Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 805 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

805reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good business hotel in Southwark

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is a typical Holiday Inn Express, meaning most likely everything will be ok except the food. The breakfast food seriously need a quality boost. However the rest of the hotel is fine. It has been updated recently so it looks and feels modern. The staff is attentive.
All in all, it was a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

05 August 2016

We arrived on one of the hottest days of the year and our 7 yr old grand daughter was unwell because of this, the reception staff were very concerned and arranged for iced water and ice for us to lower her temp and refresh her after our long journey. After a short rest in our lovely cool room she was fine, and we had a lovely time in London. The hotel is in a great place for visiting the south bank and also very near the tube station.
The reception and staff were all very pleasant, and a credit to the hotel and the standard HIE breakfast was well presented and nice.
All in all, a good hotel in a good location with excellent staff, thank you for looking after us.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed experience

By

04 August 2016

club

Good location. Clean. Good value. But a number of misunderstandings with reception.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Florian , It gives me a great pleasure to read your review and I am very glad to see that everything was perfect. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed staying in our comfortable bedrooms and our location was great for your visit It is also very nice to read that you find our staff to be very welcoming, very friendly and very helpful. I appreciate your comments about our very polite and helpful staff and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London. Kind regards Igor Boclinca GUEST SERVICE ASSISTANT
Read More
Read Less

朝食の改善

By

04 August 2016

club

朝食の質は非常に低く感じました。卵料理も、卵の味はしませんし、質がひどいレベルです。英国の質は、もともと低いですが、低すぎと思いました。

また、数日以上滞在する人にとって、連日同じメニューが朝にあると、気分が落ち込みます。改善をお願いしたいです。

後客室に冷蔵庫が装備されていないのは、どうかと思います。通常ホテルには冷蔵庫が合って当然なので、ないのに驚かされました。

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Efficient and Comfortable

By

02 August 2016

The staff at the Southwark Express Holiday Inn are always friendly and welcoming which is a great start to any stay. The rooms are comfortable and when there is a sofa in the room it is great for relaxing on.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear David, It gives me a great pleasure to read your review and I am very glad to see that everything was perfect. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed staying in our comfortable bedrooms and our location was great for your visit It is also very nice to read that you find our staff to be very welcoming, very friendly and very helpful. I appreciate your comments about our very polite and helpful staff and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London. Kind regards Igor Boclinca GUEST SERVICE ASSISTANT
Read More
Read Less

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

By

29 July 2016

noi eravamo in tre, poco spazio in camera a causa del divano letto ma non è stato un grosso problema, E' stata la soluzione ideale per visitare Londra. Camere molto pulite e letti comodi (il divano letto non è adatto ad adulti) e personale molto gentile, sorridente e disponibile. Wi-fi gratuito e colazione compresa (peccato per la mancanza di crema spalmabile al cioccolato per i bambini ma non è grave!) . Bagno confortevole con grande doccia e camera insonorizzata (e climatizzata). A pochi passi dal vivace pedonale lungofiume e da un supermercato aperto fino a tardi.

Read More
Read Less

England sightseeing

By

27 July 2016

Great hotel location near bars restaurants bus system and tourist attractions. We had to fly all night from Canada with litte sleep they got us a room early. Experienced some problems with a/c but man from front desk fixed it right away. Breakfast was good eith lots of choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Nekomarie, Thank you for your nice comments following your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Southwark. It is a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. I am particularly pleased to see that once again our staff made all the difference by being efficient and friendly and as well managed to honor an early check-in. It was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London. Kind regards, Charlie Front Office manager
Read More
Read Less

Location - ambience

By

26 July 2016

Returned to this hotel as in the range for costs it was ideal. Good front desk service at all times. Location good. Immediate area (safe) good. Clean efficient and intelligent room design. Air Con was fine throughout during a rather hot period. Also windows can be opened if AC not operating which prevents the unpleasant stuffiness that is experienced at other hotels if windows sealed. Vis.. a holinn express not too far from Southwark, in Vauxhall area.
Staff very very helpful, thankyou.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Gcops, I am overwhelmed and very happy to read your fantastic review about our hotel.It is great to see that you had such an excellent stay and you find our hotel to be in a perfect location. I am also very pleased to see that you find our hotel staff to be very welcoming, very friendly and very helpful. As we strive to make all of our guests happy, we are delighted that you have enjoyed our bedrooms and our hotel. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Express London Southwark and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London. Kind regards, Charlie, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

London Holiday Inn Express

By

26 July 2016

club

Good location with free breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and good size room, better than expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Eurotraveler2016 It gives me a great pleasure to read your review and I am very glad to see that everything was better than expected. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed staying in our comfortable bedrooms and our location was great for your visit. I appreciate your comments about our friendly and helpful staff and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London. Kind regards Charlie Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

25 July 2016

I don't normally stay in HI Express and was pleasantly surprised by the room and the service

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express London Southwark. We are delighted that you a enjoyed your stay with us and that we made a great impression. Thank you very much for your feedback in regards to our staff and the service provided.They will be happy to see their efforts are recognized and valued by our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Kind Regards, Charlie Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A very good and efficient hotel

By

25 July 2016

club

A good hotel with good sized rooms (for London) and in an excellent location. The Tate, the Globe, the Festival Hall and the footbridge to St Pauls and the City all in easy reach by foot. Lots to do and good places to eat and drink nearby. The hotel is near Southwark tube and is only three stops on the Jubilee Line into Central London. I would recommend a stay at the IHG Holiday Inn Express in Southwark. Good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following you recent stay at our hotel.It is great to see that you had such an excellent stay and you find our hotel to be in a perfect location. I am also very pleased to see that you find our hotel good value for money and that you have enjoyed our bedrooms. Thank you again for your review and we are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London. Kind regards, Charlie, Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Séjour moyen,

By

24 July 2016

club

- Hôtel bien situé (à env, 10 minutes de Covent Garden en bus - ligne directe).
- Chambre propre et spacieuse
- Petit déjeuner moyen
- rapport qualité/prix correct

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Chère Pascal72 Merci beaucoup d’avoir pris le temps de nous commenter positivement sur cette web page. Je suis très contente de voir que vous avez apprécié nos chambres et le petit dejeuner. Nous serons très heureux de vous avoir de nouveau parmi nous dans un futur proche. Sincèrement, Charlie Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less