Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 898 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

898reviews

  • 5 Stars
    539
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    2

Super stsyy

By

27 June 2017

club

Pleasantly surprised. Great bathroom comfy beds . Only complaint for my vegetarian daughter .. need veggie sausages for breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express

By

26 June 2017

club

Nice atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Will definatley stay again at some point.

Read More
Read Less

Central modern hotel

By

26 June 2017

club

Excellent hotel, centrally located with air conditioned rooms. Room is spacious, lovely shower.

Breakfast choices could be improved, hot offer is ok, but scrambled egg is bland and needs improving.

Overall I would recommend the hotel and would return.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, good location

By

24 June 2017

My wife and ai had to stay an extra one then two days at very short notice . Staff went out of their way to assist us especially the duty managers. Great location too for exploring Manchester.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant

By

22 June 2017

club

Great hotel, friendly staff and very quiet but location great.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and above-average accommodation

By

19 June 2017

Close to lively parts of Manchester and easy to travel from hotel by tram and buses. Nice room with great view over the city. Good vista from lift on outside of building.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Exp Manchester City Arena

By

19 June 2017

When staying on business one fundamental thing I expect is the ability to open a "tab" (with pre-auth) and pay on departure for the room and extras (e.g. parking - which in this case you have to sort every day). I was denied this upon check-in and had to pay the room up front. The following morning the receptionist (different) sorted it for me, so it certainly WAS possible!

Very long queues on arrival (lack of staff) which made first impressions bad.

On a positive though, this hotel is right in the middle of Manchester with easy access to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable service every time

By

16 June 2017

platinumelite

You get exactly what you pay for, peace of mind on every visit

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for business trip

By

12 June 2017

club

I was so impressed with this hotel the moment I checked in because the staff were so helpful and friendly; they really made this hotel stand out.

This hotel is ideally situated for visiting the city and everything, including great restaurants, are just a walk away.

Read More
Read Less

Not returning

By

11 June 2017

club

I didn't have a comfortable and nice stay.
Not very welcoming staff (beriling say hi), the room was not very clean and it was extremely noisy!
The breakfast selection was quite small.
They do not have a gym.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

09 June 2017

club

Ideal for city centre and good value for money. Will visit again on future business trips.

Read More
Read Less

Good location great service

By

05 June 2017

club

Good hotel the only downside is no parking but we were able to park a street away for £6 50.

Read More
Read Less