Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 920 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

920reviews

  • 5 Stars
    556
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    8

Ayush

By

Март 22, 2017

club

Paint peeling of the room, not great value for the size of the room.disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Good location, very basic service

By

Март 21, 2017

club

The hotel is located close to the Finchley Road Tube station. This makes getting into central London very convenient. You probably will want to get into central London if you are staying here - the hotel is nothing more than a place to sleep and have a basic breakfast.

With that said, the hotel is clean and has a well maintained appearance. Just don't expect to enjoy the time you are spending here - this hotel is not designed for it.

As long as you manage your expectations, you will find this a perfectly adequate place for a short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, helpful staff

By

Март 21, 2017

club

We have now stayed here twice because of proximity to West End and parking facilities (my husband is disabled so this is really vital for us). We have always stayed at the Elstree branch before as it is closer to family, and whilst Elstree offers a brighter, more modern hotel with better breakfast choices and room service, Swiss Cottage cannot be faulted for convenience when going to the theatre for example as it only involves a short tube hop from Finchley Road. Staff are courteous and helpful and as a blue badge holder, parking is available and free, which is a big bonus in London. Will be back soon, thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good Staff but poor Sofa bed and small room

By

Март 21, 2017

platinumelite

The Staff were friendly and helpful. But they couldn't do anything on the poor condition of the Sofa bed. The room is suitable for 2 but not 4. You cannot sleep on the very much curved Sofa bed. Close to the attractions and to the tube station.

Read More
Read Less

Great dtay

By

Март 19, 2017

club

Very helpful staff good location will be back. Very clean good beds

Read More
Read Less

Swiss cottage

By

Март 17, 2017

Great stay, friendly staff and comfortable room. The breakfast was of a large variety including a fry up, cereal, pain au chocolate, yoghurts etc and the location is perfect, being out of busy central but close to restaurants, book shops, and a short bus away from camden

Posted byHotelStaff
Март 18, 2017
Dear Aa24, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely 5-Star review of our hotel. We, the team, feel very happy when we know that our guest has had a great experience and feels able to share such positive feedback with fellow travellers. It means that we have delivered on our Company's ethos of delivering a Great Hotel Guests Love. We hope you had a pleasant onward journey and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage some time soon. With best wishes Eleanor C. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

Март 13, 2017

club

I haven't one single bad thing to say about this Hotel, nor it's staff. All staff were genuinely happy to speak with us, always making eye contact and always, always smiling.

Exceptional service. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo Hotel a Londra

By

Март 13, 2017

club

Nell'ambito della grandissima varietà di sistemazioni a Londra direi di aver fatto centro con la scelta dell'Holiday Inn Express Swiss Cottage. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo per una camera familiare abbastanza ampia con colazione. La pulizia in tutti gli ambienti era pressochè ineccepibile. La scelta e la varietà dei cibi offerti a colazione con la possibilità di optare tra english breakfast e continentale (o tutte e due !) è apprezzabile.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

Март 12, 2017

club

I do stay at several hotels over the year (not always Holiday Inn). Making comparisons with other hotels, they are polite and helpful but I found the staff at this hotel very friendly as well. The location was good for my needs with a good bus service and underground station a couple of minutes away. There are a lot of restaurants in the area too.

My only complaint is the cooked breakfast could be improved on. There wasn't much choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
Март 13, 2017
Dear MariaM, Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely 4-Star review of our hotel. It is always a delight to know that our guest's stay was enhanced by the team and that our location was well suited to your stay. In regards to the breakfast offering, we are currently in the process of changing the style of breakfast and this will be implemented by Q3 2017. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

Март 11, 2017

club

The hotel was lovely but the experience I had beforehand whilst paying was utterly disgusting

Read More
Read Less

Bon sejour

By

Март 11, 2017

club

Personnel aimable, petit déjeuner varié, pas loin du centre de Londres, hôtel propre

Read More
Read Less

Sauberes Hotel, sehr guter Service

By

Март 10, 2017

club

Meine Frau und ich waren sehr zufrieden im Swiss Cottage und werden bestimmt in den nächsten Jahren wieder kommen, um uns im Hotel zu entspannen.
Leider gibt es für Mitglieder des Rewards Clubs keine Zeitungen mehr.

Read More
Read Less