Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 407 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Excellent except for Fritzy TV

By

19 January 2017

platinumelite

Loved the cleanliness and warmth of the hotel. When visiting the Monterey Area again, this is my preferred hotel. The room was nice and large with a separate sitting area with couch and desk. Very roomy.

The TV had issues. Someone changed the connector from HDMI1 to HDMI2. After fixing that, the TV didn't change channels, even after getting front desk help and him bringing up four different remotes. He manually got it to the playoff game but after he left the signal went out and could not be regenerated after a power down sequence. Turned it off and enjoyed the internet.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay with little kiddos

By

18 January 2017

Great stay. Have two small children and felt comfortable for them to stay with us and not have worries. I also really liked the breakfast seating area. Nice view.

Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

12 January 2017

club

根據顧客喜好,提供良好的房間需求.地點和價位合適,早餐也選擇良多.餐廳景色良好,可看得到海景,又有特別造型的半圓窗台,一早用餐真的感覺特別舒爽.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

Stayed in a suite for one night with my family. There was plenty of room, clean and laid out well. We used the spa, sauna, fitness room and ate breakfast. Everything was excellent except the fitness room only had a few bikes and elliptical machine. The treadmill was broken.

Only complaint is the beds are too soft for me

Overall the staff was friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. Brit was the person who took my reservation and he really went above and beyond his duties while helping me. Another family member stayed at this hotel recently and also said
that Brit was extremely helpful.

We highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

07 January 2017

Rooms were very clean. The beds very comfortable. We had a handicapped room, so the shower head was low. Overall very satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Large comfy rooms

By

05 January 2017

Your basic Holiday inn Express, a great place to stay while on the road. No frills, but a comfortable stay all around.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

03 January 2017

Everything was just perfect from checking in to when we left... great staff, excellent breakfast, great exercise room and spa. We enjoyed ourself if every in Montery again were staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Fast booking and comfortable stay

By

02 January 2017

club

Upon booking, quick and helpful. Sent email for reservation instantly.

Rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

31 December 2016

platinumelite

Our room was nice and had a sitting area, which we really appreciated. This made it much more relaxing. The one problem we experienced was the comfort of the mattress. It was soft and did not offer any support. Other than that the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

I expected Better

By

29 December 2016

platinumelite

Many things could have been much better! The worst welcome and service compare to any other Holiday Inn Express I have been to.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 January 2017
Hi fsrfat, Thank you for your recent stay and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. It is regrettable to learn that the overall level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with comfortable as well as friendly accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

03 December 2016

Excellent place to stay. Very nice and clean room with a comfortable bed and great breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

27 November 2016

platinumelite

We had a comfortable stay at the Marina - State Beach Area. The Front Desk and Morning Breakfast Staff were most friendly and accommodating! The room was spacious and quiet. Air Con is the Window type. The 2 queen size beds were positioned away from the air con unit, hence noise from the air con was good compared to similar properties.
There was a variety of American breakfast choices including cheese omelettes and hard boil eggs, sausages, muffins, bagels, cereal, and yoghurt and fruit, etc.

I would like to make a suggestion to IHG to provide congee with pickled vegetables for your Asian guests. I'm sure they was appreciate it!

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express hotel and will stay the next time we are visiting.

Read More
Read Less