Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 734 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

Very nice room

By

21 June 2017

Had a great stay. Great location, close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Nahe der Golden Gate Bridge

By

21 June 2017

club

Kommen gerne wieder hin, wenn es uns nach SFO verschlägt. Gute Restaurants in der Nähe und Abseits vom Stress in der Stadt

Read More
Read Less

Bayside View

By

20 June 2017

Clean, quiet stay with bayside nature reserve and a great outdoor pool facility!

Read More
Read Less

Look around 1st

By

18 June 2017

club

Stayed here because it was an IHG. It was not up to IHG standards at all. The Room smelled badly. We opened the sliding door to air out the room but there was no screen on the slider. Also the pool is advertised as heated but it was freezing!!!
BEWARE no elevators to the 2nd floor.
Paid for a pool VIEW room. The VIEW was of a wooden fence with the pool on the other side of it. Could not see the pool at all from the room.

Read More
Read Less

Super friendly

By

18 June 2017

club

Every staff I ran into greeted us and asked if all is okay. And always offer their help if we needed them

Read More
Read Less

Nothing stay

By

17 June 2017

club

The staff were very accommodating and eager to meet Are needs. On are next visit to the area, we will stay at Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff!

By

16 June 2017

club

Centrally located for our needs, the staff at this hotel go out of their way to ensure the comforts of their guests. Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

WELCOMING

By

16 June 2017

club

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. JOANNE IS SUPERB AT MAKING EVERYONE FEEL WELCOME. SHE MAKES IT A FAMILY AFFAIR. THE OTHER STAFF ARE ALSO VERY WELCOMING AND HELPFUL, ONE EVEN OFFERED ME HIS CHARGER FOR MY IPHONE SINCE I LEFT MINE AT HOME. NOW THAT IS A VERY KIND THING TO DO. CAN'T ASK FOR A MORE WELCOMING STAFF AND A COMFORTABLE SAFE PLACE TO STAY AS A SINGLE FEMALE.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

15 June 2017

after hiking Yosemite and preparing to go to Muir woods needed a nice place to recoup and be able to access area amenities easily this hotel fit that requirement and the staff made for as good stay

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing. Poor value for $$ room rate.

By

14 June 2017

club

Will not be returning. Reservation process tedious.
Upon arrival the 2 queen bed guest suite overlooking pool area was not what we were given.
No ice in the entire facility. In June.
Sticky slider to balcony. Cheap balcony furniture overlooking a parking lot and a construction site. Meager bathroom amenities for two guests.
Forgot wifi password. Attempted twice to call front desk no one ever answered. Both times.
One tiny square of chocolate on only one of the two guest beds - to be shared?!!
No drinking glasses - only plastic cups and weird rectcled plastic/foam coffee cups.
Hot tub steps a bit slippery - not cleaned recently?!

Read More
Read Less

Bad after-sales attitude

By

08 June 2017

On 26 May when I checked in at Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley, I was told by the Front office Manager that they had 14 rooms booked under my name instead of 7 rooms. I was shocked and explained to them that the 3rd party agent had double booked the reservations as they were supposedly to have cancelled the first reservation.

After explaining and showing the Front office Manager the necessary documents and email cancellation from the 3rd party agent, he was really nice and said he understood and that it was of no fault of mine. I was told to contact the agent which I did.

However, I realised that the hotel made three charges to my credit card for 3 rooms on 27 May 2017. Now, if I have clarified that it was a double booking not made by me and that it was clearly not a deliberate intention to double book, then why is the hotel still charging me for it? I was not even told by during our conversation that the hotel is still going to charge me nonetheless.

The Front office Manager said that he tried to call me to clarify if I really did book 14 rooms prior to my arrival but did not have my contact number and till today he is still insisting on that. Now, I find that really unbelievable as my details are all clearly listed in this form when I pulled out the records. If the hotel can have details to my credit card and also these information listed here which includes my contact number and email, why then are they not able to contact me to clarify the reservations made prior to my arrival since they claimed that is what they wanted to do? I believe that they could have contacted me if they wanted to.

I have sent numerous emails to the Front office Manager since my return but I did not get a single response. So I had to call and spoke to him just a few hours back, explaining that this charge should not happen and he is now saying that it is my fault for not calling up the hotel to confirm my reservation and said too bad, it is not their fault either. I really did not appreciate that. Yes, I know the hotel was running a full house then and the double booking would have cost the hotel some revenue but if I had known that there was a double booking made under my name, I would have ensured and contacted the hotel to make sure that this was rectified and the additional 7 rooms cancelled. Who in the right mind would not do that and who in the right mind would welcome the additional charges with open arms? The fact is that I did not even know about the double booking until I checked into the hotel on 26 May 2017. To me, there was only one reservation per my record and I only received ONE confirmation for that reservation. I do not see there is a need to call the hotel for a further confirmation when I have documentary proof. Are you telling me that ALL guests booked with Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley contacts the hotel to confirm their reservations again prior to arrival and subsequent to receiving a confirmation email? If so, I would like to see some evidence of that.

This is something that should be settled between the hotel and its 3rd party agent and not putting the blame and responsibility and cost to the innocent customer.

Yes I know the standard reply I am going to get will be this is the hotel policy. Notwithstanding that it is the hotel policy to charge for a no show, but this policy is for customers who did not double book, who did make a reservation but did not turn up. I made a reservation and paid in full. I did not know about the double reservation. I clarified on the day of arrival and showed proof of it. I do not think I should be charged for a no show because I showed up. The double booking was not done by me. I do not think it is right to put this penalty on the customer. If you are a customer yourself in this situation, will you accept the charges willingly and say that it is entirely your fault?

We are talking about a huge sum of money here that has been charged to me on rooms that I never stayed in. We are talking about at least a thousand here.

This is not what I expect in terms of customer service and being understanding and caring towards customers.

Read More
Read Less

The front desk staff is horrible

By

04 June 2017

Front desk staff was not helpful and barely looked up from their personal cell phone to talk to me.

Read More
Read Less