Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1959 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1959reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1143
  • 4 Stars
    628
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    21

Lovely Hotel

By

20 November 2020

club

Great staff and very well prepared for Covid-19. Great place to stay in London.

Read More
Read Less

2 Day stay

By

12 November 2020

Stayed in HIE EarlsCourt and it was perfect! A bit of a getaway from home, close to amenities and the high street. Breakfast was buffet style but with Covid19 precautions. So everything was good!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, good location, friendly staff.

By

09 November 2020

club

Excellent value for a good hotel, lovely breakfast, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

04 November 2020

Very kind and well mannered staff !!! The property itself its a very clean one.Check in and check out perfect. And the sofa bed ready at the check in,that was ultimate.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay - felt very safe COVID19

By

04 November 2020

club

Hardly any interaction. Window open on arrival fir ventilation, looked very well cleaned. Bed a bit spongy- foam. Everything worked

Read More
Read Less

My best stay so far

By

04 November 2020

Its a great place to go and stay and be treated like royalty and that goes without saying. Despite the current situation with Covid-19 the being there was just as well welcomed and received as ever before. I have stayed in other places (other hotels) before but when you have a choice that's so perfect for the weekend stay or for relaxation you just can't ignore it when you need to be getting away. I have been a IHG member and using the HIE Hotels since November 2017 and will continue to stay and support that which I believe the best membership organization and the best hotelier business.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

03 November 2020

We always love to stay at Holiday inn. It was our first time in London and we loved it.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, ok room

By

02 November 2020

club

The price was great, and what you get from that price is pretty good. Nice location with a caring staff.

Read More
Read Less

American had to quarantine on arrival to London

By

31 October 2020

platinumelite

First and foremost the staff were superb to me while I quarantined at this location. I only had to make a call and they were always so polite and took care of anything I needed since I couldn't leave my room. kudos kudos to the staff. I was quite surprised that the room did not have a refrigerator or a microwave in the room. I believe both are standard in Holiday Inn Express in USA. I could order groceries to be delivered but it limited my options due to no fridge/microwave so it became a bit expensive to have to order delivery of already prepared food. oh, toilet paper was atrocious.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great value for money

By

27 October 2020

The staff are extremely helpful , friendly and very easy to talk to. With our stay we had free breakfast included, the food was excellent; there was a huge variety of options... The hygiene levels where clearly something that is valued, especially with this COVID situation (social distancing rules were in place).

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

27 October 2020

Fantastic staff especially the Romanian girls on reception and breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Unclean and rude staff

By

22 October 2020

There was dried toothpaste on the shower head and a tea stain on the bedding.
Staff member serving breakfast was rude. I asked for my table to be wiped as it felt sticky, no one come and cleaned my table so I did it myself.
I asked for sugar and milk to go with my hot drinks, this was eventually brought to me but no stirrer, my partner was huffed at when he asked for stirrers. He then asked for one more as we had two different drinks but only been given one stirrer, at this point the rude member of staff huffed at him again and rolled her eyes at the inconvenience.
The member of staff serving breakfast was wearing a pair of gloves and touching lots of things around the hotel, the coffee machine, the food, the order sheets and the hotel phone just to name a few, I did not once see the member of staff clean or sanitise her hands or gloves the whole time I sat in the breakfast area and this was for around, 35/45 minutes.

Read More
Read Less