Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1020 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1020reviews

  • 5 Stars
    575
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    37

Mr Davidson

By

18 October 2017

club

Couldn't sleep due to mattress felt for family room should not have sofa bed to hard and car park should be free as paying 8.50 a night it's just another way of making more money

Read More
Read Less

Good all round

By

17 October 2017

Ate well, slept well, left refreshed. Staff professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and average service

By

17 October 2017

club

Comfortable bed and average service. Average welcome from reception, expensive and poor quality dinning choices.

Read More
Read Less

Dinner

By

16 October 2017

club

The only thing I would criticize would be dinner. The menus need to be revamped as the design and presentation is very dated and not conducive to making dinner attractive.I acknowledge the high footfall but do think the prices in this instance could be cheaper.

Read More
Read Less

The hotel for 1night

By

13 October 2017

club

I think the hotel needs a up lift the rooms want a good overall there is no safe.the.the breakfast is pretty basic

Read More
Read Less

manchester stay

By

13 October 2017

platinumelite

excellent service by great staff
excellent breakfast a good start to our holiday

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn experience in over 20 years

By

11 October 2017

club

As previously mentioned. It's not the problem it is how the problem is dealt with. No acknowledgement or apology given. Quite the opposite and totally lost on GM.
STAY AWAY. We fly frequently from Manchester. One comment - au revoir.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

11 October 2017

club

The staff were friendly and the room was nice and clean . The shower door did leak at the bottom . I felt the room was a little pricey for a one night stay and as we were up for an early flight only a continental breakfast was on offer .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

09 October 2017

club

A very convenient and clean hotel with excellent staff and a first class restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Check In Service and Parking Charges

By

08 October 2017

Having stayed at this airport hotel several times before, I was surprised and disappointed by the poor service offered at check in. The man who dealt with us was very brusque and abrupt, particularly when I queried the parking charged for 8 nights. The price displayed was £8.50 per night when a guest at the hotel. However, the parking charge totalled £96.00 so when we questioned it, we were told that the 7 nights we were not sleeping there would be £12.50 per night. I pointed out that this was not clear on the large notice displayed at check in, but I was rudely interrupted and told that it was. Nowhere on this sign does it state £12.50 per night when you are not sleeping at the hotel.

I do not object to the price, but rather to the fact that it is not displayed, and the very rude manner with which we were dealt.

Having been a loyal Holiday Inn member for many years, and having stayed at these hotels (and affiliated ones) all over the world I can safely say that this is the worst service I have ever received, and will not be staying at the Manchester Airport Holiday Inn ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable ease of check-in etc

By

06 October 2017

Really handy for the airport and staff always on hand and very helpful. Breakfast adequate for or- flight. Beds comfortable and room clean. Maybe a couple more pillows but not essential.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent airport hotel

By

06 October 2017

Clean, comfortable airport hotel. Efficiently run, very convenient and friendly staff. We were impressed. Definitely would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less