI Express look. The food is just as good, as were the room, bed and surroundings.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 December 2016
Wonderful review! Thank you so much for the accolades for our property. We are putting on the finishing touches with our renovation and the new design will be a much fresher look as well. We look forward to your return. - Todd Husted, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and facility

By

03 December 2016

I was very pleased with my Stay here. Facilities were clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. This has been my favorite holiday inn to stay at and I will be looking to return here in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We love to hear great things about the property, but especially our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less