Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 346 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

Not a Good Value

By

25 March 2017

The wifi is horrible.If you depend on it for your business this isn't the place to stay. Elevators were not working the morning of my departure. So many better choices out there.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!

By

24 March 2017

We could not have been happier with this Holiday Inn Express. They are undergoing renovations but we arrived later in the evening so this didn't bother us. They apologized for any inconvenience.
The staff was phenomenal. They were professional and courteous. Everyone from our check-in young lady, to our hostess in the breakfast room, and then finally to our check-out with the same beautiful young woman and the manager was so gracious and kind. We would definitely recommend staying here.
The hostess in the breakfast area was wonderful. Everything was tasty and she kept the area spotless.
Thank you for a wonderfully kind welcome.
Marcia

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

23 March 2017

club

this is the second time that I have stayed at this location
and the experience certainly makes it my first choice for
accommodation in Milton, It has also makes Holiday
Inns at other locations a definite first choice, I have
recently stayed at a location in Newmarket and will be
using Holiday Inn in Mississauga later this year,

Read More
Read Less

Loud rooms

By

16 March 2017

The ac/heater unit is loud. The bathroom fan is extremely loud. The walls are thin so you can hear your neighbour's tv, conversations etc. The fridge hums loudly. Just basically , everything's loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had due to noisy environment in room. We could have given you another room If you would have reported these issues to us during your stay. As you might have noticed our hotel is under ongoing renovation towards making the entire property brand new and up to date. We hope your next stay with us will be up to your expectations. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton and we look forward to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ali Raza
Read More
Read Less

Hotel under Reno

By

15 March 2017

club

The staff did the best they could despite the fact that this hotel is undergoing extensive renovation. We arrived late so were not bothered by construction noise. Due to the very icy temperatures we needed to get instruction for operation of heating system since room was cold. This was given very nicely and we resolved issue of cold. This hotel has an excellent breakfast lay-out. Staff doing best they can under circumstances

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and we appreciate you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We truly value your feedback. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience at our hotel. The positive guest experience is something that our staff takes a pride in it and they get appreciated and motivated at the same time to serve our guests more efficiently and professionally. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Ali Raza
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Milton ON

By

11 March 2017

platinumelite

Under renovation, there are better choices. Hopefully once renovation is completed the hotel will be much more inviting. Until then, there are better options for comparable prices.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite Member and we appreciate your loyalty with IHG Rewards Program. Also we appreciate your time to leave us a 5 stars review with valuable feedback. Soon our hotel's exterior and interior are going to have an advanced and modern look with efficient services upon completion of renovation. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton and we look forward to serve you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Ali Raza
Read More
Read Less

Impressive

By

09 March 2017

House of Horror in Milton
Words can't describe how disappointed we were with this hotel. Rude unprofessional staff who lied to me that the manager was not available for mine request to complain about the cleansiness of the room. Staff attempted to make peace with me by bringing old stale muffins for me instead of cleaning the bathroom. Discussing we were afraid to take a shower. Dust falling off the bathroom whole in the ceiling. Old blood stain on my comforter. Room smelled like cigarettes and old stinky socks...the list goes on..this place should have been closed to the public for renovation not set people up for this aggravation..shame on staff who need some training in customer service. I would be embarrassed to recommend this place to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to share your valuable feedback with us. It's quite regrettable to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. We do apologize that our hotel and staff couldn't meet your expectations. As you had noticed our hotel is under ongoing renovation towards making the entire property brand new and up to date. We are committed and always trying to proved the best training to our staff so that they can serve our guests more efficiently and professionally. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton and hope we will get an other chance to serve you as per your expectations. Yours in Hospitality, Ali Raza
Read More
Read Less

Not acceptable for any reason!

By

06 March 2017

Hotel was remodeling rooms. Clearly I got an old one. They should have said hotel full rather than utilized this room. Totally worn out and shabby furnishing - holes in chairs; dirty upholstery; heating unit and bathroom exhaust both sounded like freight trains. Breakfast rolls and breakfast scones were totally dried out, hard like a rock; inedible! When I mentioned this to a person whom I would identify as a GM or owner the response was that "this is the way these items are under the warming lamps". This hotel and experience made me wonder if I should change my loyalty to a different hotel group.

Read More
Read Less

My Milton Stay

By

06 March 2017

Was in Milton for a funeral and contacted the Hotel directly to book.The receptionist was very friendly and polite and had me booked immediately with a confrimation to follow. The Hotel was in the midst of renovations,therefore my room was in obvious need of some minor upgrades for curtains and office desk. Room was clean and fresh,as was the bathroom. Would definitely stay there again. It is located in a light traffic area,therefore not much noise. Breakfast was great and satisfied both my husband and I.Breakfast room was clean. Prefer better eating utensils.

Read More
Read Less

What a Disappointment.

By

28 February 2017

club

Booked this room, thankfully for only one night for a hockey tournament. Arrive after dinner hour to find the pool is out of service and hotel floors are under construction. None of this I have been notified of when booking by phone.

I am travelling with two boys, one with asthma and now two kids that cannot go for a swim.

Our room is dirty, there are stains on the towels and room fan/air conditioner is covered in dust. This has to be on as you are unable to open the window as it is sealed shut.

At breakfast, the pancake machine is broken, so much for a hot breakfast.

We were happy to leave and needless to say will never return or recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Good for short stay

By

27 February 2017

Sound hotel that provides what you need. It is in the middle of no where so don't plan on walking to anything.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time to leave us a 5 stars review and we appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Gold Member. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton. Yours in Hospitality, Ali Raza
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

22 February 2017

I know the Milton Holiday Inn Express is being renovated, so will keep this in mind when writing review!

Un-renovated room very noisy, with heater that rattles to the point I had to turn it off. Kinda chilly, but I like it that way. Previous visit, the bar fridge hummed so loudly it woke me up twice and I had to jostle it!

Told Manager about noise, and he said that he would gladly credit my Club membership with 500 pts.

Didn't happen.

Good choices for breakfast, but don't like the disposable foam plates, bowls at breakfast. Very cheap feeling and of course, too much garbage being generated.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member and for taking time to write your feedback about your recent stay. It's quite regrettable and unfortunate to hear about your unsatisfactory experience during your stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had due to undergoing renovation at our property. Soon our hotel is going have a brand new look with updated and advanced features. The IHG points had been deposited to your account, it just takes some to show up in your IHG Rewards Program account. We value your feedback as we are always striving for improvements. Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Yours in Hospitality, Ali Raza
Read More
Read Less