Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 497 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

497reviews

  • 5 Stars
    270
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

No air conditioning or heating. Hence have to keep windows open.

By

09 August 2016

We are a family of 4 so the room was already packed with a double bed and sofa bed. It was a hot day and there wasn't any air conditioning. So have to keep window open throughout the night. This is an airport hotel so you have planes taking off and landing throughout the night. Also people dragging their luggage through the car park. Needless to say, none of us got a good night sleep. We would not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel, Location and above all the Staff

By

07 August 2016

I was VERY lucky to find this place on a recent trip to the area with my canine friend.
The room was clean, tidy, quiet (thanks to the signs everywhere about being respectful).
It was everything you would want at a very reasonable price, and was only 20 minutes from the city centre but also near some wonderful countryside areas as well.
The staff were all amazing and so helpful to both me as well as my canine friend (dog biscuits were found!!) and I know you should not really name names when everyone was so good, but Paula on reception was just a little star - thank you
I would very much recommend this hotel :-)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service and nice view from the room of Liverpool

By

03 August 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service and nice view from the room. Free parking and fast free Wifi all around the hotel. Free breakfast and lovely surroundings of the hotel Tourist attractions outside the hotel about Liverpool and the hotel is in a secluded and quite area of liverpool and close to the John Lennon Airport and City Centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Hi Darkchilddj77, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5*review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple. & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you had a comfortable bed, and that the team delivered great service to you. I am also pleased that you enjoyed your "Express Start breakfast" & Unlimited Fast WI-FI that is always included in the room price you pay at the Express brand. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and staff

By

01 August 2016

Just excellent and what I expected. I would stay here again and again.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Hi Mr Spalding, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5*review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple. & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team delivered excellent service to you. As IHG Rewards Club Gold Member, I am really pleased as a regular hotel guest, you would stay with us again I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

happy oap.

By

30 July 2016

great place to stay 5 minute taxi to liverpool airport bus stop across the road 15 minutes into the town centre we booked the the park and fly package fantastic value .very nice hotel and very friendly staff highly recommended .

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Hi two happy pensioners, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team looked after you, and also pleased you took advantage of the Park Stay & Go Packages, that are always cheaper when booked direct at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and welcoming staff, but poor breakfast

By

22 July 2016

On arrival we were welcomed immediately and allowed to check in early to get ourselves ready for the wedding we were attending. Room was as expected...no frills, but clean and well presented.

The only let down was the breakfast...the sausages tasted cheap, there was no bacon, and the coffee was terrible. The staff were so slow to clear tables that guests were having to move dirty plates around themselves just to be able to sit down and eat at a dirty table.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Hi gf72, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 review, about your latest stay at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guest a Smart. Simple. & Spot On Stay. I am delighted your room was nice and well presented, and the team were welcoming, and also able to get you into your room earlier. Please accept my sincerest apologises regarding the breakfast, if you would be kind enough to email me on psmith@peel.co.uk, so I can find out when you stayed please ? I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, and exceed all your expectations on your next visit. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

22 July 2016

Really great hotel, facilities, staff, location. Lovely breakfast, great room, very comfy bed. Just needed air con... if there was air con, I couldn't find it!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Hi Lew86, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 review, about your latest stay at the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple. & Spot On Stay. I am delighted you had a great stay with us, and you enjoyed the "Express Start Breakfast" which along with unlimited Fast WI-FI throughout the hotel, is always included in the room price you pay at the Express brand. I am also pleased you enjoyed our new comfy beds. We don't have air-con, but we can supply fans to our guest on request. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel, in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Great For a Quick Stop Over

By

19 July 2016

club

The hotel was in a great location, the staff were very helpful and the room was clean. The room could use a little bit of "love" as the walls had quite a number of scuffs, but they were superficial.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Hi YVR, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to deliver to all our guests a Smart. Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were helpful and your room was clean. I am sorry about the scuffs on the walls in the bedroom. If you would be kind enough to contact me directly on psmith@peel.co.uk I would really appreciate to find out what room your stayed in please ? I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, as a very valued IHG Rewards Member please take advantage of the members discounted rates up to 10%. Also if you haven't already done so, download the IHG App, as it is a easy way to book in the future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Functional

By

17 July 2016

club

This hotel delivered on all fronts, at a good value price. Perfect location for us.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Hi RussnSan, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart.Simple.& Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team delivered on all fronts and the location was perfect for you, and was also good value. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Great Budget Hotel

By

13 July 2016

Stayed at this property recently, two only criticisms are the constant noise vibrations from the extractor fans in the ceilings can keep you awake as they don't appear to go off even when lights are turned off and I did not get my loyalty points as a Platinum Member which was a disappointment. My stay appeared on my account but only showed points I accured for my stay no bonus points showed anywhere. Considering my nights experience was disturbed by the mere fact I had to move rooms late in the evening by the noise vibrations I would of at least expected complimentary bonus points but it seems you don't get either at this hotel. Taking all this into consideration I would have to say the management and stay should be commended as they do a good job and this hotel is a fine basic budget hotel, it does its job, good value, decent breakfast and attentive service.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Hi gavmo13, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests as a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that you experienced good value during your stay and the service was attentive. I am also pleased that The "Express Start" breakfast was decent, that is always included in the room price, all our guests pay at the Holiday Inn Express Brand. Thank you for your Loyalty as IHG, as Rewards Platinum member you feedback is very important to us, I have been in contact with you by email, to find out what room you stayed in. I am sorry about the noise issue, we will get this resolved. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast and Dinner

By

12 July 2016

club

Some sort of hot food would be nice for early departures, continental breakfast not substantial when waiting about airport for a few hours before your flight.

Evening Dinner - better menu, more choice, not just snacks travellers need a decent meal after a long journey.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Hi Jimmymac3, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests as a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. At the Holiday Inn Express Brand, the "Express Start" breakfast is always included in the room price, all our guests pay. We serve continental Breakfast from 4am-10am 7 days a week. The 3 Hot items are served from 6am-10am. The next time you stay, let reception know on arrival, if you are departing before 6am and we will plate you up some Hot Items. Also within the Brand we don't offer a Restaurant style menu or service. We have a limited bar menu, that our guests come and order at the bar. We can recommend local restaurants to you on your next visit. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff very welcoming

By

11 July 2016

club

For me the bed was very hard. The rest of my visit was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Hi MinimadAndy, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests as a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were friendly and welcoming. Please accept my sincerest apologizes, about your bed experience. If you could contact me on psmith@peel.co.uk, so I can check the room you stayed in please. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you Paul
Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Hi Jimmymac3, Thank you for taking the time to write a 4* review about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests as a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were friendly and welcoming. Please accept my sincerest apologizes, about your bed experience. If you could contact me on psmith@peel.co.uk, so I can check the room you stayed in please. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and to ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less