Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lynbrook - Rockville Centre

1 Sunrise Highway , Lynbrook, New York 11563

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 588 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    28

Pretty good

By

03 February 2020

Once you're in the hotel it is pretty good. The only draw back is there is no fitness center...

Read More
Read Less

Standard for the Area

By

25 January 2020

club

This hotel is par for the course on Sunrise Hwy. It certainly not a birdie but at least it's not a bogey. The cost of a round at this ordinary public course is a bit pricey LOL

Read More
Read Less

My very 1st time here

By

02 January 2020

club

The parking slots are too close to each other. There were no blankets on the beds, just sheets. Room didn't look anything like what was seen on website; much smaller.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

30 December 2019

club

Overall good stay comfortable beds. Nice water pressure in shower room kept clean and well supplied with toiletries and towels down fall was most light bulbs were blown and heated would never shut off unles done manually

Read More
Read Less

Review for Lynbrook holiday inn

By

29 December 2019

club

Good stay - Review for Lynbrook holiday inn - family visit - accommodating

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Great Deal

By

28 December 2019

club

My Wife and I came up to New York for Christmas to visit our son. Although this Hotel is not as close as we could be our previous experience here was excellent so we figured why try something else. The staff are all very nice, the Hotel is very clean and they offer a free breakfast that is unbelievable. We figured we would check it out on the way to Starbucks and actually stayed here instead. I don't think you can go wrong here.

Read More
Read Less

Not upto the mark

By

22 December 2019

Failed to meet my expectations around guest services,

Read More
Read Less

Not using this hotel anymore

By

07 December 2019

Great location and convenient for my business needs when in town, however hotel is getting run down needs a total renovation. This last visit front desk staff were poor with service and elevator was under repair. Room amenities look worn out and dirty just really needs a makeover.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel But needs a few improvements with appliances.

By

24 November 2019

club

Staff is excellent. TVS are horrible. They are very old. I think from the 80s

Read More
Read Less

One ridiculous thing after another

By

18 November 2019

platinumelite

From the minute I arrived, I was not impressed with the experience. No one was at the desk and I am not sure where the individual came from once it happened. I got to my room, unpacked and settled in. That was a mistake. Once I realized the curtains wouldn't close and bright light shone through, I knew I needed to get something to clip them closed. I also called the front desk to find out if there was a room with a normal sized TV. He admitted the TVs were super old and analog was all they had. For a ridiculous room rate, I would expect a digital TV reception. Not a single channel had a clear reception and the TV was like something from a kid's bedroom. When I asked at the front desk for paper clips to clip the windows, the clerk looked and said they didn't have any. I asked about the Business Center and he said there weren't any there either. He gave me a stapler and scotch tape. WOW! I also asked where I could fill up a water bottle. They had absolutely no drinking fountain or water dispenser. I asked about the juice machine in the breakfast area and he said the water dispenser was locked. My only choice was to pay $3.00 for a bottle of water. I succumbed to a silly charge for water. However, they required actual CASH. I didn't have any cash. I had a debit and credit card and then said just charge it to my room. I was told they could not do that. I have NEVER heard of this in all of my travels. I told him I needed a water and he needed to charge it to my room somehow. He eventually gave me a bottle from the back office. Overall, I have had 100+ nights in hotels this year. This was one of the more expensive nights for a lower tier property and worse than any other experience I have had. It was convenient to my meeting site. Next time I will stay by the airport and take my chances on morning traffic. I would recommend others do the same.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Front Desk personnel

By

18 November 2019

club

I often came in late in the evening or left very early. Each time Frint Desk Folks greeted me.

Read More
Read Less

Broke elevator and not good service

By

10 November 2019

club

No one was at the front desk and you have to wait for them to come out from the back office. They booked me on the third floor knowing they were having issues with the elevator not working and did not say anything nor offer to take my bags up. I was there 3 days and had to take the stairs 90% of the time because the elevator was broke. The business center is outdated and only one of the computers worked even though there was multiple ones. The exterior doors are unsecured and anyone can walk in. There is a security lock pad that was inoperable. The hotel itself looks nice but at lot of things do not work. The free breakfast was okay. There is also free wifi, but the code changes every month, so if you are staying across months the password needs to be reset and no they do not tell you this in advance. I found that out asking why the wifi was no longer working. On my checkout day the staff knew the elevator did not work and did not notify me or offer to take my bags down. I had to walk down three flights of stairs with a large suitcase and I made sure the service desk new this. The only thing the front desk offered was extra points since I was a rewards member. Will not be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less