Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 884 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

884reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Croissants

By

25 April 2017

club

After a flight delay followed by a gallop through an airport to make a connection arriving 11 pm at the hotel we were offered some warm food which was brought to our room at no extra charge. This was especially welcome as we needed something but it was too late for us to be eating normal meals. Brownie points to Mr Sullivan. We had advice from the airline that we would miss the connection so had let the hotel know that we couldn't make it then, because of the rush across Brussels airport we couldn't change that. Thanks also to Brussels IHG for accommodating our changes.

Read More
Read Less

Hie Salford Quays

By

25 April 2017

club

Good clean hotel. Rooms good and breakfast included. Staff very helpful. Well placed for local attractions and transport to Manchester city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Secret Babylon in Manchester by the water

By

25 April 2017

club

Star position in Manchester's centre tourist area. Quite spot near all the action in Trafford.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay with good service and great surroundings

By

25 April 2017

club

Eventhough the hotel was located out of Manchester City Centre but it was worth staying there.

The serenity of the quays was good with shopping mall and eatries all around. There is a theatre nearby and Old Trafford Stadium, the home of Manchester United Football Club is just a bridge away. All the broadcasting studios are also nearby.

There is a lovely path lined with trees on both sides just by the quays. A lovely walk there in the mornings.

The staff at the reception was friendly and the rooms were comfortable for you to enjoy a good night's sleep.
It is worth the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

24 April 2017

Hotel basic but clean, breakfast a little disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

22 April 2017

club

My only negative comments are that there were no fried or poached eggs for breakfast, only scrambled.
Otherwise the staff made everything very smooth.

Read More
Read Less

Nice relaxing break

By

21 April 2017

club

Good clean hotel
Room size and standard good for what you pay
Booked through Thomas Cook Sport as seeing Manchester UTD.
Lovely breakfast lots of choice and we'll replenished

Good location for football

All in all a great stay and I would not hesitate to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

отличный отель

By

21 April 2017

club

Хороший отель, единственный минус отсутствие батареи в номере, и кондиционер который работает только на охлаждение

Read More
Read Less

Everything a hotel should be and more.

By

20 April 2017

club

Arrived to a warm greeting and a nice clean room. Asked for a taxi to arrive in time for a show and it was right on time with the smartest and most courteous driver.
We were welcomed back later in the evening as if we were at a local b

Read More
Read Less

Superb!

By

20 April 2017

club

My cousin, son and I arrived at midnight at the Holiday Inn Express in Salford Quays and the reception staff couldn't have been more welcoming. They quickly dealt with our booking so we could get off to bed after a very hectic day and were very attentive to our requirements (the sofa bed was fully made upon our arrival for my son). The breakfast the following day was hot and hearty and the choice was very good, hot rolls, croissants, cereals, plenty of juice and tea etc. The staff were friendly and happy to help us and the whole experience was excellent.

We will definitely come back when next in the area.

Thank you for you hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent stay

By

20 April 2017

Loved it, clean, comfortable room and friendly staff with an excellent breakfast.
Will certainly be coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

19 April 2017

I love staying at this hotel and holiday inn express generally the staff are very friendly and happily go the extra mile to ensure a happy customer

Read More
Read Less