Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 601 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    6

Here for a funeral

By

20 January 2017

We spent two nights here to attend my cousin's funeral and were advised of this hotel is it is only 10-12 minutes drive to Sutton Coldfield Crematorium and about the same driving time to the wake at Aldridge.

It is what I would call a 'working Holiday Inn Express' for you would use it for business but as it is enclosed by a sports centre, offices, McDonalds, Costa, and Frank

Read More
Read Less

Calm, quiet and friendly!

By

18 January 2017

club

Had a great stay in this hotel, which has a calm feel to it. I was very nervous and apprehensive about what I was doing the following day and expected a poor sleep, but was surprised that the lack of noise and the nature of the curtains meant that I slept brilliantly. Staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Room was a good size, clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable and pillows great! If I were a teacher, you'd get a gold star!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Dear Rabbitrobbe62, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am delighted to see that you had a great stay with us, and that yu would give us a gold star, i know me and the team would wear it with pride. Once again thank you for your feed back and i do hope you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

18 January 2017

club

Visited this hotel for a one night ( Saturday ) stay. Upon arrival found staff friendly and helpful and the room was clean with the pull out bed made up ready for our daughter.
The bed was not very comfortable with dips and lumpy springs but there was nothing else I could complain about.
Sunday morning breakfast was served till 10:30, so we went down just before 10. There were no clean tables and I had to ask at reception for one to be cleared for us. The dining area was quite busy and when getting the breakfast buffet we found most items had either run out or were very low with little sign of anyone replenishing the missing items. Having said that we did sort our breakfasts out and then checked out with no problems.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Dear Rob, I just wanted to thank you so much for your recent review. I a happy to hear that you had no issues when checking out of the building and that you managed to get your express start breakfast in the morning. I am however saddened to hear that you did not enjoy our pull out sofa bed, i am deeply sorry for this inconvenience, i do hope it didn't impact too much on your stay. I am also disheartened to hear about your breakfast experience. Please know that we always try and make sure that a breakfasts are stocked up and ready, and i know that our Food and Beverage team work tirelessly through out breakfasts to replenish stock and clear tables. On this occasion, i can only apologise for this not being the case for you, but i am glad that we did managed to get you seated in a timely manner and ready for your day with our breakfast. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great value lovely breakfast

By

18 January 2017

club

If you are looking for a covenient stay near the motorway and other routes with a comfortable bed for the night tea /coffee facilities in your room with free breakfast then you cannot beat Holiday Inn Litchfield.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Dear Village Lady1, I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, and also that you have taken the time to write us such a great review. We pride ourselves on being the place to come for short breaks and over night stays, weather on business or leisure. I can see that we have lived up to what we set out to achieve for yourself, and i do hope you choose to stay with us again soon. Kind regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff and nice big rooms

By

18 January 2017

club

We had a great stay here, the staff were all very accommodating to my requests made in regards to my 1 year old. Everyone was helpful, friendly, denfinity going the extra mile to assist me. Can't thank them enough for making my stay relaxing! The hotel is also is a good location-near the m6 toll and has places to eat next door, if you don't want to eat the pizzas that they serve.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Dear Hanjr, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you both for leaving us such a great review, and choosing us for your stay. We always try and meet all our guests different needs and wants during their stay, and i am delighted to see that on this occasion we have managed to do that for you. Once again a big thank you from both myself and the rest of the team, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards David Watson Guest service manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay made easy

By

03 January 2017

club

Excellent customer service and great value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for such a great review. As i am sure you are aware we pride ourselves on our customer service, and our ability to offer a great service to keep people coming back. I am delighted that your stay with us was a good one, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what you want a HI Express to be

By

01 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at this hotel before and it's a repeat performance. Clean rooms and common areas, good no fuss breakfast and convienent location.

My only suggestion to sweeten the stay - if there was some way to offer a discounted/free pass for the toll road with each stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Rangebyte, Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted that you have returned to stay with us again. I am also happy to read that you had a great stay again. We always try our best to make every stay a good one, and provide you with all you would need to let you relax and enjoy your time with us. I do hope you use us again when in the area. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Meeting well catered for

By

19 December 2016

club

Our gathered family was very comfortable and prepared for a difficult day with a hearty breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Sabert, Can i just take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us a review. I am glad to hear that your hard day was started with a good breakfast from us. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

18 December 2016

club

A very nice stay again, I often stay here on business and the hotel is very convenient to the venue I am visiting.
The room was comfortable and clean as was the bathroom area. The staff were pleasant and efficient .
As with previous reviews my only suggestion improvement would be the provision of some "real ales" in the bar.( E.G. as provided by the Holiday Inn Express in Walsall)
But overall a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Hantsnige, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all our guests feedback, and take it all on board, when making decisions about the hotel. I know that our Food and Beverage options for next year are currently being looked at. I am delighted to hear that on your visits you find the hotel up to standard and that we are well situated for you. I do hope we see you again in the near future. Warm Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

litchfield stay

By

18 December 2016

club

Good value for money but £15 extra charge per night for staying with a dog is too high.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Debbie, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that you found us good value for money. As i am sure you can appreciate, due to some of our guests possibly having allergies we have to get our rooms with pets in Professionally deep cleaned before they can be re-sold. I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellant and dog friendly

By

17 December 2016

club

We stayed here for a short break with our dog.We had a lovely welcome and were transfered to a ground floor room,to make it easier for our dog.The room was spacious,nice size comfy bed and a good size sofa bed. There was agood hospitality tray. Also a hairdryer,iron and ironing board. The only problem was a lack of good lighting in the room .The bathroom was a good size and was a shower room. There were some nice toiletries and large,soft towels. Breakfast was good too, plenty of choice of continental,limited choice on the hot selection(scrambled eggs,sausage and beans). All in all we had a lovely stay,as did our dog. We'll definitely go back

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Dear Barb, Thank you so much for your recent review. I am delighted to hear that you and your Dog had a great stay at our hotel. We always do our best to give everyone who stays, the best experience, whether they be on 2 legs or 4. Our Breakfast menu is currently being reviewed to be re-launched early next year. So all the comments we receive are passed onto our head office and reviewed. I do hope you, and your dog, choose to stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards David Watson Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable bed, excellent service and great value for money

By

12 December 2016

club

I stayed at the holiday Inn Lichfield on 9th December. I was met immediately on my arrival with very friendly and polite member of staff who could not have been more helpful.

The bed was very comfy, the en suite was modern with a good quality shower and very clean.

The only slight ciritcism i could give is that I was a bit disspointed with the hot breakfast choice of sausage, scrambled egg and beans, I was hoping for a full english option and felt this was a bit limited however, I think for the price I paid it was acceptable and the quality of the food was very good

Posted byHotelStaff
12 December 2016
Dear Vixstar45, Thank you for your great review. I am delighted to learn that one of the team was able to give you such a great check in experience. We here at the Holiday Inn Express try our hardest to make every guest feel welcome and appreciated during their stay. I am also happy to hear that you liked our rooms and thought they were very modern. We had a refurbishment of the rooms at the beginning of the year. I am sorry that the breakfast was not up to what your were expecting, however i know that wheels are in motion to change the breakfast options available to all Holiday Inn Express hotels some time next year. I do hope after your great experience with us, that you choose to stay with us again. Kind Regards David Watson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less