Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 292 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Renovation

By

20 July 2016

Even though the hotel was in a state of construction, the staff was very helpful, the rooms nice and a great location for us!

Read More
Read Less

Close to beaches

By

16 July 2016

club

We loved our stay at La Jolla Holiday Inn Express. Although there is clearly reconstruction going on in the front area it did not effect us in the back area. The check-in and out was so simple. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Even the construction workers in the area were polite! The location is perfect for walks to the beautiful Windan Sea area beaches. There are two local restaurants that are close enough to walk to. The pool area was clean and inviting. They have comfortable lounge chairs to sit in and get sun or sit in the shade and read a book. The morning breakfast has a nice variety of food choices as well as tea, coffee, or juices. The daily maid service kept our room spotless while we went off to enjoy the wonderful sights of San Diego area. I would definitely go back again!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
It is wonderful to read about your experience at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla and that you enjoyed our guest services. We appreciate you writing your comments and we hope to see you at our hotel again soon! Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

14 July 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express is always a reliable place to stay. This one was just remodeled which was a bonus. Great neighborhood with restaurants nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla for your destination. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our newly renovated facilities. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

12 July 2016

My family and I have stayed here for several years. This is our summer vacation spot. It's a cozy place and reasonable for La Jolla. It's close enough to walk to the beach.
It's unfortunate that construction is still going on, it's been under construction for years! Get done already. The down fall is there are very little amenities. No gym, lobby, laundry room or some of the other amenities that you find at other Holiday Inn's. I hope the new construction will change that.
The staff is always great. Nice pool and hot tub. See you next summer!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
We are pleased to be one of your regular stops when visiting La Jolla, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. We appreciate your time in posting your feedback and your comments are being shared with our management team. We are pleased that we are getting closer to the completion of our new building which will have a gym and large new lobby in addition to our usual amenities for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again next summer. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

great view

By

07 July 2016

club

overall our stay was amazing. They were doing construction so it took a few days for the pool to open. The view was amazing, the bed was a little uncomfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read your stay with us was amazing and that over all you enjoyed your visit at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. We appreciate your patience while we finished up our pool and thank you for providing your feedback regarding the bed, we're sorry it did not quite meet your expectations, your feedback is being shared with our management team to review for any possibilities in improvement. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

interior good but exterior not so well

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

Interior is recently renovated so it's clean and new. but the exterior including parking are not clean and the lobby is so small.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
We really appreciate you sharing your feedback. It is good to learn that you enjoyed your renovated room at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla , your comments are being shared with our management team to review for any possible ways to improve our guest experience and we appreciate your patience as we finish renovating our new lobby located just off our recently opened parking lot. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope for another opportunity to serve you in the future. Courteously, A Clark
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay during remodel

By

27 June 2016

club

This is a good hotel in a good location for a reasonable price.
My family of four had to travel to La Jolla recently and we stayed in a suite.
The sleeper couch was a bit cozy for my kids and a cot would have made a big difference.
It was a bit odd that there was no shower door and we used a lot of towels soaking up water after every shower but the staff was great about keeping us in fresh towels.
It was a bit of a bummer that the pool was under reconstruction but it looks as if it will be very nice when it is done.
At times there was drinking water available in the office and at other times, not. It would have been nice to have had that detail attended to regularly.
The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and professional and, for a budget stay, the place was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
We appreciate you sharing your feedback. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla and providing us an opportunity to serve you, especially while we transition the property to improve our facilities. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your suite and the location of the property during your visit. Your feedback regarding the interior design of the room is being shared with our management team to review. We regret you did not get to enjoy the complimentary bottles of water every day, our attempts to allow all of our guests access to complimentary bottled water and to maintain supply with the continuous demand was sometimes challenging. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your next visit. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Functional Comfortable and Clean Room

By

22 June 2016

club

This room had a great bed, linens, desk, tv, refrigerator and microwave. Wonderful little courtyard. In the process of remodeling, so pool was not open but when done it will be fabulous. BEST DEAL IN TOWN. Great linens, GREAT BATHROOM SHOWER.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed all the in room amenities while staying with us at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. Thank you for choosing to spend your time here and we look forward to your next visit. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Stayed during Renovations

By

18 June 2016

There were a lot of renovations going on. Pool area was unavailable and 2/3 of the hotel were being worked on and renovated. All of those areas looked clean with no garbage lying around. Staff was outstanding every morning when we came and ate breakfast. Everyone greeted us and I was very pleased with the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
We appreciate your understanding while we complete our upgrades to ultimately provide an even better experience to our guests and we are delighted you enjoyed our great breakfast, guest services, and public areas during your time at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less

Hotel under major construction, staff tried to salvage vacation

By

17 June 2016

club

THis is our second stay at this hotel. The first was years prior and was magical. This one was less so because the hotel was completely under construction.
We were not notified of the extensive construction on site when we booked and were disappointed that the place looked like a war zone due to the construction and had to have our room changed to a less desirable option since the room we wanted was in the midst of the construction. Also the pool was not finished and looked more like a meteor crater/site of an explosion than a pool. The staff helped us as best they could and relocated us to a different room (we could still hear the work and smell the paint/other smells of construction and dust from our room which was farther away from the construction) and provided us with discounts for the major inconvenience, however because of the state of this hotel during our stay it killed the romantic getaway vibe that we hoped to.
This may be a great hotel once the construction is ovr but till then stay away

Posted byCustomerCare
30 June 2016
Dear minka44, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate you taking time to share your experience and we apologize for any inconvenience you had due to the renovation of our property. We have sent you a private message to further discuss your concerns. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Work in progress

By

30 May 2016

club

Swimpool is being remade so the area is fenced and workers come and go

Posted byCustomerCare
09 June 2016
Dear asgras, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and writing a review. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that you were let down by the ongoing renovation of the pool facility during your visit. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I hope that you will return to see all the wonderful improvements we have made. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

New Room, Nice Staff

By

22 May 2016

My second stay at this Hotel. Was given a room in the newly built addition. Nice room and nice amenities. Would definitely return. Parking can be a bit tough as the lot is on the small and tight side.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your newly renovated room at Holiday Inn Express La Jolla and we look forward to serving you on your next visit. Courteously, A Clark GM
Read More
Read Less