Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 768 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

768reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice

By

09 August 2016

Good overall experience. Customer friendly staff, cleanliness and relaxing experience

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Shodix, Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary 4-Star review of our hotel. We are very pleased that we have lived up to your expectations of us and are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality all round. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage in the future. With best wishes Eleanor C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

06 August 2016

club

Clean, comfortable and suited our family needs while on holiday in London with 3 young children

Read More
Read Less

LO STAFF ECCEZIONALE

By

04 August 2016

club

MI HA NNO AIUTATO PIU DI QUANTO HO POTUTO IMAGINARE

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Hotel

By

01 August 2016

Nice comfortable hotel with decent sized Aircondtioned rooms and very nice bathroom.
Great friendly staff.
Dont judge the hotel by the outside as its excellent inside.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear donal 100 Thank you for taking the time to post your complimentary 5-Star review of our hotel. We are delighted that the products and services all came together to make a great experience. We appreciate that the National Grid works, currently located outside the hotel, are not attractive but unfortunately it is a matter which is outside of our control. We are glad however that it did not taint your view of us and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With best wishes Eleanor C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

London Stay

By

27 July 2016

club

Very good hotel, convenient to central London by tube and bus. Nice rooms with comfortable facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear redstarcastles1975, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind 5-Star review of our hotel. We are delighted that we delivered on our brand ethos of being Simple~Smart~Spot on for you and that you were happy to share your experience with fellow travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage some time soon. Wit very best wishes Eleanor C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

24 July 2016

club

I was in London for my son's graduation and stayed for three nights the, hotel is clean staff are friendly and if travelling from Luton or Standstead airports the National Express Bus stops at the hotel. This is my third time to stay in this hotel and I would stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

22 July 2016

club

The hotel staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. Everyone was courteous and warm. We had a family room and had stipulated we had a baby with us at booking, but there was no cot. The main bed was somewhat hard as were the pillows and the sofa bed was really noisy with a thin mattress. However, although cramped, the room was at the back of the hotel and was quiet. The bathroom was well stocked and very clean with a lot of towels. The bedroom had great blackout curtains and air conditioning, which was great as London reached 34 degrees. After a long day out we were welcomed back with complementary fresh, iced, lemonade, which was excellent. Breakfast was varied and relaxed over a free newspaper. Would highly recommend for anyone visiting London as it is in a great location for transport into London, the hotel is clean and relaxed, but it was the staff that really made it special.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable enough and close to Tube

By

21 July 2016

club

Room was comfortable and modest, not extravagant but reasonable. Housekeeping does not obey "do not disturb" tags on door. No security safe in room. Breakfast typical of HI Express, good enough to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Schöner Stadturlaub

By

19 July 2016

club

Das Swiss Cottage Hotel kann ich aufgrund seiner guten Lage, den netten Mitarbeitern und dem guten Frühstück weiterempfehlen. Die Zimmer sind sauber und ordentlich, der Schallschutz ist o.k.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, but breakfast options quite limited for price

By

19 July 2016

club

Overall I had a good stay with great service but quite expensive for a 2 night stay - especially as the breakfast options were quite restricted compared to other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Central London without being in Central London

By

18 July 2016

club

This hotel is a very short walk from Finchley Road tube station which is direct Jubilee Line to Oxford Circus (4 stops), Green Park (for Buck. Palace) (5), and Charring Cross (Trafalgar Square) (6). So you have easy access to Central London without Central London prices or noise.

Staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are reasonably comfortable. Breakfast is ok, though not great but, hey, it's included in the price!

There's a car park with limited spaces at £20 a day which is a bit expensive but better parking on the road in Central London. leave it at the hotel and take the tube!

Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

Had a great stay at this hotel, clean comfortable, friendly and very polite staff. Food was excellent, and a very relaxing feel to the place. Close to Train station, and easy to get to places from this location, Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less