Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami

509 Henley Street , Miami, Oklahoma 74354

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 780 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

780reviews

  • 5 Stars
    512
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    44

Friendly staff and clean room

By

06 June 2021

This was a business trip. I would stay again. Friendly staff and clean room.

Read More
Read Less

great Breakfast

By

03 June 2021

We encountered an issue with the room. The evening staff, responded quickly and took pictures, got us a new room. The new room was great, breakfast was great, checkout went flawlessly. We then got a call later in the day from the Manager to ask about the issue with the first room. She addressed the issue, asking about any medical needs required as well, nothing like that was needed. She then offered to give me a credit of points on my account, to cover a night at IHG in the future. I was extremely happy with the response, and the follow up by not only the evening staff, but the manager as well. The issue we had with the room was the bed was not aligned on the frame and the frame was sticking out, and I caught my shin on the bed frame, ended up with a bruise but no broken skin.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

03 June 2021

I will be back to this location. Very comfortable was able to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

01 June 2021

club

Hot tub wasn't working and when we asked about it, first they seemed surprised and then another person said oh yeah someone is supposed to be coming to fix it. Only had two towels for 3 people. Front desk seemed snobby. Won't stay again

Read More
Read Less

No bar soap

By

29 May 2021

Our room was fine although it was very strange that the hotel had no bar soap. The first thing I always do after a day of traveling is wash my hands good with soap. I went to the front desk requesting a bar and was told "the truck hasn't arrived yet with soap." Maybe a silly complaint but I honestly don't like their shower gel and I got the impression there was no truck on the way!

Read More
Read Less

Avoid unless desperate

By

27 May 2021

This place comes up short in all areas. Unprofessional and negligent staff, many broken amenities. Poor sanitization practices, nothing in the gym to clean with or the pool area. Hall ways do not appear to get vacuumed on a regular basis, rooms not cleaned well at all. Had to clean the shower bottomn ourselves . Rusted light fixtures, corroded shower head. You name it. Employees having inappropriate conversations in front of guests.

Read More
Read Less

Stopover

By

25 May 2021

club

Much better experience than previous visit earlier in the year. Would have liked a protein option at breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Mold in room and animal urine

By

23 May 2021

club

If you want a Clean place go somewhere else! get the animal urine smell and mold out of the room. The floors were wet, it smelled like mold bad. Bathroom had mold on walls looked like the bathroom had been flooded and it was DISGUSTING!!!! And the blinds were broke as well so no darkness in room. Lots of holes in blinds. The couch had a urine stain on it and so did the floor. The bed had spots on the sheets. If it wasn’t for us arriving at 2 am and being tired we would have complained.

Read More
Read Less

this property has changed a lot in the past five years

By

18 May 2021

The first room we were assigned smelled like someone had peed on the carpet. The hotel staff happily assigned us to a new room right away. The new room didn't have towels, and the floors had not been vacuumed in a while. Not just dust, but bottlecaps and sticky spots. The all-night noise in the hallways was horrible. This used to be a great hotel on our route. It's changed. All of the problems are pretty low-hanging fruit that could be resolved with a little attention.

Read More
Read Less

Not Newly Renovated

By

13 May 2021

The IHG website states this hotel is newly renovated, and one of the top 4 hotels in Miami, OK. First there are only 5 doable hotels there, one is a casino, and this is the only acceptable option that allows pets.

Next, this hotel HAS NOT been renovated at all! I asked about it at the desk and was told that "He" has not been "down since the beginning of the pandemic, but he has started replacing the missing grout and fixing the broken doors."

The place was filthy, and in disrepair!

The walls inside the elevator were disgusting and smeared with who-knows-what! They were never cleaned during my stay. There was a leak in the roof of the 3rd floor hall, and they had a trash can in the middle of the hall to catch the water. My room had something that looked like dried dog poop on the carpet at the edge of the bed, right where your feet go. I soaked it out with a hot washcloth, and made sure to wear my flipflops. The kleenex box was empty. The roll of t.p. was gone after one use, and I had to put the new roll on. There was a big dead bug under the luggage shelf. The inside darkening window blind was torn on the edges and did not go up and down properly. My room key did not work to open my door the first night, and I had to get it replaced the next day. The lady that fixed my breakfast used her BARE HANDS to pick up my biscuit and cut it in half!!! No gloves! The room was very small and did not even have a chair to sit in, except for the one at the desk.

This hotel is priced like a full-service Holiday Inn, and way overpriced for an Express, especially in this area! If there was a better choice for pets, which there isn't, I would stay elsewhere.

I feel a parent company should have better oversight and requirements of their franchise locations.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room and poor staff

By

12 May 2021

platinumelite

Arrived and checked in. Front desk clerk was not very friendly and did not welcome me as a priority club member . He was in a rush to get it done . After settling in room and unpacking I noticed that the trash had not been taken out by housekeeping from the previous guest. I called the front desk and talked to the clerk and informed him of issue. He told me he could discount my room for the inconvenience. I took the trash out and when I checked out there was no staff available so I just left my keys on desk.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet

By

06 May 2021

club

Overall we had good experience, the hotel was newly remodeled and the beds were comfortable. Great value. There was some confusion concerning COVID policies between the hotels higher standards and the states more relaxed policies.

Read More
Read Less