Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 743 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

743reviews

  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great Location and view

By

27 September 2016

club

We needed to stay near Manchester. But i did not want to drive into the city.

This hotel was perfect in location. Just a few stops on the metro - which was easy.

The view of the Quays was lovely too.

The bed was so comfy and the room so clean. I have been to HIE years ago and they are were not bad then but this was a really good choice for me.

I cannot fault breakfast in any way - had everything you needed and was really fresh.

Staff were an asset to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very good value - great location

By

26 September 2016

club

This hotel is surrounded by water and I loved the view of the Water Sports I had from my window. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast was good. The room was really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Business Stay

By

17 September 2016

Good Holiday Inn Express.........................................................................................................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

10 September 2016

club

Were in Manchester moving my daughter. Needed a good hotel. Very pleased with nearly everything, except having to pay extra for parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Tony and Dawn, Thank you for your great review of your time with us and I hope everything went smoothly with your daughter's move! I am pleased that you found the hotel to be so good although I do apologise that you were disappointed with the car parking situation. Our car park is operated by Parking Eye and is charged at £3 per night. This charge allows us to control the traffic into the car park (which can get busy, especially on match days), and allows us to keep the car park for guest use as much as possible. I hope that this will not dissuade you from staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Review of stay

By

09 September 2016

Very good breakfast.

Room was okay.

The bath towels were rather heavy.

Staff were very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Renmar40, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is wonderful to see that you found the staff to be friendly during your time here as well as enjoying your breakfast, which is always included in all our rates at Holiday Inn Express. I hope that the next time you are in Manchester you would stay with us again. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 September 2016

club

We booked the Holiday Inn Salford Quays because the proximity to our son's house. We found the location spot on and in easy reach of many restaurants and bars in the Media City area of Salford Quays. On site parking for £3 a night was a bonus a the public parking charges were much higher.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Griffster, Thank you for your review of your stay with us at Salford Quays. I am delighted that you found our location suitable for your needs as well as finding the car parking good value for money. We are very lucky to be in such easy walking distance of numerous bars and restaurants and I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of these during your stay with us. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Jennifer
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Business Hotel

By

05 September 2016

First time at a Holiday Inn Express. This hotel was similar in price to other budget hotels I have stayed at but superior in value. The room was large, clean, comfortable with everything you need for a business stay (including iron and board, USB outlets, tea/coffee). Staff were accommodating and friendly. Breakfast (included in rate as standard) was good.

Location offers good access to motorways and to Manchester city centre (£5 by taxi). Parking was £3/day which is a lot cheaper than other hotels in the area. For a business hotel this ticked all the boxes.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear James, What a fantastic review! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and found us to be such good value. I look forward to sharing your kind words about the cleanliness of the rooms with the housekeeping staff who will be pleased to hear it. I would also like to thank you for comments about the friendliness of the staff as this is an area in which we take particular pride. I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

04 September 2016

Found the hotel was in a nice location at the waterfront. Staff were friendly but was surprised to know that i was not allowed an additional duvet when requested. Overall stay was good

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Monamona, Thank you for your brilliant 5 star review. It is wonderful to see that you liked our beautiful waterfront location as well as finding the staff to be friendly and approachable. I am sorry, however, that we were unable to meet your request for an extra duvet. We always try to meet guest's requests for extra bedding and I will be looking into why we not able to do so on this occasion. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Kind regards, Jennifer Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, nice hotel but rooms tired

By

04 September 2016

club

Good value for money and have previously had an excellent stay 5 years ago. Clean hotel and room and good service but furniture showing signs of wear and tear now. Room we had was in need of refurbishing. Had problems with 2 rooms prior to getting the 3rd as one had wet carpet and the next smelt of smoke despite being a non-smoking room. Staff dealt with the problems we experienced promptly to relocate us.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 September 2016
Dear LEHJ, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our location excellent and property overall clean. On the other hand, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to the previous rooms assigned to you. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

03 September 2016

Great stay the lady on reception was brilliant she made me feel very welcome and would definitely stay again Thankyou

Read More
Read Less

Parking Nightmare

By

31 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel and entered registration number in automated system. Advised by staff no need to re-enter on day of check out and could park until midnight on day of departure - previous visits I re-entered next day and no problem. Week after return received a parking fine from Parking Eye. Took 5 phone calls - all at 13pence per minute to finally speak to the elusive Darryl to sort out as had receipt for parking payment. Then had to email second time first one ignored - to get this sorted, In rely a get a poorly written one line response. Not even an apology by phone or email. reply read:

" I will get this cancelled for you know please allow 7-10 working days for the fine to be removed "

No signature at all and look at the grammar!- pretty poor service and disregard for customers - obviously couldn't care less let alone any form of courtesy. is this really the standard of contact I would expect from a hotel - think not! appalled !!!

Posted byCustomerCare
15 September 2016
Dear torchy97, Thank you for being a repeat guest at our hotel, and for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our deepest apologies for the billing issues you had encountered with the parking facility. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. Rest assured that we take all comments seriously so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve. We hope you will consider staying with us again for a future, positive experience. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

30 August 2016

Overall welcomed and very friendly staff at check in. Room ideal , clean and no faults. Peaceful surroundings for stroll before good nights sleep. Check out smooth and effortless. Would stay again. Even Grand Kids loved it.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Wissant60, What a brilliant 5 star review! It is wonderful to see that your whole family enjoyed your stay with us and in particular commented on the friendly and welcoming staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Jennifer
Read More
Read Less