Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 528 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    23

Very clean, modern and friendly hotel

By

08 August 2016

club

Very modern looking from the outside and greeted by friendly reception staff upon entering.

Rooms are of a very high quality and fully air conditioned.

Internet/Wifi was excellent - bravo = the first hotel I have stayed in with fast, reliable internet and included in the price.

Breakfast was included which is great value although choice compared to other hotels in same price range was a little limited.

Overall well recommended for value for money and quality for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and for staying with us Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Regards Laura Leary Hotel Management
Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Reception
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, but poor comfort and experience

By

08 August 2016

club

Having stayed with a competitor in York last month on business, I was sadly very disappointed with this particular hotel.
Before I begin, I would like to say that regardless of the following commentary, the staff at this hotel were excellent, polite and tried their very best.

However, the comfort of the room and beds was terrible (the floor would have been softer). The noise outside the building was poor even with the windows closed, we could hear the people outside discussing all sorts and we were on the second floor.
Finally the next morning we had to suffer the worst breakfast ever in both lack of choice, very limited hot breakfast that had tasteless sausages and scrambled egg. No bacon or tomatoes or mushrooms (not really a traditional English breakfast). Even had there been some choice there was not any cutlery and by the time this was rectified the food was cold. This particular hotel makes it towards the bottom of any hotel list I have, (and I have stayed in some awful places).

The cost was very reasonable for a hotel in this part of the country and perhaps this is reflected in the standard of the beds and breakfast. Hopefully the staff are well paid, because they are not spending the money on the comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear CPDriver, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay in regards to the uncomfortable room and bed. I do apologise again for the breakfast, the hot items provided are a brand standard for an Express hotel. Rest assured these issues will be looked into. I am pleased to hear the staff have provided you with a great service, its something our staff take pride in and we value your feedback. we appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can improve our services. we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Reception Staff
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

07 August 2016

platinumelite

4 mins walk from Canning Town tube station. With only a single receptionist it's always a few mins wait for check-in

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I'm sorry you had to wait while checking in. We thank you for your patience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Laura Leary Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Change the room for chemical smell, but feel itch laying on bed.

By

30 July 2016

Food is okay, and it is good for health.
Wait for some time for housekeeping cleaning after check in. Chemical smell when moving the room. Towels are not placed well but in the wrong place. Ask for changing the room, but after that , at that night, I feel itch laying on the bed. No good feeling for some of the room in this hotel.
Some staffs are newly trained but not in a good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
I'm sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay, I do hope we managed to resolve these for your. We do have some new staff who are training currently and we will continue to do so and improve their service levels. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Laura Leary Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good location near all amentities

By

27 July 2016

club

Stayed here with my daughter as we were going to the British Athletics at the Olympic Park. The location was great as that station was less than 5 min walk from the hotel and only two stops to Stratford. There are also a few shops nearby and a nice Italian restaurant just next to the hotel.

My only negative response is that there were no toiletries provided e.g conditioner, hand and body lotion etc. We have stayed in similar hotels where we have paid around the same or less and have been provided with toiletries.

Also as we are vegetarians, we found there was not much choice for us at breakfast.

However, the staff were excellent. One of the receptionist and I forgot to ask her her name was excellent. She went far and beyond her duties to meet our request.

Overall not a bad hotel. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear MinaM Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We do have toiletries available at reception.Please ask at reception next time you visit us. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards Reception
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for the Olympic Park

By

26 July 2016

club

Perfect for getting to and from the Olympic Park, which you can do at nearby Canning Town Station using DLR, Jubilee Line or the 69 bus. Its not a very pretty area, being on the Silvertown Way, but its great for its transport links. Even going to the O2 Arena via the Emirates SkyTrain which you can see from the hotel. Hotel is very clean, and the rooms are comfortable. There is a bar which is manned by the reception staff, so you need to be patient if there are people checking in. There is an Italian Restaurant opposite and a convenience store. The beds were very good and the aircon fantastic on what was a very hot night. The only downside was the breakfast which was a bit chaotic (it was a Saturday morning) No cups then no cutlery, then no plates - it was a bit frustrating. There were two staff members trying their best to keep up with demand, but this needs to be addressed especially on busy weekends.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on breakfast, you will not have any such complains next time you visit us. Kind Regards Reception.
Read More
Read Less

Great location Friendly Hotel

By

22 July 2016

Very good service clean and friendly staff great location

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

19 July 2016

Check in was speedy and the receptionist was extremely helpful arranging for me to have an ice bucket, iron and providing take away menus for local restarants. My only complaint would be the smell of my room which was extremely unpleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I do apologise about the smell inside the room. We have made note of it and we are closely checking our rooms. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

非常方便的酒店

By

15 July 2016

附近不少好玩的,有个花园,有个廉价小超市,酒店外花很好。酒店早餐很普通,有的房间刺激味道,有的房间躺在床单上皮肤刺激痒痒,每次住的房间不好,还得换,每次体验的服务水平不同,但总提很方便。酒店没中饭和晚饭。价格还行。

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG Hotel Ever

By

13 July 2016

Checked in
Was perfect,was greeted well by the gentleman behind desk,Acknowledged as a IHG rewards member.He even called up to room to check everything was ok.

The Room
Tired old décor,not a modern Express inn
Dirty carparts
Dirty walls
Curtains hanging off
No tea bags or milk
No hotel info

Sleep
Was woken up around 8am by a bunch of Staff standing outside my window beside my car in carpark,smoking and speaking loud.I had to close window as smoke we coming in to my room.Could not get back to sleep

Breakfast on day 1,when we went down around 945am there were no cups and hardly any food left
On day 2 at 730am it was perfect

Staff on Sat night were not available,stood for 15 mins waiting for someone around 2am for some tea bags
Staff on Sunday night was just as bad,Tried to get my complimentary drink and snack and she was more interested in why her pizza order was wrong
Very rude

On check out my key card was taken off me and that was it
Goodbye
Tried to get my car out but relized I needed a code maybe,so went back in to ask,Oh here!!! that was was her reply,Got the code and left.

Have emailed hotel and still waiting for manager to reply
Certainly not what I expect from a IHG Hotel esp at that price

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions and staff attitude. Please send us email at info@hiexroyaldocks.co.uk . we will look into this matter in detail. We do apologise for inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Reception.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

10 July 2016

club

Excellent place - good location - quiet, dark rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Reception Team
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

06 July 2016

club

The range of food is limited and there were times when we had to wait for cutlery and crockery to be replenished

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Reception Team
Read More
Read Less