Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 609 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

609reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    42

Poor quality hotel.

By

02 August 2016

Stained old furniture in the bedroom. Shabby paintwork. A hole in the curtains. Stained towel. Poor variety of food available. Coach trips of noisy children staying

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on 01133804455 or gsm2@hiexleeds.co.uk and I will more than happy to assist you with your stay. Kind regards, Ciro Ciampa Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst sleep ever!!!

By

02 August 2016

Got the worst night sleep ever as hotel staff don't keep other guests from making loud noise and running up and down corridors all night. Tired and not happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review regarding the Holiday Inn Express Leeds City Centre-Armouries. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to receive an exemplary hotel stay experience due to noise in the corridor during the night. I understand your frustrations, and we are truly sorry for the dissatisfaction you have experienced. The feedback we receive from our guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar inconvenience will not happen again. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, thank you for staying with us. If you planning to come back in Leeds please feel free to contact me directly on gsm2@hiexleed.co.uk and I will be more than happy to assist you for your future booking. Sincerely, Ciro Ciampa Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worth considering

By

01 August 2016

club

A short distance from the city centre, there is a free water taxi that takes just 10 minutes.
Near the Armouries museum on the canal at Leeds Dock, the hotel is in a good location with discounted parking at the car park next door.

The staff were unfailingly helpful and cheerful, with plenty of recommendations for restaurants and places to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ciro Ciampa Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Leeds graduation visit

By

29 July 2016

club

Pleasant stay in Leeds, attending graduation at University

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

29 July 2016

club

Quick overnight stay, good price, no frills but worth the money

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for a charity work ball

By

28 July 2016

Great nights sleep, clean and well positioned. Bar was lacking in choice and very understaffed. Breakfast was lovely but again understaffed and food ran out and you were left waiting.

Read More
Read Less

Top quality service

By

28 July 2016

Friendly approachable staff with nothing too much trouble. The sofa bed was not the most comfortable in the world according to my son but the main bed was fabulous!

Thank you - we will be staying again!

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast is a disaster

By

27 July 2016

club

Firstly there is nowhere to unload luggage outside hotel, though parking spaces at the side but reception advised not for guest use. Had to carry luggage across from multi story car park so be warned if you have children or mobility problems. Rooms were adequate but carpet had a sweaty feet odour. Breakfast was horrendous, inadequate staffing levels, dirty tables piled high, no hot food, no cutlery, no mugs as all dirty on tables. Staff couldnt care less. Having previously stayed in another HIE was shocked and really wish I'd taken photos. Sorry HIE but wont use your chain again.

Posted byCustomerCare
06 August 2016
Dear SweetMollyM, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with your room accommodations, customer service, and breakfast experience. In line with this, I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Once more, thank you for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and friendly staff

By

27 July 2016

club

The bedroom was nicely furnished and very clean with a fully equipped bathroom and easy to use shower.
Checking in and out was dealt with efficiently by the friendly but professional staff

Read More
Read Less

Stag

By

27 July 2016

club

This HIE has too many stag and hen night guests, all dressed up ready to go with vibrators sticking out of their costumes, not nice to view for my 9 year old.

Neither was the sick and urine in the lift in the morning when you go for breakfast. Glasses lying in lifts and corridors.

Guests at the bar drunk with shots before they head out for their hen or stag night, making lued comments.

Then when they arrive home the knock on your door and argue with each other.

If you are looking for a quite stay then DO NOT stay at this HIE, as it caters far too much for the party crowd.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility. However, it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy it due to some aspects you have encountered from our guests as well as our level of service which may have fallen below your expectations. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Rest assured, we take our guest's comments very seriously and always strive to provide an excellent accommodation. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our service and we hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast service

By

26 July 2016

club

The hotel was clean and quiet and in a nice area of Leeds. There is a free water taxi to the railway station. However the breakfast service was very poor. For long periods there was little or no cooked food. There were no cups for the tea and coffee so we had to use the paper coffee cups. There also didn't seem to be much in the way of table clearing. The staff that were there were very sluggish. We have stayed in another of their hotels in Leeds without any of these problems.
We also had problems, getting into our room so we were given another key card which also didn't work. We asked the room cleaner to let us in, he tried but failed but worryingly didn't ask for proof of I.D. We had to get reception staff to let us in with the door key.
If we stay with Holiday Inn Leeds again it will be at the Cavendish road site.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Megans welsh dad, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean, and superior accommodations. It is nice to know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the card key and your breakfast experience may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the ARMOURIES

By

26 July 2016

Quick check in / check out. Staff keen to help where required.

Read More
Read Less