Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 486 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    22

comfortable family hotel

By

04 August 2016

club

comfortable hotel for a family for a short stay whilst on a city break

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback following your recent stay with us. we are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed your visit to Manchester and had a successful and relaxing family break. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

good value of money for family of four

By

04 August 2016

club

Good space for a family of four. A variety of choices for breakfast but the downsides there's no bacon. A quite location.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, PHIL2616 I am happy to hear that your family had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope that the next time you travel to Manchester you will stay with us again. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

General Stay

By

03 August 2016

club

Really had a great stay. Staff were really friendly and breakfast was really good. However evening food was variable. One really good meal and one not very good at all after waiting a long time for it to be served.
Also I left a pair of jeans in the room on departure which were not found by the cleaning staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Steve FFC Thank you for your kind comments relating to our team members, I am delighted to hear that they were able to have a positive impact on your stay. We will certainly look into your other comments and make sure we make any necessary improvements as a matter of priority. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

03 August 2016

club

We were greeted by friendly and efficient staff. Slept in a spotless room, maintained by lovely cleaning ladies. We had a lovely evening meal, and fresh and hot breakfasts. The room was quite warm which I found uncomfortable the first night, but the fan which was supplied in the room helped on the second night. The only suggestion I would make is to have a smoking area outside, or more outdoor seating. We would definitely recommend the accommodation to family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay and for your kind comments relating to our team. We are all happy to hear you would recommend our hotel and we do hope to see you again the next time you visit Manchester. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Gorton

By

29 July 2016

club

Very convenient with ample parking. Comfortable rooms with friendly staff. A good location to access Manchester city centre and only 20 minutes drive from the airport on clear roads.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for providing some feedback following your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear you had an enjoyable time and the next time you visit Manchester we do hope you will choose to stay with us again. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

A winner in all ways

By

19 July 2016

club

Over the past couple of years we've stayed overnight in Manchester on a number of occasions. This was our second visit to Manchester East and it certainly won't be our last. The online booking process was easy, the welcome on arrival was great, and the room had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing overnight stay. We even managed to take a meal in the restaurant which was first class, and enjoyed a few drinks in the bar afterwards. The staff were very welcoming, always on hand to offer support, and very accommodating. The hotel common areas, bar, restaurant, and room were all perfectly clean. We really couldn't have asked for more. Great value and exceptional service!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Noggins31 Thank you so much for your kind comments about our team. We all work very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable experience with us and it is great to know that we are getting this right. We do hope to see you again the next time you visit Manchester. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant staff and comfortable room

By

15 July 2016

club

Just needed a comfortable room before an early flight. This met the bill perfectly. Not a modern hotel, but rooms were good. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, aud77 Thank you for your kind comments about our team. I am delighted to hear that you were able to have a satisfying stay before your flight. We hope your flight was on time and that you had a safe and pleasant journey. Many thanks
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

13 July 2016

Good standard of room and excellent value for money. Will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, wackosacko We are delighted to hear you will stay with us again! we always aim to ensure our guests have a a great stay and it is wonderful to know we got it right. Many thanks and we will see you again soon B Smith
Read More
Read Less

A fine establishment!

By

12 July 2016

Glad to see that the hotel has been redecorated, both in the rooms & the passage ways. Now back to being a fine establishment!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, EtchGuy As a valued IHG rewards club Spire Member we are delighted to hear that we have been able to provide you with a good stay. We continually work in house to improve our product so our guests can continue to enjoy their time with us visit after visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards B Smith
Read More
Read Less

Great nights sleep in a comfortable bed

By

12 July 2016

club

Had a great nights sleep in a realy comforable bed and great pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, 61John, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed a good night's sleep with us, we know this can really make a difference to a stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Manchester. Kind regards B Smith
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed and cosy, friendly atmosphere

By

11 July 2016

club

Lovely place to stay. Staff helpful, friendly and a cosy place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Loyal Guest, Olive D Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you found our staff friendly and the hotel cosy. We do hope to see you again soon Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

09 July 2016

club

Nice, easy and and good service. Nice park in the area for a walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Ronaldlo Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the local park. We do hope to see you again soon next time you visit Manchester. Many thanks B Smith
Read More
Read Less