Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 03 May 2016)
(e.g. 04 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Helly Hansen Salford Watersports Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.3KM
Attraction:
MediaCityUK
Distance From Hotel:0.9KM
Attraction:
The Lowry Theatre and Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.3KM
Attraction:
Old Trafford stadium, home of Manchester United FC
Distance From Hotel:2.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Free Wi-Fi
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

A smart, contemporary Manchester hotel by the water with inclusive breakfast and free WiFi

Holiday Inn Express® Manchester - Salford Quays hotel overlooks the Manchester Ship Canal in the Salford Quays development, near the BBC North and ITV studios. It's a 15-minute tram ride to Manchester city centre from the nearby Salford Quays Metrolink station. The M60 and M62 motorways are a 10-minute drive from the hotel and Manchester International Airport (MAN) is 20 minutes away by
View More

A smart, contemporary Manchester hotel by the water with inclusive breakfast and free WiFi

Holiday Inn Express® Manchester - Salford Quays hotel overlooks the Manchester Ship Canal in the Salford Quays development, near the BBC North and ITV studios. It's a 15-minute tram ride to Manchester city centre from the nearby Salford Quays Metrolink station. The M60 and M62 motorways are a 10-minute drive from the hotel and Manchester International Airport (MAN) is 20 minutes away by car.

You can hunt for bargains at the Lowry Outlet shopping centre, just a nine-minute walk from the hotel. If you've ever wondered what goes into making your favourite BBC TV programs, take a BBC tour at nearby MediaCityUK. Sports fans can go behind the scenes on a tour of Old Trafford football stadium, home to Manchester United, just a five-minute drive from the hotel.

Visiting Manchester on business? The hotel is a short walk from the production companies in MediaCityUK and a 10-minute drive from the Trafford Park industrial estate. A Metrolink station a few minutes' walk from the hotel connects you to central Manchester.

All guests wake up to an Express Start breakfast buffet, with hot and continental choices. The Great Room lounge is open 24 hours a day and is a modern, relaxed location for drinks with friends or colleagues. WiFi is free throughout the hotel, and you can park your car on-site.

View Less
Features
Located on the banks of the Manchester Ship Canal, Holiday Inn Express® Manchester - Salford Quays hotel offers smart, modern rooms with free WiFi and a hot breakfast included. This contemporary hotel is just an eight-minute walk from the Lowry arts complex, 12 minutes on foot to the MediaCityUK digital and creative hub and 15 minutes away from Manchester city centre on the Metrolink tram.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 681 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel Staff at this hotel are always helpful and pleasant. Room and bed were very good for this level of hotel. April 19, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air Con, Dusty bedsheets Overall hotel location and presentation was good, there was no restaurant in the hotel, when ordered pizza was poor quality and cost was £11.50 which I found very expensive for the price. Further, air con was noisy and bedsheets were very dusty. There was a smell in towel as well. Not a good thing April 18, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Salford Keys Short Stay Booked this online for a visit to Manchester to attend a concert at the Arena for a birthday treat for my wife, while booking this hotel came up as being within 1km of the arena, it is actually about three miles from the arena. Room price a little bit expensive for what you get, although tidy and clean, it all felt a little bit too enclosed for my liking. Breakfast was descent. I was slightly cheesed off with someone with an Aston Martin parking it in a disabled space in front of the hotel but that is just a personal hate of mine and should of been dealt with by the staff. April 13, 2016
  • 2016-05-02 T11:52:12.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_681, tr_681
  • loc_en_US, sid_MCHSK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Catch up with friends in our friendly lobby Relax in our comfortable lounge Our helpful staff can recommend what to do in Manchester Surf the free Wi-Fi in our warm Great Room Our friendly Reception team are always here for anything you need Welcome back loyal IHG Rewards Club member Our hotel is a perfect base for exploring Manchester Our hotel on Salford Quays waterfront is a no brainer! Looking for great value for money? Look no further! Discuss plans for the day in the comfortable seats at Reception Enjoy breakfast in our Great Room lounge A warm welcome awaits at our hotel in Manchester
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 03 May 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 04 May 2016)
Check Availability
Loading