Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express London - Limehouse

469-475 The Highway , London, E1W 3HN

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1956 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1956reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1052
  • 4 Stars
    664
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    46

Really enjoyed my stay

By

03 May 2022

club

We had a really nice stay at Holiday Inn Limehouse. The location was perfect, close to Limehouse station and Troxy theatre. The room was really nice and the staff was very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a nice location

By

25 April 2022

platinumelite

Nice hotel in a good location for certain parts of London.
I stay in IHG hotels a lot and this was a good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

19 April 2022

club

Was at the Troxy for a concert and stayed at the Holiday Inn.
Hotel was great - room was very clean and beds were comfortable.
Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast-not bad quality for the price. It was very busy so had to wait a little for certain things but the staff were as quick as they could be and very helpful.
I would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Let down by ineffective aircon

By

24 March 2022

platinumelite

A disappointing stay. The room was spacious, the bed and pillows comfortable and the room was quiet (despite facing a main road) with the triple glazed windows closed so it should have been brilliant. Unfortunately it wasn't.

When I arrived, the room was too hot so I turned on the aircon, setting the temperature to 18C as I like a cool room. I then went out. When I got back, far from cooling the room, the temperature was a sweltering 26C. I contacted the front desk who explained that the aircon doesn't do cooling in winter! If this is the case, why not put a notice next to the controls?

So I had to open the window to cool the room which then meant I got all the traffic noise. By 1.00am after being woken several times by loud mopeds, muppets blowing their horns and emergency vehicles, I had to close the windows. The temperature had dropped to 23C but still too hot to sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Every week

By

18 December 2021

club

Stay at this hotel every week. staff are curious and friendly, rooms are clean and roomy. AC needs upgrading. in general a very well run hotel with helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay but not worth the money

By

17 December 2021

platinumelite

Decent stay but not worth the money. Polite staff. Being an IHG member had no advantage. Welcome points were not worth the points I spent.

Read More
Read Less

Had better hotels

By

16 December 2021

club

Booked hotel as near O2, for the price I maybe expected something half decent. hotel ok, not great, could do with a few repair jobs but service wasn't the best. Family room bed not made up and changed twice for the stay so had to chase them when home to get a refund. Told accounts would call and email me back bit neither happened. Apparently wrote my email down wrong twice even though they had it on the booking. Overall I wouldn't go back

Read More
Read Less

Un superbe séjour !

By

15 December 2021

club

Merci beaucoup au personnel de cet hôtel, leurs gentillesses et leurs sourires on fait de cet hôtel un lieu chaleureux et accueillant. La chambre était plus grande que ce à quoi on s’attendait ( pour le prix) et très propre ! La douche bien grande et du chauffage comme il faut ! Les transports en communs a 5 minutes à pied ( en 20min au centre de Londres) tout était parfait, merci pour ce séjour :)

Read More
Read Less

DWS

By

15 December 2021

Limehouse HIE is well located to DLR and perfect for access to City and to Canary Wharf. It also is clean, comfortable, friendly and modestly priced

Read More
Read Less

Fair but expensive

By

12 December 2021

club

It is clean, reasonable for sleep
No variety of food for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and high level of cleanliness

By

12 December 2021

platinumelite

Always the best bet for me when booking with my IHG points and for an excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable room and welcoming staff

By

05 December 2021

Easy to get to from the DLR station and to walk to bus stops. Staff very welcoming and breakfast selection very goo. Well done

Read More
Read Less