Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express London - Newbury Park

Eastern Avenue 713 Newbury Park Essex, Ilford, London, IG2 7RH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 983 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

983reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    315
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    47

Great service

By

17 November 2020

The host moved us because a noisy group. Was clean and good value.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

14 November 2020

club

Everything spot on for the price except tv quality.

Read More
Read Less

Shortstay

By

10 November 2020

club

I had to stay at the hotel for a short while and they were very accommodating when i had to change my arrival date. Very supportive and the staff were brilliant.
Recommend the stay in the hotel as its near the station and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

09 November 2020

club

Affordable and clean. Would recommend to anyone intending a short stay. The car park facility is not as expensive as other hotels nearer central London.
Holiday Inn have taken significant steps to ensure all areas are clean and social distancing is in place which made me feel safe.

Read More
Read Less

The staff make the stay

By

08 November 2020

club

Met with smiles and friendliness from beginning to end. Every staff member I interacted with was willing to help and seemed to enjoy their work which makes a big impact.

COVID Measures were good, the hotel was clean and the modified breakfast service seemed to work very well.

Read More
Read Less

air con

By

07 November 2020

platinumelite

air con is bad in all rooms can't get it low enough was not able to obtain in voice for my company expenses

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

07 November 2020

This hotel is drab and depressing , it could do weith a makeover , watch out and be careful of the soap dispenser in the shower , You push it and sometimes the cover falls off and in my case Iinjured my foot !
I walked out with a Limp !

Read More
Read Less

Good location for what we needed

By

06 November 2020

club

Easy check in and booking. No issues with car parking as well which is very reasonably priced.

Felt safe and secure.

Breakfast was ok, staff served us would be nice to actually see choices before having to decide on spot. Would also like to see the use of wooden cutlery rather than the flimsy plastic ones which broke trying to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Parking is chargeable after 15 mins. Not fair

By

03 November 2020

club

Please inform guest while booking that the hotel parking is chargeable . As you do not have Porter service better to increase time limit of parking. In the breakfast I found the quality of some food not standard for example fruits and maffin
Otherwise the whole expereine very good .

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

28 October 2020

Amazing hotel for its price. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was nice and hot and the beverages were nice and cold. I strongly recommend this hotel as it's a very good value for its money.

Read More
Read Less

Review for stay that never took place

By

26 October 2020

club

I called Central Reservatons to find out if my booking in April 2021 could be changed to October 2020. They kept me waiting on the phone for ages whilst checking and I finally gave up. However, and without my consent, they decided to change it anyway with neither a call back nor a confirmation. So of course I did not show and the hotel warned me of "no refunds" and get this - despite making payment IN ADVANCE AND IN FULL there would also be a "NO
SHOW" charge!!!! Central reservations were unprofessional to leave a mess like this but the hotel are not entirely blameless as they WOULD NOT LISTEN TO ME. Lots of hassle to get my original booking restored and I felt battered and bruised after this encounter - SO UNNECESSARY

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

26 October 2020

club

Great welcome here despite very late checkin. Good breakfast service . Comprehensive covid19 measures.

Read More
Read Less