Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 853 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

853reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    55

Great location

By

16 August 2017

Great location and stayed here a number of times in the past. Also had mtgs with Yorkshire water staff here and received excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Slept like Rip van Winkle.

By

15 August 2017

club

Arrived at the hotel late and tired after the T20 at Headingley. Smooth, quick checkin, smiley, helpful staff, no problems. Comfy room at the top. Slept well and enjoyed breakfast. Only suggestion for improvement - a few biscuits to have with morning cuppa would be the icing on the cake?
Great experience. This hotel and its staff are a revelation. Well done.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

14 August 2017

club

We have stayed at this hotel before and just like last time, the staff were excellent, the rooms quite decent and the overall experience very pleasant. All of which in walkable distance to the city.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

14 August 2017

club

Good clean hotel, friendly staff. Great gin bar around the corner along with a Tesco in case you need any extras

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

14 August 2017

club

Easy to get to
Great place to wonder around Leeds and meet friends and family
Good places to eat on the doorstep

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

14 August 2017

club

Welcoming staff clean public areas. Comfortable large bed. Very good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel

By

12 August 2017

Does what it says on the tin. Friendly welcome on arrival. Nothing too much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/ sleep

By

10 August 2017

club

A good hotel to stay. Very welcoming and relaxing after a busy day.

Read More
Read Less

Outside noise

By

10 August 2017

club

We were in a mobility room and the room overlooked a flat roof of a building. and there was constant noise from either a generator or extractor all through the night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellently located, superb hotel all round

By

09 August 2017

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Leeds Armouries and it's location right by the canal and the Royal Armouries Museum was excellent. We visited the museum which we enjoyed very much. Everything else we wanted to do in Leeds was walkable. The hotel overlooked the jousting arena and the multi storey car park was literally next door. The cost of parking was discounted for overnight guests. The staff on reception were so friendly and we were able to check into our room early which really helped us out as we arrived in Leeds much earlier than expected. The room we were given was lovely, very clean, a comfortable bed and everything we needed in the room. We slept well, we could hear a couple of people going home after a night out outside the window but this was not enough to spoil our sleep or our stay. Breakfast the next morning was hot buffet style, it was not as huge a range of food as in other hotel chains but there was plenty of choice nevertheless of cereals, toast, pastries, yogurts, fruit, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs and beans - everything you could need from a breakfast buffet. Tables were cleared quickly and the buffet was replenished often. Reception staff on check out were equally as friendly as on our arrival. Very happy with our entire stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stop Over

By

09 August 2017

club

Can recommend 100% really great location staff and facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

07 August 2017

club

Some staff really helpful but a lot weren't good. Breakfast was terrible, very little choice and not great quality for what was there. Restaurant in the evening was similar, had to send back under cooked food and couldn't be bothered to complain about the overlooked others.

Read More
Read Less