Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1030 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1030reviews

  • 5 Stars
    674
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good Choice

By

09 August 2016

This hotel was clean and offered OK value when you consider you're in the Keys. The Breakfast was good included cheese omelets, sausage, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, biscuits, oatmeal, milk, juices, tea, coffee. There is only one elevator servicing 3 floors. You will be asked to leave the pool area by 10pm which is a bit early considering you're in the Keys and the vast majority of people are on vacation.

Read More
Read Less

A great vacation spot half-way to Key West.

By

08 August 2016

club

We had a great time in Marathon. The hotel is far enough away from town center to avoid traffic noises and crowded streets. We liked the room although we could hear our neighbors late at night. We had a little trouble with a leaking sink and wet floor but not so bad that it distracted us from all the good points. The breakfast was good and the staff there very responsive to requests. For example, they fixed the pancake machine in quick time.

I thought that the restaurant out back (Tarpon Creek Bar and Grill) was a little expensive and staff there was not very friendly.

The hotel is nice, the pool was fabulous, the food was good, and the hotel staff friendly. We would have thoroughly enjoyed our stay had we avoided Tarpon Creek.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed in a great location

By

07 August 2016

The bed in our room was the pits, not what I expect at an IHG property, but everything else was on point. Our housekeeping staff was awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
While we appreciate you compliments to our amazing housekeeping team, we are disappointed to hear our bedding did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit. Hospitably, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Comfortable

By

05 August 2016

club

This hotel was very clean and newly updated. It has a great restaurant behind it. The only issue I have is the noise level you could hear the people above us. I would suggest you stay on the third floor if you want it to be quite.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that your experienced excess noise and we will share your comments with our team in order to improve our services. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again. Hospitably, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location for sightseeing multiple keys

By

03 August 2016

This place was everything I expect from a HI - friendly staff, quick check in, clean rooms, comfy beds. I brought a kayak down to the keys with me and didn't really want to lug it up a flight of stairs so I left it in my truck all weekend with no problems which was nice (knock on wood for my next trip down).

The location is great if you're planning to sight see multiple keys - this is a good halfway point - we were able to get to most places rather quickly spending time at bahia honda state park, keywest, islamorada, etc.

The only thing I'd point out is their "waterfront" rooms aren't the waterfront you're probably expecting for the keys. The hotel guest room windows point north to south - the plus side to this is that you never have to worry about sunrise or sunset beaming into your window, but that also means you're not seeing the ocean. The "waterfront" they're claiming is a canal - while it is water I didn't feel it was worth an upcharge (IMO). Other than that this location is great if you're planning to sightsee in the keys or take a fishing charter with some relaxing pool time. But if you're looking for ocean front views that's not here. There are a couple spots to park and capture tat beautiful sunset nearby though...

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for your review and your advice to other travelers. You are correct that we are not set directly on the ocean, but our canal views can sparkle in the morning sunrise and calm the most stressed traveler. We look forward to your next visit and hope we are invited on the kayak trip! Hospitably, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less

awesome

By

02 August 2016

club

The staff was super friendly we made friends with all them def will be back :)

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
We are so pleased to be able to call you a friends and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit! Hospitably, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

01 August 2016

club

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Marathon area. The staff are great. Everyone is willing to assist the customers to make your stay comfortable and easy. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff would make me come back again, and I have.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Your review makes us smile. Our team loves what they do and to hear that their friendliness makes you want to come back is the ultimate compliment. Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Hospitably, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, very comfortable room, good breakfast

By

29 July 2016

club

The only problem a had during my stay was that my room was not cleaned one day

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for your review. We want to extend our apologies that your room was not cleaned one of the days during your stay. We know this can be frustrating and assure you your comments have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping teams. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mid-Keys Stay

By

27 July 2016

club

Great place, great staff. Only recommendation, keep the serving hours for breakfast the same on weekends when there are more people there. Keeps from backing up the line.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for your review and recommendations. We currently have extended breakfast hours on the weekends to help eliminate lines, but we will consider extending them further. In fact, during the months on September through December Holiday Inn Express will be running a special that will extend breakfast hours until noon on weekends! We hope to see you then! Kind Regards, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly hotel

By

26 July 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay for a couple of days. The hotel is very clean and the stuff is very friendly. I was able to bring my pet as well. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Every time I'm in the Keys that hotel will be my first choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less

More training is needed at the front desk

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

They could use more training on the CLC card procedures and IHG rewards members treatment.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Kind Regards, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less

conviniet and available

By

23 July 2016

club

Great fall back location. I am never sure if I will stay the night when I am in marathon, rooms have always been available here.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
We are happy to hear we are always able to welcome you while you are on the road. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon. Hospitably, Heather Alexsa General Manager
Read More
Read Less