Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 663 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    419
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great location and hotel experience

By

20 March 2017

club

Overall experience was a pleasant surprise. Great location and comfortable overnight stay. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review, your comments are very important to us. I will definitely share them with our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards, Luis
Read More
Read Less

Upscale property, serene accessible location, great staff

By

19 March 2017

club

I've stayed here before and will stay again. The front desk people - Joann and Tammy - were welcoming, which is always a plus when you are traveling. Nice rooms, pool and spa well maintained outdoor to the stars, fast wifi, great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Dear Catherine, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review, your comments are very important to us. I will definitely share them with Joanne, Tammi and the rest of our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again Catherine, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards, Luis
Read More
Read Less

Great setting and friendly staff

By

18 March 2017

club

I stayed here while on business in San Francisco. It's much quieter and more peaceful than in the city, but only 15 minutes' drive across the bridge. The building is older, but they've done a decent job of keeping it up, and even though you're right next to the freeway, you can't really hear it.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service. Your comments are very important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. We are presently undergoing major replenishment, including the installation of elevators, new carpeting, hallway lights, bathroom remodeling, among many other things. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards, Luis
Read More
Read Less

handicappe stay

By

16 March 2017

asked for a handicapped room, was given a very low toilet with a pull bar too far from the toilet to be helpful.
Tub was so high that the handicapped person could not get into the shower safely. Mattress was lumpy

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Luis
Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Luis
Read More
Read Less

Bingo! You hit the Jackpot by staying here!

By

11 March 2017

I'm not sure where to start! The location is ideal, very quiet, convenient location. It is easy to get from SFO, The City itself, and surrounding areas. The location is a piece of Heaven, right next to Richardson Bay and a wetland. Last but not least the people who run this place are top-notch. Luis the GM is so kind and welcomed us like family on day 2! Julie the night staff called me by name the second time I saw her, she is fantastically friendly and willing to help. Julie leaves the place is good hands with the day staff of Rolando, Joanne and Erica. Erica and Joanne are supreme at getting a pizza delivered! The Breakfast room is run very efficiently by Claudia with the help of Jasmine. Claudia was always on time and couldn't be more friendly at 6A.M..The folks that took care of our room included Delmi, Roxana, Gregorio, Antonio, Clairiz and Elvira. We stayed two weeks and we hated to leave what had become our family.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Rhea, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review and your comments are very important to us. I will definitely share them with Julie, Rolando, Joanne, Erica, Claudia, Jasmine, Delmi, Roxana, Gregorio, Antonio, Clariz, Elvira and the rest of our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again Rhea, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Best Place to Stay on Earth

By

11 March 2017

I'm not sure where to start! The location is ideal, very quiet, convenient location. It is easy to get from SFO, The City itself, and surrounding areas. The location is a piece of Heaven, right next to Richardson Bay and a wetland. Last but not least the people who run this place are top-notch. Lius the GM is so kind and welcomed us like family on day 2! Julie the night staff called me by name the second time I saw her, she is fantastically friendly and willing to help. Julie leaves the place is good hands with the day staff of Rolando, Joanne and Erica. Erica and Joanne are supreme at getting a pizza delivered! The Breakfast room is run very efficiently by Claudia with the help of Jasmine. Claudia was always on time and couldn't be more friendly at 6A.M..The folks that took care of our room included Delmi, Roxana, Gregorio, Antonio, Clairiz and Elvira. We stayed two weeks and we hated to leave what had become our family.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Rhea, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review and your comments are very important to us. I will definitely share them with Julie, Rolando, Joanne, Erica, Claudia, Jasmine, Delmi, Roxana, Gregorio, Antonio, Clariz, Elvira and the rest of our team, knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again Rhea, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards Luis
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff

By

10 March 2017

club

Easy commute to San Francisco. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean. I will definitely stay here again the next time I go to San Francisco.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Liv, On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley, I would like to thank you for your visit, it was our pleasure to serve you, and we appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule and providing us with your input. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such a positive review. Your comments are extremely important to us and I will definitely share them with our team. Knowing that we accomplished our optimum goal of providing you with a good experience during your stay makes our job so rewarding. Thank you again Liv, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Area, hopefully in the very near future. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

I returned with my family and my Mom and Dad

By

09 March 2017

Its wonderful to return to 160 Shoreline Highway.
I love the hotel and location; near SF and wonderful Mill Valley and Marin. We had dinner next door at Franoio.
Very nice...

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Frenchie, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back Frenchie, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

super place

By

07 March 2017

great little hotel with big time quality and service. Joanne at the front desk is the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive such positive comments. We are also pleased that we met our optimum goal, that of providing excellent service, I will definitely share it with Joanne and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards, Luis
Read More
Read Less

Feeling right at home

By

06 March 2017

club

I lost my key no fewer than five times, and each time the great staff, starting with Joanne and Erica, were willing to replace my key with a smile on their face.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one and I will definitely share your input with Joanne, Erica and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back Brian, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards Luis
Read More
Read Less

Great people made stay exceptional!

By

05 March 2017

club

The staff at the hotel were so kind and helpful and exceptionally friendly!
There were only 2 problems from my lengthy stay. Wifi connectivity was an issue. Garbage pickup was loud. Both issues were addressed and I understand the hotel will soon be doing some renovations and they are hopeful both issues will be addressed.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Sher, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. Yes, our property is undergoing extensive remodeling and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused as well as for the loud sanitation truck. Unfortunately the truck is beyond our control, although this problem has been mentioned to them. We look forward to welcoming you back Sher, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards
Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Sher, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. Yes, our property is undergoing extensive remodeling and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused as well as for the loud sanitation truck. Unfortunately the truck is beyond our control, although this problem has been mentioned to them. We look forward to welcoming you back Sher, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards Luis
Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Sher, Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one. Yes, our property is undergoing extensive remodeling and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused as well as for the loud sanitation truck. Unfortunately the truck is beyond our control, although this problem has been mentioned to them. We look forward to welcoming you back Sher, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards Luis
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

04 March 2017

Good service from staff during my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Mill Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near my business so I will probably stay there in the future. The one complain I have is the lack of parking on the north side of the building. It seems like everyone happens to park there and there is a lack of parking. Not a biggie, but I might as well mention it.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to tell us about your experience during your recent visit to Holiday Inn Express, Mill Valley. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we are delighted to receive your positive comments, we are pleased to know that your stay was a pleasant one and I will definitely share your input with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future. Thank you again. Best regards, Luis
Read More
Read Less