Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 697 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great Hotel

By

29 September 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel several times when flying out of Manchester Airport and we are never disappointed by the comfort, service and price.
Excellent breakfast included which is a good start to what will be a long busy day.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Big Gramma I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. It was also really pleasing to know that you found staff to be pleasant and helpful. I will definitely make sure to pass all your comments to my staff and management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

29 September 2016

club

Provides all the amenities and services without any unnecessary fuss required for a one night stay when flying in / out of Manchester Airport. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear BS50 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. It was also really pleasing to know that you found staff to be pleasant and helpful. I will definitely make sure to pass all your comments to my staff and management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

27 September 2016

This is a totally average property, not outstanding in any way, but equally not lacking in any area. The shuttle bus is fine though I do not understand why it is not complementary.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Zimmee I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I will definitely make sure to pass all your comments to my staff and management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great find

By

27 September 2016

club

We normally stay at other hotel chains for any airport overnights so this was our first time in a Holiday Inn Express. Comfortable beds, good size room, friendly staff and good restaurant with good menu selection. Will definitely stay at this chain again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Gozzy13 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. It was also really pleasing to know that you found staff to be pleasant and helpful. I was also really pleased to know that you liked your room and items available in restaurant. I will definitely make sure to pass all your comments to my staff and management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

AIRPORT PRE HOLIDAY

By

26 September 2016

club

Used the HIE at before travelling for a long haul flight to China the next day. The staff are very friendly and efficient . Made the next stage a lot easier. Only a few minutes from the airport and ticks all the boxes for a one night stay. Check in and out easy .
The food and bar facilities are not very wide but common with airport hotels but for one night sufficient.
Reception booked our transfer to the airport as we arrived and explained the process. All very efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Renee-64 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. I will definitely make sure to pass all your comments to my staff and management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Park and stay

By

23 September 2016

club

A great hotel, very convenient for Manchester airport, easy to find the hotel from the motorways and easy to access long term parking at airport. The building is modern, bright and attractive. Although the hotel is near the M56 we were not disturbed by outside noise. The inclusive breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would return again anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear Catherine45 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. It was also really pleasing to know that you found staff to be pleasant and helpful. I will definitely make sure to pass all your comments to my staff and management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

20 September 2016

club

En route to Manchester Airport this is a very reasonably priced hotel to spend the night. The bedrooms are well furnished with a choice of pillows,very smart bathroom with a roomy shower,comfortable bed and large car park. Breakfast buffet style is included and was well prepared and presented. The waiting staff were cheerful and efficient. The only extra I would have liked, as it was very hot weather, would be air con in the bedrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Jen 43 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. It was also really pleasing to know that staff you encountered were friendly and efficient. I have also passed your comments regarding air conditioning in the room to higher management, who have assured me that they are looking into this and coming up with solution. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good night sleep before flying

By

19 September 2016

club

we wanted one night and car park for two weeks before flying out and this hotel gave the very best value for money. we shall use them again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Tenerife I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. I will make sure to pass all your feedback to staff and management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room for rest before international flight

By

18 September 2016

club

Are at location, easy rental car drop-off and quick (15 minutes) to airline check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Reverend Tom I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards as I’m sure you can imagine, our key focus is our guest and it was great to read that this was evident during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It was Ok

By

15 September 2016

The room just looked tired and was just not up to the normal Holiday Inn standard. It was ok for just a head down and get some sleep before a flight. We just found the staff so rude at breakfast they seemed in a rush and we constantly cleaning up after you, I went up to get some jam for my toast when I returned my table was cleared, toast gone. The front desk staff had no customer service skills, the guy that served us was very unfriendly and unhelpful to local landmarks and rotes to the airport. He also got very defensive when I asked questions about my bill. Over all a very pricely Hotel not worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear James212 Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I would like to apologies on behalf of management, as you found staff to be rude. I would like to assure that i have passed your comments to all head of departments to investigate this matter and also to make sure this do not happen again. If you would like to discuss this matter further please email me on deputy.manchester@holidayinnexpress.org.uk We hope we are able to welcome you to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

07 September 2016

Nice hotel will stay here again. family room was okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear ww72 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will definitely share all your comments to my staff and management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Large comfortable room, very pleasant staff

By

06 September 2016

club

I stayed one night in order to catch my flight from Manchester airport, and found the staff very friendly and welcoming. My room was quite large with a double bed, it was clean and had all the necessary comforts.
A buffet breakfast was included in the cost of the room and had a good range of breakfast food, hot and cold. I had dinner at the restaurant and found the menu basic but still with a fair range of dishes at a reasonable cost.
It wouldn't have been my choice of hotel if I had been planning to stay and sight see in Manchester, but it's ideal for a stopover before flying out because it's very close to the airport and is clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Trisha44 I would like to take this as an opportunity to thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I am really pleased that you found Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport was up to your expected standards and staff were friendly and efficient all time while you were in the hotel. I was also really pleased to know that liked your room and the express breakfast. I will definitely share all your comments to my staff and management. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less