Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 713 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

713reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

Good hotel

By

07 December 2016

platinumelite

It was an easy and good experience. The location is ok although right next to a busy road. There was no complimentary body lotion provided as standard in the room. There is a shortcut between the Limehouse DLR station and the hotel, and use the Bekesbourne St exit/entrance and through the small street where the Yurt Café is.

Read More
Read Less

Cold experience!!

By

07 December 2016

The heating did not work in the room and was set on 20 degrees which felt very cold. I was woken up before 9 am by 2 cleaners chatting very loudly out side my room. The breakfast felt low quality with the scrambled egg having the texture of porridge. A lot of the food had run out by 9:15 am. We then went back to our cold room to get ready to leave when a cleaner was tapping on our door at 10:30 to clean it. I had not even checked out and was not expected to until 12!!! I have stopped in a few of your hotels and always found them to be of a great standard. This was a total let down. I raised to the desk clerk who sounded uninterested and offered me a drink at the bar, I was leaving!!

Read More
Read Less

great hotel ideal for london sight seeing

By

06 December 2016

ideal spot can walk to tower bridge or catch light railway only 5 mins walk .Staff good hotel meets all your needs with parking underneath hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
07 December 2016
Dear Jacko, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear the hotel was ideal for your needs and the staff provided good customer service. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Edyta Nowak Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 December 2016

club

I spent a couple of nights at Holiday Inn Limehouse at the end of November. The location was perfect for visiting the Excel where I was attending an Exhibition. Really great transportation links on the DLR to Excel and I found going into London City Centre really easy on the same line and could make either location within 15 mins.

The rooms are recently refurbished and have a nice modern look and feel with useful USB ports. They were spotlessly clean as was the rest of the hotel. I really liked the cool bathroom door that allows you private use of the toilet and access to the bathroom at the same time. The beds were really comfortable and there was no noise at all from either outside or from any neighbours. I had a really great night’s sleep. In the morning I had breakfast and it was great to see loads of improvements to the breakfast since my last stay in June. Real coffee with coffee beans that are ground for each cup. Just what I needed. And finally bacon has been added to the selection which was great. Most importantly I was greeted warmly and reception were available to help me with finding out about the best transportation links and advice on where to eat locally. Thank you to the team for looking after us so well.

Read More
Read Less

London.

By

04 December 2016

club

location is ok, next to a very busy road, short walk to Limehouse DLR station. No food available in the evening. There are a two restaurants five minute walk from hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 December 2016
Dear Approbert, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you had a nice stay with us and the position of our hotel was ideal for your visit. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Edyta Nowak Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and breakfast spot on

By

30 November 2016

club

Comfort and breakfast spot on. Good location for Central London.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear Stan99999, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

30 November 2016

club

Excellent value and service with an average but adequate breakfast menu. Staff very helpful and room very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear Iansod, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis

By

24 November 2016

club

Gute Verkehrsanbindung und der Preis, der für Londoner Verhältnisse sehr günstig war, haben mich das Hotel buchen lassen. Die Umgebung ist wenig spektakulär, allerdings findet man auch hier nette Pubs und Imbisse.
Zuerst hatte wir ein Zimmer in der 7. Etage, dort gab es aber starke Vibrationsgeräusche der Rückkühler der Klimaanlage, weswegen wir das Zimmer wechseln mussten. In der 6. Etage war es dann wieder OK.
Die Rezeption ist ein wenig lieblos, aber man kann damit leben, in der Regel will man in London ja was anderes sehen als das Hotel. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und wirklich hilfsbereit, deshalb war ich bis auf die kleine Unannemhlichkeit auch sehr zufrieden.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 November 2016
Dear Wolfgang13353, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,房间干净整洁

By

23 November 2016

club

床铺舒适,房间干净整洁
设备、设施齐全
早餐环境舒适、早餐品种单调、水果少
卫生间设施良好,花洒水量不足

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Dear jade20161118, 感谢您对我们酒店的评论。您是IHG®优悦会会员,我们非常感谢您的忠诚惠顾。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。客人入住愉快是我们的员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Dear Jade20161118, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Kind regards Edyta Nowak Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short Weekend trip to 02 Arena

By

22 November 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel to stay if your ever wanting to visit London. We used it because it was a short tube ride to the O2 arena where the tennis ATP finals were taking place.

I stayed with my wife and two daughters.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnighter in Limehouise

By

22 November 2016

Tyrpical, in my experience, was this hotel up by Limehouse basin. Pity that it's right next to the main road going east out of London and with a cement plant right on the door step. Not very salubrious surroundings which generates background noise day/night - lighter sleepers might struggle here.

Room was fine with all the usual amenities, bed was comfy though I found the pillows a bit thin and lacking some firmness; it's all down to preference.

Breakfast was fine though I would have preferred to have real scrambled egg and not the re-hydrated powdered stuff. Plenty of it for most morning appetites I'd say.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear Dustyrunning, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the holiday Inn Express - London Limehouse hotel. I am glad you like the room and found the bed comfortable. I am also glad you had a good nights sleep despite the hotel being near a road. I am sure that would have been mentioned if not the case and that we didn't have triple glazing on the windows to help. I do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon as we would love to welcome you back to the hotel. Also our scrambled egg is not made from powdered egg. Kind Regards Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great convenient stay

By

20 November 2016

club

Have stayed here before. Ideal for seeing a show at theTroxy. Clean comfortable rooms had everything we needed. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 November 2016
Dear Looby69, Thank you for returning to Holiday Inn Express Limehouse hotel! I am very happy to read that we meet your expectations, and you found our rooms clean and comfortable! Indeed the Troxy is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel where many concerts or comedy nights take place. The O2 and the Excel are within a short train ride too. Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts, we look forward welcoming you again! Regards Tibor Kurai Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less