Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 576 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great place to stay

By

25 March 2017

club

River views, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast with a good variety of items to enjoy. Front desk staff were friendly and willing to make our stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Mother

By

23 March 2017

club

Very nice place. Was shocked on how nice the room and view was

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2017
Hi Staci, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Barbara Epton General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2017
Hi, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Barbara Epton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Friendly and good breakfast

By

23 March 2017

club

Great German restaurant next door. Check-in was easy and everything was smooth

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2017
Hi rob27, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind words onto our staff. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Barbara Epton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, friendly, relaxing, beautiful

By

18 March 2017

club

We have stayed here before and it is our number one choice when we are in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
KItKat, Thank you so much for your review of the hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to do so. As for The Holiday Inn Express Being the Number 1 Choice - Thank you! We are delighted and grateful to be in such a great location, now with a new remodel it really has become the entire package right here on the Mississippi and as a staff we are excited for guests like you to enjoy it time and again whether it be for business or leisure :) We look forward to having you back soon KItKat! Sincerely, Kevin Belk, AGM
Read More
Read Less

Clean!!

By

07 March 2017

We had a wonderful stay our room was clean and the staff was verynice

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Chris77, Thank you for taking the time to get on-line, think about us and leave a great review! We appreciate you letting us know that we made you feel comfortable and you had such a nice time with us! Our staff tries to be as helpful and warm as possible with our guests because while your here, your family! Thank you, Kevin Belk, AGM
Read More
Read Less

Escape to the River

By

01 March 2017

platinumelite

Great room overlooking the mighty Mississippi, close to adventure and room to relax during long weekend get away.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Seedman2, Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review! We appreciate you mentioning the things you enjoyed about your stay! Having a front row seat to the "mighty miss" never gets old - We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again for taking the time to leave such a warm comment about our hotel :) Sincerely, Kevin Belk, AGM
Read More
Read Less

Leisure in LeClair

By

28 February 2017

club

This Holiday Inn is conveniently located by the river, on the Iowa side. Eateries are within walking distance, and amenities are fabulous!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
violaplayer5, Thank you! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave such a wonderful comment and review of our hotel. This isn't just your basic Holiday Inn Express and until you stay with us will you truly recognize the differences - thank you for pointing them out! We look forward to having you back again in the future violaplayer5! Sincerely, Kevin Belk, AGM
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful renovation!

By

23 February 2017

club

We have stayed at this facility in the past because we have family members living in the area. We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful renovation that greeted us on this trip! There had previously been an aquarium in the lobby with river fish which was pretty ugly. Glad to see that it was GONE! Lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Loved having a ground floor room that had outside egress. Loved the new furniture/beds in the room and excellent wifi!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Bunny, You can hop on over to stay with us anytime you want! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and positive comments (not to mention the time you took to do so). The aquarium I believe was destroyed upon removal of the property so, no worries, it will never be used by anyone again :) The way I see it, we have the most beautiful of all aquariums with the most natural features .. The Mississippi River! So, the staff and I agree with you - we cannot have anything take the focus away from the unbelievably gorgeous renovation! Look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Kevin Belk, AGM
Read More
Read Less

Amazing view

By

23 February 2017

club

Our room was clean, and very spacious. The view and proximity to the Mississippi River was amazing. The breakfast had a fair selection but it's the same every day. The management was amazing dealing with an issue we did have.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Hi Nicole, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Barbara Epton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful breakfast spread

By

22 February 2017

club

I was very impressed by the breakfast provided and felt that was responsible for the higher room rate

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Linda, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 Star Review! We appreciate it and we also enjoy providing such a wonderful breakfast to all of our guests (who are often as pleasantly surprised as you!) However, hopefully you have the chance to visit us again soon and we have the opportunity to impress you again and again in the future! Sincerely, Kevin Belk, AGM
Read More
Read Less

Still great cookies!

By

21 February 2017

The River is always gorgeous. Was skeptical about its beauty in the drab months of winter. But should have known better! Still great!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Robe248, "Always Gorgeous", love to hear that! Thank you for leaving a great review, we certainly appreciate you taking the time to do so. Having a newly renovated hotel on the beautiful Mississippi River is so rewarding for the guests and our staff! But your right, no matter what time of year it is, mother nature always seems to know just how turn her charm on :) We hope to see you again soon Robe248! Sincerely, Kevin Belk, AGM
Read More
Read Less

Impeccablely furnished hotel

By

21 February 2017

We have stayed in many IHG hotels and this by far is the nicest one we have ever stayed at. Every area is freshly renovated, clean, bright and inviting. The room had a beautiful view of the Mississippi River, comfortable beds, and all the amenities needed. The hot tub temperature was perfect and the jets provided soothing relief from a long trip. The pool area was bright, clean, and plenty of deck space. Upon arrival the desk clerk was efficient, friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was spacious and the food was very good. This was the second year in a row we have stayed at this hotel. A year ago they were in the middle of renovating and yet we were pleased with our stay and we are so glad we had the opportunity to stay again this year. We hope to do so again next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
SwimMom, Thank you SO much for taking the time to leave such a great review! You have no idea how much we appreciate the opportunity to have you here and provide a wonderful stay for each and every guest. As for the details you mentioned, we are delighted to hear that you were able to experience the awesome renovation and relate our hotel to other hotels you have stayed with - very kind and we agree it's the best :) We look forward to seeing and talking to you soon, SwimMom! Sincerely, Kevin Belk, AGM P.S. - Your awesome!
Read More
Read Less