Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 385 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

385reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    19

Clean and comfortable - great value downtown

By

29 September 2016

club

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Holiday Inn express downtown LA,. From reading reviews I expected to be in a super sketchy area but instead found myself in a typical downtown area of any major city. The hotel itself was very clean and modern. The staff was attentive and helpful. The free shuttle service to the convention center every day was the perfect icing on the cake. They provide an excellent free breakfast with all of the "free" breakfast standards as well as meats, eggs and fresh fruits. The front desk was really helpful for finding area restaurants that would deliver so I didn't have to worry about going out at night after work. The hotel was quiet, bed comfortable and air conditioning cold. Everything I look for in a business hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Would Not Recommend!

By

29 September 2016

Very disappointed in this property! So unlike other Holiday Inn Expresses! Poor excuses for not having rooms serviced in a timely manner as well as what appeared to be a care less attitude when trying to address other concerns. No management on the property for two and a half days!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Aida P
Read More
Read Less

Excellent as Always

By

29 September 2016

club

I can always rely on HI Express to deliver a good stay, and this trip was no exception.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay in LA near downtown

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

Experienced a comfortable stay in Westlake area at this highly rated HI Express. Agree with most positive comments and compared to downtown LA, the price was right and free parking too.
Just a few comments to share include that the top floor is best since the sound barrier between other floors is not good. You can hear others walking above and if you're a light sleeper, this could an issue. Also, two of three nights a police chopper hovered near the hotel area for 20 minutes each time with full spotlight searching for something/someone. Neighborhood is not ideal so stayed in the hotel at night. Next door is an abandoned dilapidated building - not a nice view from my window in 414.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, good location, but....

By

16 September 2016

This hotel is in a small multicultural barrio, where you will be serenaded by loud Norteno and Mariachi music well into the night on weekends, whether you like it or not. MacArthur Park is close by and there are occasional parties. Rooms with windows facing west get quite an earful, although the loudspeakers are shut off around 10:15 PM and it's pretty quiet after that.

The desk staff, housekeeping, and the breakfast providers are all friendly and efficient. Be sure to thank them!

Parking is plentiful (most of it is underground), but the stalls are a bit tight.

In Room 402, the shower diverter did not function properly; half of the water went out the faucet instead of the showerhead, and quite a bit of it ended up sprayed sideways onto the floor until I figured out how to place the curtain. I let the front desk know but repairs hadn't been done by the time I left a week later.

The fan in the bathroom sounded like a Boeing 737 in flight, and the fan in the elevator sounded like a Airbus A310 in flight. This hotel is 100% smoke-free, and noisy fans may be one of the consequences.

Apparently all the beds creak. My bed creaked, the bed in the room above creaked, and the bed in a neighboring room creaked. The floors creaked as well. It's a pretty creaky hotel.

The wireless internet speed was fast enough for streaming most of the time, but occasionally it would drop to 1 mbps for a few minutes. This property will make you re-login every 24 hours.

The tap water tasted good and the water temperature was OK. My room had a small refrigerator and a Keurig coffee machine but no microwave oven. There is a safe in the closet for valuables.

I'll stay there again when I return to LA, mostly because I like IHG properties and I'm not a fragile traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel with a good location. Room was clean however bed was too soft for our liking. Didn't get the chance to try the breakfast so can't comment on that. Otherwise, it's a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

09 September 2016

Just overall great place to stay. Shuttle will take you DT and pick you up. Very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

08 September 2016

platinumelite

Good range of choices at breakfast; close to public transportation

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

08 September 2016

Great location close to public transportation. Staff were helpful and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

06 September 2016

This hotel is has a great breakfast. Even the location is not good, but this hotel situated at the convenient public transportation and also provide free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and great service

By

06 September 2016

Greeted upon check-in, quiet room with comfortable amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

05 September 2016

platinumelite

Simple easy relaxing. This is a very good place to stay. I highly recommend it.

Read More
Read Less