Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 422 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    15

Clean as a whistle

By

23 June 2017

club

Staff was wonderful, room clean and comfortable. Property homey and quaint.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and excellent location.

By

22 June 2017

club

Beds were comfortable. Room could have been a little larger but it was adequate.
There was walking distance to the beach and restaurants The lady at the front desk was friendly and informative about directions to certain events
The overall visit was pleasant and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

20 June 2017

club

I want to say that Lorianne who works at the front desk should be recognized as a very valuable employee. She made our stay a pleasure, even though there were a couple problems.

Room size was great, bathroom size was great, sleeping arrangements were comfortable and parking was excellent. This hotel is conveniently located to the beach, shopping, restaurants etc... The grounds are pretty and the free breakfast was adequate. We will stay here again because of Lorianne and her much appreciated customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

19 June 2017

club

This was the perfect location in La Jolla. We walked to the Cove and Restaurants each day during our 4 day stay. (Keep in mind that it was 1.5 mile each way, but we are walkers) We opted for the Suite, which had a separate living room and bedroom, which was recently updated with excellent furnishings. It was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was outstanding, served in a spacious room. The highlight of the hotel, though, was the Desk Clerk, Lori Ann, who gave us a wealth of information about Restaurants in La Jolla and San Diego, as well as walking routes to the beach and restaurants in La Jolla.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay

By

19 June 2017

club

Very accomodating people, switched my rooms to meet my convenience for a bigger television with hdmi access with no extra charge, even got a balcony!!

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay in La Jolla

By

16 June 2017

I found this hotel to be well located just about in the middle of La Jolla while being far enough away from the busy areas to make it just right for a relaxing stay. It is a short walk to a great beach! The hotel staff were awesome, the room clean and breakfast was pretty good to. I'll definitely be returning!

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

10 June 2017

club

Comfortable bed and room was clean. Handicapped room was wonderful. Large bathroom and shower.

Read More
Read Less

Facility recently remodeled

By

09 June 2017

club

The grounds and facility were recently remodeled with modern amenities, and the room in which we stayed was very new and clean. Great service also.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, recent remodel, refrigerator

By

09 June 2017

club

Impressed with the cleanliness and updated look and fresh vibe! Lots of available and free parking. Nice complimentary breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitable hospitality!

By

09 June 2017

The staff here are great! They do their best to accommodate guests and I always feel very welcome every time I come to town. It's great to have a friendly face when traveling and this team always delivers. The breakfast is always tasty and fresh. The dining area is always super clean and inviting. 5 gold stars!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

08 June 2017

Spacious, comfortable, super clean room. Short walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. A short drive to La Jolla city center. The breakfast was higher quality food than the usual fair at other hotels. We loved this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

06 June 2017

Hotel met all my needs. Location is great close to town and my niece's home and wedding place. And the beach and La Jolla Cove are 5 minutes away.

Everything was good and the front desk staff was great.

The only issues I have were house keeping was not thorough. A couple days they obviously did not clean the shower area and did not leave new shampoo and conditioners.

Also the attendants in the breakfast room were not the friendliest people I ever met. And the cheese omlettes were cold one day.

Read More
Read Less