Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 562 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

562reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Good stay

By

25 September 2016

club

Everything as you would expect for a Holiday Inn, apparently there was an incident in the hotel during my stay, but I was unaware until informed by a colleague in the morning. The receptionist apologised for any disturbance (even though I said I had heard nothing) and then cleared my bar bill as a gesture from the management. Great PR and service.

Only one thing I would change is the availability of real ale rather than the fizzy Boddingtons which is th only bitter available. If it is not feasible on draught it would be nice to have it available in bottles

Read More
Read Less

clean and tidy pleasant stay

By

23 September 2016

club

stayed for two nights as a central place for my daughters wedding

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are extremely pleased that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

23 September 2016

A clean and warm welcoming Hotel that offers all it says on the can. Friendly, customer focused and nothing to much trouble a real pleasure after a very hard and tiring few days at the office.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield and that you received such great service from our staff. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

Generally splendid , awful attempt at breakfast.

By

18 September 2016

club

Generally splendid , the breakfast was so poor that I do know why they bother.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us overall here at Lichfield however we are sorry that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast we offer to all of our guests. We have made a note of your comments and will use your feedback when the time comes to make amendments to our breakfast options. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

11 September 2016

club

Stayed in this hotel before when attending a wedding, this time around stayed with children the night before a visit to Drayton Manor.

Really easy motorway access and excellent value for money for 4 of us including breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield and that you found us ideally located for your travels. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

07 September 2016

club

Although there was ample choice for my breakfast, my wife is a full english breakfast person. I personally found the choice offered more than sufficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Guest, First of all thank you so much for such a positive review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Lichfield and that you enjoyed the wide range of options available in our all inclusive breakfast. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

02 September 2016

club

I stayed in this hotel as part of a wedding party and had a really good stay. The Hotel is situated close to all major routes, close to many towns. It has some handy amenities nearby such as a gym and a 24 hours MacDonalds handy for a late return from town.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar prices were a little expensive but I guess you expect that from a hotel bar. The breakfast was nice, however a few of my party and I were surprised that they didn't serve bacon?

All in all I had an excellent stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 September 2016
Dear DomSim, Thank you for your feedback and for leaving us a 5 star review! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location and services handy. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Chris Greenwood | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lichfield Holiday Inn

By

01 September 2016

club

This is an impressive Hotel to stay in. Very Clean Interior and Exterior. Friendly and helpful staff , good food!
Slight dowside........at breakfast, tables were hard to find empty. If not already in use, NOT cleared quickly enough.
Overall this hotel is highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Lichfield and that you found our staff on duty to be both friendly and helpful. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack Bailey
Read More
Read Less

Good, consistent HIEXstandard

By

30 August 2016

platinumelite

A good stopover point when heading north and convenient off the M6 Toll motorway.
Just one word of caution - if you are joining the Toll from the south at the start, you pay twice - once to come off to get to the Hotel, and again when you finally leave the Toll if heading north. So add about £5 to the cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Dear ACH London, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know that you found our location convenient and that the hotel's facilities met your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Chris Greenwood | Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

29 August 2016

club

I stayed in the hotel for more than a week with my family.
The hotel was perfect for our purpose in the area.
The staff are very friendly. Checking in was easy and simple.
The breakfast was was good.
Internet WiFi was good
All breakfast, internet and car parking were included.
Would definitely recommend the hotel and be more than happy to come back again

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Hi Aly, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield and to that you enjoyed the breakfast we provide, received a great service from our staff and that you found us to be ideally located for the purpose of your trip. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack Bailey | Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Does what if says on the tin.

By

25 August 2016

club

Perfect for my trip, while attending Bloodstock Festival, the hotel is located only a short distance away, friendly helpful staff, comfortable, nice to have a bit of breakfast in the morning, but the Egg's could have been a little fresher.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. We are very pleased to learn that you had such a great stay with us here at Lichfield an to learn that we were ideally located for the purpose of your trip. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

24 August 2016

club

As I have already stated , we could not fault this hotel.

Could not fault staff, cleaning staff too pleasant and helpful.

just my husband said few more tea bags would be a help in the rooms.

it was a nice choice for breakfast, as I am on a special .diet.

Pleasant stay all round .

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you had such a pleasant stay with us here at Lichfield and to learn that you found our staff to be both friendly and helpful. We do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Jack
Read More
Read Less