Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 589 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    35

Weekend trip

By

23 March 2017

Stayed here before. Decided to come back again. So close to the strip. Will definitely stay here again once I plan next Vegas trip.

Read More
Read Less

Nice venue a bit off the strip

By

22 March 2017

Nice alternative to being on the strip. Clean and quiet location a few blocks west of the south end of strip. A shuttle is available for drop-off on the strip every 1/2 hour.

Read More
Read Less

Great visit!

By

20 March 2017

club

Wonderful rooms. Clean and comfortable stay. Amazing breakfast and a free shuttle. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Kezla, My staff and I love to hear when our guests have a Great Visit" and take the time to post their comments. Our newly renovated rooms, free breakfast and free shuttle makes our location a great value when traveling to Las Vegas. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

14 March 2017

platinumelite

We arrived and were met at check-in with super helpful staff. Had issues with the air conditioning that were resolved before we returned to our room. Forgot a phone charger and was provided one from the front desk...thank you. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Dear 123man, Thank you for the rating your experience with us a 5. We are glad to hear you were met upon your arrival with our friendly staff and that they were able to accommodate your requests quickly. Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, with minor issues

By

12 March 2017

club

The hotel is newer and clean enough but some mechanical issues. Toilet took multiple flushs, key for door had problems multiple times. Also no place to eat at all nearby. But if you have a car and want to stay economically it was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear vern2017, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while In Las Vegas. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and inform us of your issues that you encountered during your stay. We also hope that you took advantage of our free shuttle to Townsquare, Aria and also Mandalay Bay for numerous choices for dining without paying the parking fees at the strip hotels. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here again if in the area

By

12 March 2017

We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express (HIE) Hotels and this would clearly be in the bottom tier of HIE hotels. The AC in the room did not work and the front desk not terribly helpful. They did have a maintenance "house" man come and look at it, but clearly he had no idea what to do. He did all the same things we had done and it still didn't work. He offered to see if he could get someone from a neighboring hotel (?) but at that point we really just wanted to sleep. (which was difficult as the temp in the room was close to 80°). We inquired about a different room, but were told the hotel was full and there was no other room available. The front desk did offer to give us additional points, not sure if they will.

The breakfast area was very understaffed, one poor women who was trying, but clearly the number of guests overwhelmed her. Most of hot items trays were empty much of the time. After waiting about 10 minutes we did see her put more of one item in, but by the time we got up there it was empty again. I don't think it was her fault as one person can only do so much, but many of the items could clearly be prepared ahead of time (the turkey sausage, ham, omelets) and kept warm. I'm not sure what the problem was, but again I've never encountered this in other HIE hotels. Perhaps knowing how busy March is in LV, they could think about extra staffing?

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear ballerina1, I would like to sincerely apologize and to thank you for informing us of your experience during your stay with us. Management has reviewed your comments along with our staff to be sure that they are retrained in preparing for high occupancy of the hotel. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

很赞

By

10 March 2017

club

推荐床非常舒服,服务员很温馨,房间很干净。附近吃饭的地方不多,要过两条街道赌场附近,必须要租车,哈哈

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Redrock, Thank you for the 5 star rating on your experience with us. we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and our staff and we look forward to your return visit. Thanks again, Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

08 March 2017

club

We were in town for our sons graduation. We had a very comfy bed and room was quiet. My only complaint was the fluorescent lighting in bathroom. Terrible for putting on make up.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear CiCi, Thank you staying at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South and for informing us of the great bed you slept in and also on our service provided by our friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2MAR 2017 Stay

By

06 March 2017

Clean updated rooms. Great location to airport and convenient shuttle to The Strip.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Kellen, Thank you for choosing to stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We appreciate the 4 star rating on your experience and glad to hear you took advantage of our shuttle. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good internet. Bad IHG experience.

By

03 March 2017

platinumelite

I presented my IHG Rewards card and member number to the staff upon check-in but the room and points were still not put in my name and on my account. I had to go through the hassle of calling IHG and requesting that the points be put on my account. I was staying on business and the name was not changed in the room to mine even though I presented my ID and credit card with my name, which made it difficult to produce an expense report. I was also not greater as an IHG member or asked all of the usual questions like if I would like the points posted to my account.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear Colleen, Thank you for informing us of your experience with us during your stay. We will be reviewing your experience our Guest Services Team to ensure that IHG Rewards members are recognized. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Worries Here!

By

03 March 2017

The hotel was very clean and up to date. We enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast and free shuttle to the strip and airport. This saved us a lot of money! They also kept our baggage for us after checking out so we could visit the strip again as we had a late night flight. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating! We had no worries and felt like we were taken care of! Would definitely recommend this hotel!!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear Happy Camper, We love to hear when our guests will recommend our hotel and inform them of the great value our Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South is. With the offering of the free breakfast, shuttle, wifi and no resorrt fee makes it a great hotel with business or pleasure. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the hotel and location but minor issues

By

02 March 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and minor issues with the bath tub. Breakfast area could use some help.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear LMCraig, Thank you for informing us of your stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you experienced minor issues at the hotel and we are working diligently on correcting them. Thanks again. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less