Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 744 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

good value for money- great staff

By

22 January 2017

club

If the location in East London is OK for you, this hotel offers good value (usually. As you would expect from HIEX the room and bed was very comfortable.
Bar good value and reasonable choice. Only let down by the lack of any food - unless you are happy with peanuts and crisps. . However the recommended Chinese takeaway delivered in 2 minutes and the staff provided plates and cutlery.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff dated hotel with few facilities

By

21 January 2017

The staff are fantastic and need to be as the hotel feels unloved and dated in a lot of areas. The rooms are clean but the bath rooms are very dated. The main issue is that there is no food available and its not the type of area you want to walk around in at night without knowing where you are going.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent example of a high quality Express hotel

By

20 January 2017

Lovely friendly staff operating a very professional service. Hotel is quiet and clean, what more could you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

20 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a Business Trip. Chose this place as it's pretty close to Canary Wharf

Decent stay option, rooms are good, room amenities include only a coffee maker and TV.

No locker or safe, No microwave, no refrigerator!

Front desk staff is cooperative, fast check-in and checkout process.

Decent Wi-Fi as well. There's a bar / lounger on the 1st floor near reception area.

Holiday Inn Express serves only breakfast which is OK. No room service!

Interesting is - room size, amenities and entire layout is a replica of what I've seen in HIE Dublin (Ireland). Standardisation practise is followed which is impressive.

Getting to the Hotel from Heathrow:
- Head to the Piccadilly Train Line (Underground) from the Airport
- Board the train and get down at Holborn
- Change to Central Line and get down at Bank Station
- Change to DLR and get down at Limehouse
- 3 minutes walk to the hotel from the station
- Total cost £6

This hotel is approx. 1 hour 15 minutes away from the Heathrow Airport (by Train)

Overall, decent stay option.

Read More
Read Less

Limehouse O2 trip

By

19 January 2017

club

Clean hotel, friendly staff! A great place to stay, location good for getting around London.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely breakfast with spacious seating area.

By

17 January 2017

club

I have stayed at this holiday inn express on two occasions and have loved both! It's always clean,convenient and a nice complimentary breakfast and a reasonable price for London.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

We'll run hotel in convenient location

By

16 January 2017

We'll run hotel. Above average brekky and top ups as needed. 15 bus goes from round the corner to trafalgar sq. exceptionally helpful staff. Not noisy despite being on main road.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear ds999, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the staff were exceptionally helpful. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

First time in Limehouse area, Valued for money but not so fancy.

By

16 January 2017

Hotel did provided a great valued of money and nice servicw.the only down point for me was there's not many shops around so if you come for work and would.like to stay warm and quite I think this is the place.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Yosoyo, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable bed and good location

By

14 January 2017

club

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel and were very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The room was a bit stuffy because the air conditioning didn't seem to be bringing the room temp down but it didn't spoil our stay. The location for us was excellent as you could walk to the Thames footpath and Canary Wharf was only about 20 minutes walk away. We stayed in this location as we wanted to explore the area. It was also not far from the DLR station which we used to go into central London the 2nd day of our stay. Overall I would definitely return to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Montycat1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable bathroom and good breakfast.

By

13 January 2017

club

Overall good hotel where to stay in London. It is very confortable for London visits since it is very close to a metro station.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Checco14, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Efficient and friendly staff

By

13 January 2017

club

Although my group were only at the hotel for a brief time they expressed satisfaction with the room,, the food and in particular with the approachability of the staff. They assisted with luggage, key issues and refreshments in a very friendly manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Ptjb, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value, good location

By

12 January 2017

club

The hotel is located only a few minutes walk from DLR Limehouse so has convenient access to London City Airport, ExCeL exhibition centre, and to the West End. It is a good value, no frills hotel that supplies all b

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Alinghi, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Shaun Fitzgerald General Manager
Read More
Read Less