Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 369 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

369reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Stay

By

10 August 2016

club

I enjoy my stay at this Holiday Inn Express, looking forward to bring the grandkids for two weeks next summer. I couldn't pick a better place if I try. The location to the freeway was one minute or less. Great places to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

09 August 2016

I am staying in this hotel for the 2nd time now. I request this one for my out of town jobs in this area after my first stay was so pleasant. I travel for work so the first thing I look for is a comfortable bed and a nice shower, and this hotel has both. The housekeeping is always very timely and my room is always tidy and restocked with coffee by the time I get off work, not to mention they usually come by in the evening and verify everything was taken care of. At the front desk they are always smiles and easy to talk to if you have any questions about the area. With those things in mind it meets my needs every time and then some.

A extra plus the front desk gave me a slightly larger room because I had my Gold Elite card on my IHG app.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and wonderful service

By

03 August 2016

club

Britt, at the front desk, was professional and efficient. He made it his mission to help everyone that came to him with a warm friendly smile on his face. We've stayed at this hotel before and we'll be sure to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel in a perfect location

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

We stayed in this hotel one night as it was part of our journey down the coast. The location is perfect. Less than 5 minutes to the beach, close to PCH 1, stores and restaurants, About a 10 minute drive to Monterey. The hotel is very clean and modern,. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The room had everything you need, coffee maker, fridge, microwave. The bed was really comfortable and we got a great nights sleep. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. We plan to return and stay a few days as the location and price can't be beat.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Our Stay at the Marina Holiday Inn Express

By

31 July 2016

Excellent treatment by staff. Comfortable room, though the sofa in the room was not the best. Enjoyed the free morning breakfast. Overall, stay was as expected for a Holiday Inn Express. Enjoyed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay in Monterey area.

By

21 July 2016

club

Have no complaints about this hotel. Had 5 people staying in the room. Room was clean , all equipment functioned properly, and staff was friendly/efficient.
Breakfast was good for your typical hot, continental fare.
All areas of hotel and grounds were clean and kept up.
Price was reasonable for the room and service provided. Have a good time.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing, but good enough.

By

21 July 2016

club

I did not dwell on the negatives. I did not make any request to rectify the issues I had. The staff was pleasant and recognizing the issue were upper management issues I simply suggested the repairs that needed attention to the staff when I was checking out. The breakfast was poor. The staff is probably not responsible for the pancake maker not working, or the warmer not working, however they were nice and made more decade coffee when I needed it. The pillows well... just bring your own.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
First and foremost the staff and management here at the Holiday Inn Express apologize for not meeting your highest expectations. We do our best to make every guest experience feel like a home away from home. We would love the opportunity to try again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Accommodations and Location

By

18 July 2016

Enjoyed this location and the accommodations this facility provides. Will return.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

Great customer service, great rate and good breakfast.
Close to beach

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Ocean Get Away

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

Marina has its own beach access nearby and is only minutes away from Monterrey Ca.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and the area. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Business so relaxing, It felt like leisure

By

12 July 2016

Awesome courteous staff, excellent location for my business needs and so relaxing, I felt I was on vacation...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed - great staff

By

09 July 2016

club

One night stay, very comfortable bed, good wireless internet and the staff is always cheerful and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less