Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 518 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

Leigh Holiday Inn

By

26 July 2017

Very modern comfortable room ,only problem was a bit of road noise (room backed onto main road ) nothing serious

Read More
Read Less

Very busy at breakfast

By

25 July 2017

club

Lobby is spotless, very welcoming hotel. It's a breath of fresh air from the surrounding area which isn't the nicest part of the UK. Can't fault the room too much, a little small but nothing to complain about. Breakfast was very busy and alternative arrangements could be made to speed up the efficiency, even if it meant giving table service to groups or families as it was just too busy to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Always a good hotel

By

24 July 2017

Consistently a good hotel and a very good example of a Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful and friendly staff

By

20 July 2017

The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We were staying for Ironman UK. They were completely geared up for the event and couldn't do enough to make it go smoothly. The hotel was a five minute walk to the swim start and bike transition which made it super convenient. They put an early breakfast on at 03:30 in the morning. I would highly recommend this holiday inn to anyone next year aiming to complete Ironman Bolton.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for ironman

By

20 July 2017

club

Would recommend hotel for ironman event as the location for swim was 5 minutes away. The hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was nice and the hotel staff couldn't do enough to accommodate the people at the event.

Read More
Read Less

Ironman Weekend Stay

By

19 July 2017

club

I can't recommend this hotel enough. The staff were superb. They helped make the Ironman UK weekend even more enjoyable. I'll be staying here again when I compete in 2019.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

19 July 2017

club

Very good stay, clean room, friendly staff and good range of food at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

17 July 2017

Great hotel, quick and easy check-in process. Room was clean and smelt fresh. Nice breakfast in the morning with plenty to pick from. Lovely, friendly hotel staff. However, only thing that let the hotel down was the evening meal in the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean room

By

15 July 2017

club

Good service. Polite friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good value for money. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

value for money

By

11 July 2017

Great stay, clean and friendly hotel and exceptionally good value. Will definitely return.
Just a tip, make sure that if you want a drink at the bar during an evening, the hotel have your card details as the bar doesn't take cash (however this was a busy race day so they may do at other times).

Read More
Read Less

Warm and welcoming

By

11 July 2017

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Leigh exceeding all expectations. From the efficient staff to the clean and bright environment, I was very impressed with the whole experience.

The lady running the bar and restaurant was helpful and welcoming, which is very important to me, particularly as I was a lone, female guest.
The room and bathroom were light and airy and the high spec fittings and furnishings gave the room a relaxing and more luxurious feel than I had expected. The curtains were beautiful and made the room sufficiently dark and cosy for sleeping.

Breakfast was excellent. The great selection of food was fresh and plentiful, and the coffee was perfect.

Overall the hotel has a clean, newly-built feel and I would definitely recommend it for both business and leisure use. I certainly will be staying there again, when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel - Definitely Recommend!

By

07 July 2017

club

One night stay for business, have stayed at a few Holiday Inn Express hotels but this was by far the best highly recommend. Clean, modern and the food in the restaurant at dinner and breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less