Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 789 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

789reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    10

Professional courteous staff

By

15 September 2017

platinumelite

All of the staff, whether reception, housekeeping or restaurant were professional and courteous making my stay pleasurable as always.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet, location excellent for public transport links

By

13 September 2017

club

We are not new to staying at this hotel. The reception staff are always friendly, welcoming and efficient.
The room is comfortable and the bathroom well thought out.
The location is in the modern regenerated part of London with excellent transport links from Stratford. If you don't want the walk to the station, use the bus, we found there was nearly always a bus in sight so no waiting.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay. Great Staff.

By

07 September 2017

Good location - walking distance to shopping and underground station. My only discontent was that there was no refrigerator in the room (which I think the Holiday Inn Express hotels in the United States have - don't remember for sure though) nor was there a microwave easily accessible to hotel guests. Although they were nice about it each time, I didn't like that we had to take stuff to the reception desk to have them go heat it up in the kitchen.I can't talk too much about how responsive the reception staff were though - they were able to point us in the right direction for anything and everything. Got a question, ask and you would get a good answer.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay for a 10k run

By

06 September 2017

club

Great staff, great location and quiet. Perfect just walking distance from the park and shopping centre and underground.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay

By

06 September 2017

club

Loved it. The room are clean and cosy. The curtains really cut off the day light when you need to sleep a bit longer. The location is great too because it's at a 5 to 10mns walk from startford station. And also there's plenty of stores and shop around and restaurant. Great Chinese 5mns away that will bring your food very fast. The people are friendly and polite. Breakfast buffet was good too.

The only thing to improve may be the parking. Other than that overall it was a great experience !!

Read More
Read Less

Pulizia e servizio ottimi

By

05 September 2017

club

Hotel in posizione periferica ma molto ben servito dalla metro. Camere piccole ma molto pulite. Personale gentilissimo. Colazione ripetitiva ma decente.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Queen Elizabeth Park

By

05 September 2017

club

Very nice hotel. It is on a main road but we did not hear the traffic.Some of the other customers using the hotel need to be a bit more considerate at night e.g slamming doors and being really loud but that's not the hotels fault.
Clean rooms, good breakfast with plenty of variety. Staff very polite and helpful. Parking available, at an additional cost, but car park is very small so cannot be guaranteed to have a space.
Easy and quick access to Queen Elizabeth Park.

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfied, except for one issue

By

05 September 2017

club

Great hotel in all respects except for one. The cleaning of the room left a lot to be desired. I don't think the room was vacuumed at all. There was a plastic cup that fell under the bedside table and remained there all week. Had a soda spill on the table which was never cleaned up. Otherwise, great experience at this hotel. The front desk staff were always friendly and we were checked in at 11am on arrival, which was most appreciated. We would ask the front desk staff for some ice in the evening which they got for us with a smile (although the glasses and ice buckets they used were never removed from our room by housekeeping). A/C was great with a roomy, comfy bed and bright, modern bathroom with excellent shower and large towels. Also lots of channels on TV and wonderful, well-stocked breakfast with plenty of seating. I emailed several times with questions before our trip and always received a prompt response. Overall, very happy with this hotel selection.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent sleep with good breakfast

By

28 August 2017

platinumelite

I had a one night stopover at Holiday Inn Express Stratford, I have stayed here many times before and it did not disappoint.

The bed was comfortable and the room quiet making sure I had a great sleep.

The breakfast was up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standard. The buffet was kept topped up better than some other branches of the chain that I could name.

Staff were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great surprise.

By

28 August 2017

club

Ten minutes walk from station/tube/busses. A lovely area that we have never been to. Grass areas a great Very large Mall. My first time in any Hoilday Inn and I could not fault it. I was expecting very basic old run down rooms and I am not really sure why. I think its beacuse I am well travelled and always thought this for some unknown reason. Well what a lovely surprise. Ok its not the Ritz but the rooms had everthing we wanted and were spot on with the cleaning. The staff were always there to help. I will now not hesitate to book with Hoilday Inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno breve

By

26 August 2017

club

Abbiamo soggiornato per una notte.
Per questioni di tempo non abbiamo utilizzato la colazione.
Unica nota negativa della camera era l'assenza di un armadio per riporre i vestiti.
Gli appendiabiti non erano sufficienti

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

21 August 2017

club

I thought this hotel was great value, compared to many hotels in London.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast varied and plentiful.

It was not far to go to catch the train to Ilford or the underground into London and ideally placed to visit the Olympic park and the new shopping centre. Also the availability of buses was good.

Read More
Read Less