Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 650 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    24

nice hotel

By

21 June 2017

club

staff were very helpful and friendly.
bed mattresses are too soft, no air conditioning so was very warm even with fan and window open.
the breakfast was ok, not many options, cheap and cheerful.

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast choice

By

19 June 2017

Even if the overall experience was good (again, since this is not my 1st stay in this hotel), I have to say to be disappointed about the choice of items at the breakfast buffet.

Best regards,
Denis

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

17 June 2017

Good and quiet location with easy parking.
Friendly and most helpful staff
Nice and clean room and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and simple - all I needed.

By

15 June 2017

club

was working a late shift, so did not get into my room until 3am, and left again at 10am, did not experience breakfast - but the hotel was perfect for my requirements and the staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

All we've come to expect from HIE.

By

11 June 2017

club

Visiting Manchester for a concert, we decided to stay over rather than dash back the same night. Holiday Inn Express is at the top of our list and, once again, we weren't disappointed. The staff were, as always, friendly and helpful, Booking in took no time at all and our room was spotlessly clean. After the concert we didn't stay awake for long in the comfortable bed. Breakfast HIE-style suits us as we're cereal and toast eaters first thing in the morning; thankfully there was no frying smell at all from the meat eaters' plates!

Read More
Read Less

An Average Express

By

11 June 2017

Good location for Manchester, but eat before you arrive as the pub next door has closed down.

Read More
Read Less

great staff service and attitude

By

06 June 2017

platinumelite

staff were most friendly and best organised I have seen at Holiday inn express hotels

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

05 June 2017

club

Highly recommend this hotel, exceptionally clean, lovely rooms, great facilities, friendly staff. Great location for events at the Etihad just a short taxi ride.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

05 June 2017

club

Like the hotel, but needs more curb appeal. Clean but more attention needed
Duty manager responsive to needs but would be better to resolve when checked in

Read More
Read Less

Paul wills review

By

03 June 2017

club

Comfortable beds always spotless room and bathroom , staff always polite and willing to help , a lot more then some 5 star hotels we have stopped in , breakfast choice was abit poor but that's been picky , just stopped at holiday inns in London and the choice was far greater , Wi fi usually spot on , holiday inns a lot better than these so called posher hotels in my opinion

Read More
Read Less

Basic but ok

By

30 May 2017

club

Hotel is in a good spot. Rooms are in need of updating as they are old and tired looking. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is poor. For the price of a room I would expect a little more but I would probably stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

29 May 2017

club

The hotel cleanliness is very good and the price is very reasonable to the services. And it's close to Manchester airport

Read More
Read Less