Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 317 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

True to the brand

By

20 April 2017

Great hotel, brand, staff, value and stay. Will be happy to stay again next time I pass through this area. I have bee staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels for many years and greatly appreciate the consistency in the brand and the experiences.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room. Breakfast was good.

By

15 April 2017

Front desk person was nice and eager to help. Hotel clean. Bar close by.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

13 April 2017

club

Pictures online make everything look bigger and better than it actually is. The pool area is small. You cannot sit on the side of the pool and watch you kid swim without getting wet. The breakfast area is small. You had to wait for someone to finish eating to find a seat or take the food back to your room. If you did get a seat you had to squeeze through people because the tables were too close together due to the lack of space.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

10 April 2017

platinumelite

Nice place to stay. Folks were nice and professional. I would go back again. Rooms were clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

I enjoyed the Hotel the kids were the worse!

By

03 April 2017

For the most part I chose this hotel from reading reviews, I stayed in the extended stay king Suite which I loved it was very comfortable and big enough to accommodate my 6 people, all the appliances worked, the room was clean, the staff greeted me when I first walked into the lobby.

Now, here's the bad part there were so many kids that came to stay at the hotel they were by far THE WORST GROUP of kids I have ever seen, they literally RUNNING through the hotel , jumping up and down the stairwells like wild ANIMALS their parents were sitting downstairs in the lobby drinking and not caring about any of there responsibilities I complained to the front desk at least 5 times and each time I spoke to Tina who was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING she did all she could do to try and do crowd control but the IDIOT PARENTS were not cooperating with her she did her best to tell them to calm down but they wouldn't so I took matters into my own hands and yelled at the kids to SIT DOWN because they were running over our heads. I will go back but will make sure that group is not there.

Thank you to Tina who was working on 4/1/17 you rock!

Read More
Read Less

Great Value, Conveniently Located

By

02 April 2017

I needed to be in Merrillville for a very early meeting, so I decided to drive up the night before to avoid the morning traffic. My room was not yet ready, but I was offered breakfast and a different room than I had requested, which was fine. I had a great nights sleep and was able to get to meeting very quickly due to the convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome customer service and quiet surroundings

By

26 March 2017

club

Hotel was clean! The beds were comfortable along with the room darkening shades which allowed little ones to sleep in. The hallways were quiet throughout our stay. As close as the hotel is located to the freeway, we did not hear the freeway traffic. There are many restaurants and activities close by.

Jordan, associate making our reservation, was truly professional and was the main reason why I decided to stay at your hotel. She is an asset to your organization.

Only recommendation for improvement would be to check on your pool water temperature. Cooler than when swimming at our Y or another hotel during a recent trip.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent

By

25 March 2017

Staff is always very friendly and courteous. I enjoy staying at this location

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming but Needs Work

By

25 March 2017

platinumelite

This hotel needs a face lift - staff are great - the bed was comfortable but the place needs a make-over

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 March 2017

club

Check in was easy, room was very nice. My only complaint was a little noise for nearby Highway 65. Otherwise it was a great stay with a convenient Continental Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

16 March 2017

Treated terribly by manager when I had concerns about my final bill and also a breakfast item that was being offered.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was awesome

By

15 March 2017

We traveled with 3 soccer teams and the entire staff made it a great experience. Everyone was so nice and the hotel was extremely clean. They even decorated for St Patrick Day and it looked very nice, they catered to our teams all weekend.

Read More
Read Less