Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 453 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    21

Excellent staff

By

24 April 2017

Staff very helpful and friendly.

However, breakfast needs serious attention by the management. Seems neglected, compared to other similar Holiday Inn Express in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and great service.

By

22 April 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay. The property was very clean. My family also enjoyed the park/pond that is next to the property. Makes for a good short walk in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

21 April 2017

Available and frendly, made me feel comfortable and valued that I was staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Ms.

By

21 April 2017

club

Availability.that was the only plus
,....................................

Read More
Read Less

In town for business

By

17 April 2017

club

Just what I needed for my stay. Convenient Location, and a nice quiet room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

17 April 2017

club

Being north of the area avoids all the traffic and allows easy access for people visiting the entire area. We were able to pop up to Santa Cruz very quickly. And for visiting CSUMB it is ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Be careful on this hotel

By

16 April 2017

club

The air quality in the room needs attention and the bed feels like sleeping on springs.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Getaway

By

16 April 2017

club

We always stay at the Marina Hioliday Inn Express when we go to Monterey. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, we enjoy the jacuzzi, the staff are friendly and attentive, the pillows are the best and the beds are quite comfortable, there's easy access on/off the freeway. Great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Excelente

By

15 April 2017

club

Todo esta excelente deberían tener más variedad en el destino

Read More
Read Less

Good location good rates for area good service clean

By

12 April 2017

platinumelite

For a basic stay to visit daughter in college as well as taking the time to enjoy the Monterey area this hotel is very good. Been here a few times over the last 18 months. Provides a good breakfast, clean - which counts a lot to me and when I had questions the staff as always been there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

08 April 2017

platinumelite

The bed is very comfortable and the linen used are great quality, like being at home. The staff at check in were very helpful and exceptionally quick with my paperwork upon check in. This hotel happened to be hosting many high school aged boys on my floor, so there was an unusual high volume of loud talking, knocking on doors, and running down the hallways. And this continued the following morning, because I was awoken by loud noises and loud talking just outside of my room door. Holiday Inn is my prefered hotel when traveling. Therefore, this is an exception to my usual experience at a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

07 April 2017

club

Rooms were decent but days. The hotel seems like it needs an update but it was clean for the most part. Breakfast was decent. Fitness center was very underwhelming and was very lacking.

Read More
Read Less