Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 468 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

468reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    21

clean room

By

19 May 2017

platinumelite

The hotel and a room are nice, clean and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room; excellent value

By

16 May 2017

club

Everything was great; stay was very short, unfortunately. Staff was extremely professional and friendly. A very good value for that area and it is just a short drive to Monterey.
Will definitely be back next time I need to travel to the Monterey area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel good service

By

15 May 2017

Had no issues this met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

14 May 2017

club

Clean room very comfortable and inviting and friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service from the guys!

By

12 May 2017

club

The guys working the front desk, especially the evening/overnight shift were excellant!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place for biz or pleasure.

By

12 May 2017

club

Nice quiet location 15 minutes from Monterey, very clean rooms, comfy beds, friendly

Read More
Read Less

Did not meet expectations

By

08 May 2017

club

The hotel was average; I've had a better stay at different Holiday Inn Express before. Customer services was overall okay--poor in the sense that there was no staff upon arrival (and no I did not use mobile check in or plan on doing so as it is my preference). I waited for at least 25 minutes and no one came up to the front despite me yelling across at the front if there was anyone there....it wasn't until I started walking around the hotel room that the receptionist saw me (it appears she was watching tv). To her credit she was kind (robotic like anyone in the service area), but did little to nothing to acknowledge the inconvenience. I suggested they have a bell in the front, but she ignored those things and proceeded to explain me what the hotel accommodations are.

The area was a nice location, the hotel is okay (one of the beds I had in the room was super sunken in, so it appeared to be an old bed.

Overall I would recommend a different hotel than this one if you are planning to stay in Marina. I have stayed at other hotels before in the area and had a more pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience!!

By

05 May 2017

club

Great location, comfortable suit. Front desk staff very friendly and professional especially Gloria, Andrew, and Marcy. The ladies at the restaurant are very helpful and nice. It was a good experience staying in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfort, cheaper than surrounding hotels

By

04 May 2017

club

Visiting my fiancé in the military. We wanted a clean quiet hotel to enjoy ourselves and we were totally satisfied with our stay. The beds were very comfortable. Only suggesting is a better breakfast bar! But honestly for the price you can't beat it

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was ok but other than that I would not stay here again

By

03 May 2017

club

I would not stay here again room had a stomach and the beds I was told are all the same headline was very very uncomfortable I could feel the springs through the mattress in my back which led to a very uncomfortable and unpleasant sleep in which I was irritated the whole weekend

Read More
Read Less

Frond desk personnel rude but good facilities.

By

30 April 2017

The hotel is nice; the furniture, bathroom, common areas etc. were in good condition and clean. In this sense, the hotel is a good place to stay, no luxury, but no lack of comfort.
It was probably bad luck, but the person at the front desk at the moment of my check in was not, let's say, welcoming. Also, I had asked for a high floor room and my room was on the first floor and the closest one to the front desk. Because of the location of the room, I was hearing people talking and going in an out during the night and that woke me up several times.

Read More
Read Less

Good Business Trip

By

30 April 2017

Overall excellent even if it was brief
Well worth the stay
Would return for business and pleasure

Read More
Read Less