Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 482 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent value for money

By

13 January 2017

club

Very welcoming staff, comfortable bed and breakfast was good (I don't eat cooked breakfast so unable to comment on that). Room was very clean but lost a star as I found a sock behind the curtain from a previous guest. Excellent value and have booked my next stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your comments regarding excellent value for money, very welcoming staff, comfortable room and good breakfast. I hope you will accept my apologies for the sock found in your guest room, please be assured that I will check the cleaning schedule that was in place during your stay. Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

12 January 2017

club

Very comfortable room, great breakfast and bar service, excellent value for money, really good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding your very comfortable guest room, great breakfast and excellent value for money. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel warm welcoming Staff immaculately Clean.

By

11 January 2017

Very warm welcoming smile as always from Anne Marie, all staff friendly and most helpful Lorraine and Helen who maintained items at breakfast. The room and bedding maintained by Housekeeping staff again very friendly and maintained exceptionally clean. Each member of staff every day on approach offers a smile and warm hello.
I and Anne my wife cannot praise the staff at this hotel enough whom over the years we have got to know now ad friends. We thank you ALL for making our stays most enjoyable.
David

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding the friendly helpful staff, exceptionally clean guest room and well maintained breakfast. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to all the team members. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

10 January 2017

club

We had a relaxing overnight stay in a comfortable and clean room. The hotel receptionist was very helpful and friendly.
Our room was cold on entry and it took some time to find out how to turn on the electric heater. However, we think that the receptionist would have sorted out this problem if we had asked her for help!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted read your lovely comments regarding your relaxing overnight stay and helpful friendly receptionist. The reception team are always on hand to assist with any issues and are delighted to help when approached. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family overnight stay

By

10 January 2017

club

The hotel was clean and secure. Breakfast was simple but acceptable for what we required. The hotel room was large enough to accommodate the 4 people and was excellent value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our clean and secure hotel, large guest room and excellent value for money. The hotel prides itself on high standards and I am pleased that we met your expectations. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and not enough staff

By

07 January 2017

club

Had stayed previously at hi ex Bradford and hi ex east leeds fell far short on comfort and breakfast experienc in comparison. One redeeming feature was the friendly and helpful staff who were clearly a bit thin on the ground. Staff from this hotel and quality of Bradford would be perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to read your comments regarding the uncomfortable bed within your guest room. Please accept my apologies and be assured that guest comfort is of high importance to us and we will most certainly investigate. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the friendly, helpful staff, I will pass on your comments to the team Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and excellent staff

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

Will certainly stay again and have a room booked for 06/01/2017 through 09/01/2017. We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and have always found it comfortable with very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your lovely comments regarding comfort and excellent staff. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean hotel

By

02 January 2017

club

good clean hotel, tricky to book 2 rooms on website, I made 2 separate bookings, Breakfast is included and is ok, but not special, Staff had made extra effort as there were mince pies (it was xmas)
Wifi works well but laborious registration process
Beware, pub next door closes at 9.00 on Boxing day and hotel has no food

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel, I was delighted to read your comments regarding the clean hotel and friendly staff. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall positive experience

By

01 January 2017

club

I always find the Holiday Inn Express to be friendly, clean and comfortable sadly let down by the choice of breakfast especially the sausages which are inedible

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your comments regarding your clean and comfortable stay, however, I was sorry to read that you did not enjoy the breakfast choices. Breakfast is standard and of high quality, however, your comments are appreciated in order for us to improve our services to our guests. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient but uncomfortable

By

30 December 2016

club

I've stayed at this particular hotel before back in July, and had no problems. This time the bed was simply horrible. It was too soft and sagging toward the middle, which left you fighting to get comfortable and on an area that was flat. Did not lead to a great sleep unfortunately. For the price I paid, I do expect a better bed at the very least.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to read that the bed in your guest room was too soft and not to your preference and I hope that you will accept my apologies. Please be assured that I will check the mattress in the room you occupied. Once again thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay away from the City

By

20 December 2016

club

Needed a hotel for visiting relatives nearby - welcomed by reception staff

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and a good welcome from the reception staff. Please be assured that I will pass on your comments to the team. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

09 December 2016

A good value hotel if you are in the area and need somewhere to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read your comments regarding a good value hotel to stay. The hotel prides itself on high standards at good value for money and I am pleased that we met your expectations. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Karen Wood Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less