Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 771 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

771reviews

  • 5 Stars
    495
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

A great stay.....

By

26 September 2016

club

This was my first stay at the Albert Docks, I have to say that I was very happy with the service I received and will definitely stay here again. As a wheelchair user its great to know my needs are catered for.
Thank you!!

Read More
Read Less

good staff and breakfast

By

22 September 2016

club

We liked the area and the staff....the carpet was stained and dirty.....we are aged 80 and disabled and our room was a long way to walk....we have stayed at Holiday Inn,Lime Street,liverpool and it was good...we booked to stay there on 5/9/2016 we needed a walk in shower ...Lime Street did not have walk in showers so we had to go to Albert Dock......we have always enjoyed our stay in Holiday Inn but our holiday was spoiled this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am disappointed to read your review, please accept my apologies for your room not being closer to the reception. if we would have been aware of this before your arrival we would have allocated a closer room. I am not to sure from your review if you spoke to a member of reception during your stay as they would have changed you room. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff. we hope to welcome you back to the brand soon.
Read More
Read Less

Ideal Location for Accss to Central Liverpool

By

22 September 2016

club

Once inside great experience. Car Parking and Access are difficult, particularly if raining. However this is the price to be paid for enjoying the character and location.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thank you for your review. we do have a drop off point at the front of the hotel where you can leave your car to check in and reception staff will direct you to the car park, we are lucky to be in a great location in a Grade I listed building.
Read More
Read Less

Propre et fonctionnel, bien situé

By

20 September 2016

Très agréable lieu de séjour proche du centre de convention et dans un joli cadre.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thank you for your review. we are lucky to be in a great location close to the convention centre, on the albert dock in a grade I listed building.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, fab building

By

19 September 2016

club

The location in the heart of Albert Dock is perfect for a Liverpool city break, and the way the building has been converted to an hotel preserves much of the historic character.
The hotel is very well-maintained, the rooms are very clean and the staff attentive and friendly.
The mattresses were too firm for my personal taste, but otherwise the room was most comfortable.
The biggest disappointment was the buffet breakfast, with a very limited hot offering - scrambled egg, baked beans and rather uninspiring sausages - NO BACON!
The conserves offered for the toast (fresh - diy) were also rather poor quality and limited in range.
I know this is a budget hotel, but when everything else is so right, why spoil the ship for a ha'p'orth of tar...
Overall, I can recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Albert Dock, and would return.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. as with all Holiday Inn Express hotels we serve a continental breakfast with 3 hot item which include beans, scrambled egg and sausages. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff and rooms we do appreciate all feedback. we look forward to welcoming your back soon.
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn albert dock

By

11 September 2016

would recommend this hotel highly.
comfortable stay and very relaxing.
staff were very professional and very friendly.
ideal location as everything to visit is close by

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Pleased to hear that you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

A very welcoming hotel

By

09 September 2016

club

Nothing flashy about this place, really friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, magnificent building, excellent location. Breakfast is free and fun although could possibly be described as a bit of a bun-fight. Loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Pleased to hear that you loved the hotel. Thank you for leaving us a five star review.
Read More
Read Less

enjoyable break

By

07 September 2016

club

E njoyable break
very conveiniant
would have liked bacon added to breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel, you will be pleased to know Holiday Inn Express breakfast is changing - hopefully by Christmas we will have the new and improved breakfast available here.
Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable stay

By

07 September 2016

club

Upon our arrival the staff on reception were most helpful in giving guidance as to the best place to park the car. We were greeted warmly and by people who were nicely conversational and informative as to the facilities of the hotel.The girls on reception clearly explained the benefits of signing up to the hotels points award scheme, and liking the sound of this, we joined. Our room overlooked the dock, was very clean and well presented and had everything we needed for our two night stay. Perhaps because the hotel is situated in a very tastefully renovated warehouse, the solid walls made for a most peaceful nights sleep. The location of the hotel right on the banks of the Mersey and its promenade, is ideal for visiting the attractions of Liverpool and the included eat as much as you like breakfast was perfectly adequate to get the day off to a good start. This was our first visit to a Holiday Inn and we shall certainly be using them in other places in the future. Let us hope that they will live up to the very good expectations set by this one on the Albert Dock in Liverpool.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to leave us a five star review.
Read More
Read Less

Our home from home.

By

05 September 2016

club

We love Liverpool, and our stay at the Holiday Inn Express is very much a part of our vist
We will be back next year for sure.
Many thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
So lovely to hear that we are your home from home. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay in Liverpool

By

05 September 2016

club

This hotel has an excellent location in the heart of Albert Dock and only a short walk from Liverpool One. The building is full of character and the rooms have river views. There is very little road traffic, which makes it quiet at night. We had a corner room with two windows which opened, making the room airy and pleasant.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Altogether a good value stay. I would certainly go there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for leaving us a five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

04 September 2016

club

Hotel is in a great location, great views of either the Albert Dock, Ecco Arena or the Mersey.
Breakfast could be better however you get what you pay for.
Beds could be better, they are a bit bouncy and our bed was uncomfortable.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 September 2016
Dear MD_78, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you found our location great and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to our bed and breakfast. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less