Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 556 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

Holiday inn Express , JohnLennon Airport

By

20 January 2017

You are welcomed by very capable and welcoming staff. The rooms are value for money and a very comfortable bed. The car food choice is not wide but very tasty nonetheless. A very enjoyable and pkeasant stay

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

17 January 2017

club

Room too warm as usual - unable to open window due to road and airport noise.
Breakfast of reconstituted eggs and salty sausages is never great but it's free.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Hi Thank you for taking your time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am sorry that the bedroom is to warm for you. I am also sorry the in-house scrambled egg wasn't to your liking from the Express Start Breakfast offering. If you would be kind enough to email me directly that would be greatly appreciated psmith@peel.co.uk I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Good location for airport

By

16 January 2017

club

The hotel staff were great. The bathrooms were a let down with nearly finished toilet rolls and empty soap dispensers.

There are "fresh" toilet rolls on a spike by the side of the toilet and I dread to think about the germs and splashes that are covering these stupidly placed replacement rolls.

Breakfast was OK good attention from the staff but no bacon!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Hi MartinGP, Thank you for taking your time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were great I am also pleased you enjoyed the Express Start Breakfast, that is always included in the room price all our guests pay, and the breakfast team were attentive. There is a IHG Brand Upgrade due this year, and Bacon is been added to the specification I am sorry about the issues in the toilet, if you would be kind enough to contact me on psmith@peel.co.uk that would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

OK stay

By

13 January 2017

Only stayed one night here as I was in the area the following day. Typical Holiday In Express appearance and style. I might add I didn't arrive until 00.30am.
Only issues were:
The Sofa bed had been made as a double bed making it very awkward to use the desk. Don't know why this was made up when I booked it as 1 Adult staying.
Secondly, it was a windy night and the wind howled through the wind which I think was closed although difficult to confirm as the sofa bed was in the way.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Hi Karl GS, Thank you for taking your time to write a 3* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am sorry that the sofa bed was made up for you and wasn't required, please accept my sincerest apologises. As a IHG Rewards member, your feedback is very important to myself and my team. I am truly sorry we let you down on this occasion. If you a looking to stay in the future please email me directly on psmith@peel.co.uk, and I will ensure we exceed your expectations on your next visit Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Liverpool airport

By

12 January 2017

club

Great value, parking wifi and great staff, I stayed for business so only 2 minutes drive from the airport. Bar food and breakfast ok, good shower in the bathroom and a good nights sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Hi Davino 33, Thank you for taking your time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were great and you also had a good nights sleep. As a IHG Rewards Member your feedback is very important to us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

12 January 2017

club

Lovely staff who always make us feel welcomed. Ease of parking for the airport. We have found it quiet , and good internet access .
Good room temperature , clean and nice bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Hi Jerseygirl, Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were lovely and welcoming, and you also had a good nights sleep. As a IHG Rewards Member your feedback is very important to us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Night time dreams and good staff

By

09 January 2017

Excellent staff and help. Hotel starting to look tired but is still kept clean
Would definitely stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Hi 2Virgil, Thank you for taking your time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted that the team were excellent and helpful, and you also had a good nights sleep. As a IHG Rewards Member your feedback is very important to us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

04 January 2017

club

Excellent value for money. Require taxi to airport though, not shuttle bus service

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Hi smcclint, Thank you for taking your time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted your received excellent value for money during your stay. We don't offer a Shuttle service to the airport, but taxi's are only £2.80 each way + Airport £2 drop off and collection charge. We can always book the taxi at the front desk for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience! I will come again

By

02 January 2017

club

We often visit Liverpool to visit relatives travelling up from the South. This was our first stay at this hotel. It was on the edge of town very close to the airport. The buses running to Liverpool City Centre ran every 15 minutes 24/7
The hotel was modern and while not luxurious, it had every modern convenience. The front desk staff were extremely friendly. The room staff were outstanding too. Always smiling and nothing too much trouble. The room we had was very comfortable and clean and quiet. We had a good nights sleep! The full English breakfast is what really put it above the competition. We will definitely book here again

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Hi musicstar, Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted you had a excellent experience, and the team looked after you. I am also you pleased you enjoyed the Express Start breakfast that is always included in the room rate that all our guest pay. I look forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

clean modern room

By

02 January 2017

Overall a pleasant stay at the hotel, especially having arrived late and in need of a good night's sleep, which I had.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Hi Ping1, Thank you for taking your time to write a 4* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted our team looked after you. I am also pleased your bedroom was clean and modern, and you had good nights sleep. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Nothing special, just good service and value for money

By

01 January 2017

I use this hotel about a dozen times per year. It's my regular base when I am in that area.

There's noting special about this hotel. Just good accommodation, reasonable prices and dependable, all-round service with never any inconvenient surprises.

I intend to continue using this hotel on a regular basis as long as my various interests locally have to be served.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Hi Witch on a broomstick, Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to consistently deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted you, our team looked after you, and you your received value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less

Great for a quick stop

By

27 December 2016

Stayed here many times when in Liverpool. Like all HIE's they're pretty basic but perfectly adequate for the purpose. I think if I was in Liverpool for, say, a fortnight I'd probably look at a full -service hotel (particularly like the Indigo in the City Centre) but for a quick weekend visit, it's great.

Staff are top notch as well - always with a smile and a cheery goodbye and always attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Hi Saxham, Thank you for taking your time to write a 5* review, about your latest visit to the Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport. Our aim is to deliver to all our guests a Smart Simple & Spot On Stay. I am delighted you, our team looked after you and you, and your bedroom was clean. I am also pleased you enjoyed the Express Start Breakfast, that is always included in the room rate that all our guests pay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you Paul
Read More
Read Less