Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 669 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    424
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    20

I always have good stay at holiday Inn

By

28 March 2017

club

I had such hood time I enjoyed everything about the hotel the view

Read More
Read Less

Free bikes

By

27 March 2017

club

Great for a work trip. Loved having the bike. But not many food choices in wallking distance.

Read More
Read Less

holiday in

By

26 March 2017

The hotel was perfect for a quick weekend trip. no problems with the hotel. they offered great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, pleasant staff

By

24 March 2017

club

This is a great location when visiting SF; walking paths, great food close by, easy freeway access, rooms are a little larger and very clean with extra vanity, nice pool area, evening fire pit, free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Just one night

By

23 March 2017

club

Would have stayed longer if we could. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

22 March 2017

Stayed here for a work retreat! This is one of my favorite places to stay at when I'm in Northern California. I love the service that is provided here, Joanne always does a great job of providing a welcoming experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an [INSERT STATUS HERE IF APPLICABLE: Gold Elite, Platinum Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis
Read More
Read Less

Great location and hotel experience

By

20 March 2017

club

Overall experience was a pleasant surprise. Great location and comfortable overnight stay. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review, your comments are very important to us. I will definitely share them with our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards, Luis
Read More
Read Less

Upscale property, serene accessible location, great staff

By

19 March 2017

club

I've stayed here before and will stay again. The front desk people - Joann and Tammy - were welcoming, which is always a plus when you are traveling. Nice rooms, pool and spa well maintained outdoor to the stars, fast wifi, great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Dear Catherine, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review, your comments are very important to us. I will definitely share them with Joanne, Tammi and the rest of our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again Catherine, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards, Luis
Read More
Read Less

Great setting and friendly staff

By

18 March 2017

club

I stayed here while on business in San Francisco. It's much quieter and more peaceful than in the city, but only 15 minutes' drive across the bridge. The building is older, but they've done a decent job of keeping it up, and even though you're right next to the freeway, you can't really hear it.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your comments are very important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. We are presently undergoing major replenishment, including the installation of elevators, new carpeting, hallway lights, bathroom remodeling, among many other things. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards, Luis
Read More
Read Less

handicappe stay

By

16 March 2017

asked for a handicapped room, was given a very low toilet with a pull bar too far from the toilet to be helpful.
Tub was so high that the handicapped person could not get into the shower safely. Mattress was lumpy

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Luis
Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Luis
Read More
Read Less

Bingo! You hit the Jackpot by staying here!

By

11 March 2017

I'm not sure where to start! The location is ideal, very quiet, convenient location. It is easy to get from SFO, The City itself, and surrounding areas. The location is a piece of Heaven, right next to Richardson Bay and a wetland. Last but not least the people who run this place are top-notch. Luis the GM is so kind and welcomed us like family on day 2! Julie the night staff called me by name the second time I saw her, she is fantastically friendly and willing to help. Julie leaves the place is good hands with the day staff of Rolando, Joanne and Erica. Erica and Joanne are supreme at getting a pizza delivered! The Breakfast room is run very efficiently by Claudia with the help of Jasmine. Claudia was always on time and couldn't be more friendly at 6A.M..The folks that took care of our room included Delmi, Roxana, Gregorio, Antonio, Clairiz and Elvira. We stayed two weeks and we hated to leave what had become our family.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Rhea, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review and your comments are very important to us. I will definitely share them with Julie, Rolando, Joanne, Erica, Claudia, Jasmine, Delmi, Roxana, Gregorio, Antonio, Clariz, Elvira and the rest of our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again Rhea, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Best Place to Stay on Earth

By

11 March 2017

I'm not sure where to start! The location is ideal, very quiet, convenient location. It is easy to get from SFO, The City itself, and surrounding areas. The location is a piece of Heaven, right next to Richardson Bay and a wetland. Last but not least the people who run this place are top-notch. Lius the GM is so kind and welcomed us like family on day 2! Julie the night staff called me by name the second time I saw her, she is fantastically friendly and willing to help. Julie leaves the place is good hands with the day staff of Rolando, Joanne and Erica. Erica and Joanne are supreme at getting a pizza delivered! The Breakfast room is run very efficiently by Claudia with the help of Jasmine. Claudia was always on time and couldn't be more friendly at 6A.M..The folks that took care of our room included Delmi, Roxana, Gregorio, Antonio, Clairiz and Elvira. We stayed two weeks and we hated to leave what had become our family.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Rhea, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review and your comments are very important to us. I will definitely share them with Julie, Rolando, Joanne, Erica, Claudia, Jasmine, Delmi, Roxana, Gregorio, Antonio, Clariz, Elvira and the rest of our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again Rhea, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards Luis
Read More
Read Less