Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Jolla - Beach Area

6705 La Jolla Boulevard , La Jolla, California 92037

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1055 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1055reviews

  • 5 Stars
    764
  • 4 Stars
    188
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great service

By

26 February 2020

club

The hotel is situated a short walk from the beach. Very nice and very clean. Was a little hard to find even though it is right on the road; the turn into parking is easy to miss. Overall, good experience staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Breakfast

By

26 February 2020

club

The beds were comfortable and the linens were soft. Close to everything especially loved how close it was to the beach. Breakfast had a great variety. Staff was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

LaJolla Holiday Inn is a great place to stay.

By

26 February 2020

platinumelite

LaJolla shores and beach are just a must to get away but this Holiday Inn gets it and is refreshing. Get a room outside by the pool and just enjoy as my family has done many times. I travel a lot but actually like staying and look forward every time to LaJolla.

Read More
Read Less

An Hospitable Home-like Hotel

By

25 February 2020

The Montrose in really like home away from home.
Amazing, friendly, outgoing and helpful staff.
A highlight was the daily happy with complimentary wine and appies where hotel guests can fraternize
and get to know each other and even make friends.
Very comfy room and common spaces tastefully
furnished.
I’ll definitely be returning to my “home” in LA
next year!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

24 February 2020

platinumelite

I always stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel or Express and this hotel did not disappoint. From the time of our arrival to our checkout , my husband and I were delighted with the overall experience. Everyone on staff went out of their way to make us as comfortable as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful and great value

By

23 February 2020

club

Fantastic hotel with great helpful staff, parking and a location that is super convenient for striollimg to the beach or into the la Jolla village- free break lie and lots of free parking- peaceful sleep and hotel facilities like a four star

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

23 February 2020

club

Great staff. Friendly and welcoming. Nice location.

Read More
Read Less

Safe, clean, excellent staff, BEST location

By

21 February 2020

A block or two from the beach, it is a quiet and friendly atmosphere. It is easy to relax and be taken care of.

This location cannot be beat.

Read More
Read Less

Great price, close to beach

By

21 February 2020

club

This hotel is very close to the beach (2 blocks) but is not in the high traffic area of La Jolla. It's much quieter but still offers beautiful beach access and it's a short drive to the center of the tourist areas. Due to it's location, the price is affordable for an area with typically high rates for accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

manager

By

19 February 2020

club

great, excellent stay and close to beach. would recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

By

17 February 2020

platinumelite

This is a great spot. We really loved our time there and wish we had a longer stay. Great location to the beach and the rooms are really great. I definitely would recommend a stay here plus you get a complimentary breakfast buffet which is always nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

17 February 2020

club

Convenient location clean rooms well maintained grounds outstanding staff very pleasant stay

Read More
Read Less