Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 261 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

261reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good location, great staff

By

08 August 2016

club

The staff was very friendly upon check in and check out. Gave very good recommendations for dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and location

By

22 July 2016

Spent two nights at the HIE, and would stay there again. Staff is professional, courteous and responsive.

Read More
Read Less

Not so good

By

15 July 2016

club

Check in was not effiscient, my bed didn't look as if had been changed as it had hair in it,

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
I am sorry about the issues that you experienced at check in. We bring in additional staff during our peak summer season to cut down on wait times at the front desk. Yet there still might be a wait if a large group checks in a one time. As for the linens I can assure you they were changed by housekeeping. Although our staff wears hairnets - one can escape. Again I am sorry for the issues you experienced!
Read More
Read Less

Hats Off to the Staff

By

11 July 2016

I had made a reservation used on the internet pictures of another hotel in the area. When we arrived at that hotel we realized that the pictures and the overall ad associated with the hotel was completely incorrect. We actually witnessed a drug deal happen on the balcony of that hotel.... Needless to say- we had very limited options until we found this hotel. The staff knew exactly where we had booked and apologized for that hotel..awesome. Then, gave us a great room and a very god price- along with a nice discount for being a Marine Veteran. Great job guys.... keep up the good work. PS-- this was during a blizzard storm in 2015.... and they were extremely busy to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

09 July 2016

club

they were accommodating when I arrived 12 hrs ahead of schedule, however they did not honor my reservation/rewards rate.

The room service was ok, they did not remove trash on the tables. There were hairs on the pillowcases, the sheets and towels.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for Business and Leisure

By

27 June 2016

club

Good:
This is a good spot to stay for business and leisure.
Close to JFK airport, to the beaches and next to the train taking you downtown New York.
The rooms have a good size are clean and equipment (except TV) is in good shape, including small fridge and Keurig coffee maker.
Desk chair is great for longer "office time" at guest room.
Bathroom has appropriate size and is in good condition.
Lobby and other public areas ar clean and in good condition.
Staff is attentive and polite.
Breakfast is offered complimentary.
---
Not good:
Internet is not high speed (although announced) and if Hotel is packed the speed is close to zero.
Unfortunately there is no option (for a fee) for a real high speed service.
Free power outlet at desk are minimal, no USB outlet option to charge i.e. your cell phone directly.
The TV size and quality is totally outdated. The amount on TV channels is good but just low resolution and analog.
No glass or ceramic: you have to live with plastic and paper. Don't forget your own solid mug for a good hot coffee/tea at room and even at breakfast area.
Breakfast choices are limited (especially for veggies) and please ask for yoghurt.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

15 June 2016

club

This was a nice property. The rooms are a little old, but it was clean. The front desk staff was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

06 June 2016

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel really make the experience! They are helpful and friendly and I always enjoy coming to this hotel because they make me feel at home while I'm away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Sleep

By

25 May 2016

Light from the hallway wasn't sealed from entering the room, around the door.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

25 May 2016

club

Super friendly staff, very tentative. The breakfast selection was nice and the appearance was great. clean and safe place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding customer servive !!

By

23 May 2016

club

I visited the Rockville area ,first time in ling Island for my daughter in-laws Baby shower. The staff was outstanding . I recommend the Rockville Centre .

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and Non-working air conditioning

By

19 May 2016

This hotel was a complete disappointment and disaster. I will never stay here again. The service was horrible. The people were rude and surly.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 May 2016
I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this matter in greater detail. As you can see by our other reviews, we hold our employees to a higher standard and have an excellent customer service record. If you had an issue we would like to hear about it so we can deal with it directly.
Read More
Read Less