Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 660 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    27

Friendly staff. Home from home when away on business.

By

19 July 2016

I have been staying at this hotel for several years now on a regular basis with my work. The staff always make me feel welcome and are the best asset.

The internet access is fantastic - free and fast in all areas of the hotel and parking is close by and hassle free.

There's lovely pub across the road (The Romper) if you want a change of scene as the in-house menu is quite limited.

Because of no in-room air conditioning on warm nights (not many in UK), sleeping can be uncomfortable as the fan provided simply circulates the warm air.

Finally, the complimentary breakfast certainly sets you up for the day ahead.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Matt01273 I would like to thank you for your great review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. It was also really pleasing to know that staff you encountered where friendly and professional. I was also really pleased that you liked our Express breakfast. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

car parking

By

17 July 2016

the valet parking was excellent a complete surprise and much much more ease of luggage management in that the valet parking met us at the airport departure car park which , we only had a short walk to the airport check in desks. On return we phoned the valet whilst we waited for our luggage and our car was waiting for us outside arrivals-great

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Al Ross I would like to thank you for your great review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. I hope you had a fantastic holiday. It was also really pleasing to know that you were satisfied with the valet service that was provided to you when you went and came back from holiday. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Welcome

By

10 July 2016

What a great Welcome we received when we arrived in the early hours after a long flight.
Check in was fast and all info we needed was given, such comfy beds and even though we were at the airport we slept with the window open and it was so peaceful.
Great breakfast and coffee too.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Limpyleg16 I would like to thank you for your fantastic review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. It was also really pleasing to know that staff you encountered where friendly and professional. I was also really pleased that you liked your room and breakfast in the morning. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

08 July 2016

I booked this hotel in January 2016 for an overnight stay on 14th June 2016 - I booked and paid for a King Bed room. On arrival at the hotel the staff member told me it was a twin bedded room - I explained the details of my booking and she said that was the only room available !! As I had booked so far in advance I find it difficult to believe a King Bed room was not available in January - I feel that not sufficient - if any - attention had been given to my booking. The attitude of the reception staff was not helpful at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Kadoba I would like to thank you for your recent review for your hotel. I would like to first apologies on behalf of the hotel that we couldn't fulfill the request you made when you made the booking. I have checked your booking, it was made by third party booking channel. They booked the room with us and the room they booked was a twin room. The hotel itself didn't change the room and we do try to accommodate all the request if we have rooms available. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments so that in future we accommodate all the request made by the guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

06 July 2016

club

Everything was fine. It was a stopover, one nighter, prior to a flight. It was nice that they opened the breakfast really early so that we could have a snack prior to leaving.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Fatfarlin I would like to thank you for your great review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. It was really pleasing to know that you liked the timing of the breakfast which started from 4am in the morning, so that you can have it early before flying out on an early flight. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exactly what it says on the tin.

By

27 June 2016

club

Comfortable night, clean room and breakfast was ready for us at 5am! Loved it

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Geex31 I would like to thank you for your fantastic review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. I was really pleased to know that enjoyed your stay for beginning to end in our hotel. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

27 June 2016

24 hour bar closed at 12
5 staff at breakfast standing around - hovering around my table making me dizzy - 3 telling people it's self service!
Seen less staff at a full service IC hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Mark0870spire I would like to thank you for your recent review for your stay at our hotel. I would like to apologies on behalf of hotel, that you felt there were to many staff in breaksfast area. We have to keep that many staff on breakfast area as any given time there could be a rush of guest come down to have breakfast. This perticulary happens around the last hour of brekfast where we could have upto 100-150 individuals wanting brekafast. I would like to assure you that i will speak to staff to give more space when around guest tables. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. In the mean time if you have any concerns or any query please email me at deputy.manchester@holidayinnexpress.org.uk We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay for 1 night on 13/06/16

By

24 June 2016

club

Had a very comfortable stay at this hotel on 13th June 2016. Our room was quiet and well soundproofed, the beds were very comfortable and we managed a good night's sleep.

The breakfast was OK, although pretty basic, ie no bacon on offer just baked beans, sausages and scrambled eggs in addition to a continental breakast.

No complaints about the hotel itself but the hotel taxi service from Manchester Airport wasn't very efficient as regards where we should wait for pick up. No clear indication as to where we were supposed to wait - not what you need after a fraught and exhausting day's travel! We ended up waiting for the best part of an hour waiting for transport.

Apart from this however we couldn't fault the Hotel itself and would definitely stay in a Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Happy Wanderer70 I would like to thank you for your fantastic review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. It was really pleasing to know that you had a comfortable and a good night sleep. With regards to taxi service, i would like to assure that we are in discussion with taxi company to resolve this issue. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Manchester Airport

By

23 June 2016

club

Bon rapport qualité/prix. Hôtel à recommander. Un seul bémol: difficulté à trouver la navette à l'aéroport. Holiday Inn devrait donner des informations précises à ce sujet.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Terrefort I would like to thank you for your fantastic review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Valuable Stay

By

22 June 2016

club

It's a clean and Basic Hotel, very good bed and clean bath room what is a Major Point.
Restaurant and breakfast not really fantastic but clean and with good taste.

The saving to room rates like in Crown Plaza (also at Airport) is not enough when I Focus on comfort and Food Quality.

As a summary I would say, a cheaper (not really cheap) hotel, clean and just right for a one night stay to get your connecting flight

Posted byHotelStaff
26 June 2016
Dear Haie I would like to thank you for your great review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. I Was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. I was also really pleased to know that you liked the quality of bed and bathroom in your room. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager – HotelStaff (6/24/16)
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

21 June 2016

club

We used the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport for a stress free start to our USA holiday.

Check in and out were easy and the staff were polite and efficient. Room was spotless and the sofa bed is the most comfortable i've slept on!

We were planning to eat there but there was very limited choice so took a 5 minute drive to Wilmslow for an evening meal.

Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Anonymous I would like to thank you for your fantastic review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. I Was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. I was also really pleased to know that staff were friendly and efficient. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Complaints

By

18 June 2016

club

Great service, ideal location and nothing to complain about.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear Big G 123 I would like to thank you for your fantastic review for your stay at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. I Was really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. I would definitely make all of my staff and management aware of your comments. Guest experience is extremely important to us and is at the heart of everything we do. I am glad this was reflected during your time at the Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sahil Khan Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less