Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 496 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great beds, value, staff, and location.

By

10 August 2016

Exceeded our expectations. Exceptionally convenient Cannery Row and the Aquarium.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

10 August 2016

platinumelite

had a great stay on Canary Row. the staff was very friendly and helpful.
thank you

Read More
Read Less

Cannery Row Holiday Inn

By

07 August 2016

Perfect location! Close to restaurants and shops and the Aquarium in Monterrey. The staff was extremely helpful when we checked in, very friendly. Hotel also provides free parking for guest which is a plus, especially in this area, Very happy with the stay, and will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

A little disappointed for a 4-star hotel

By

02 August 2016

Good location. Proximity to Cannery Row was very convenient.

Whole impression and breakfast was disappointing. Most rooms require walking up two sets of stairs which is tricky with luggage.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, friendly staff

By

02 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel on IHG points during a famiy vacation. I always request a ground floor and I am SO glad I had with this reservation. Their elevator is not working. It looked like people were there working on it, but it was not working. The staff, however, was taking everyone's bags to their room. Up and down the steps they went. Absolutley above and beyond! Sanjay and Max were delightful. They were helpful to all guests and friendly. This hotel has a nice sitting area outside in the courtyard and is wonderfully located in Cannery Row in Monterey. It had a good breakfast with the basics and evening wine.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

24 July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel perfect located across a street from the walking/biking path, easily accessible to both the aquarium and the pier. Wine tasting is available within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

房间很一般,空调太吵了

By

20 July 2016

这次美西行全程住宿都选择了IHG,一路上分别住了旧金山机场边的staybridge,圣巴巴拉的HIX和拉斯维加斯的candlewood,相比而言,这家是最差的,房间较小,设施也很一般,空调非常吵,而且房间隔音也很差,我的那间靠近马路,晚上可以听到车来车往,朋友那间楼上的住客一早就开始活动了,楼下听得清清楚楚,而且如果1号公路就安排3天2晚的话第一晚不应该安排蒙特雷,应该停靠在更往南的大苏尔区域,否则第二天会很赶

Read More
Read Less

Setting and location the best

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

I wish that the garden that this motel has would always be at the motels that I stay at. It was like going into the best B

Read More
Read Less

Friendly accomodating staff

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

We needed a late checkout because we had golf planned for the morning. Staff provided our request without question.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable, nice accommodations.

By

17 July 2016

club

My daughter and I drove from LA to Monterey. We were relieved to arrive at Holiday Inn Express to find a nice room at an affordable price. It was a great stay and we appreciated that parking was extended to us during the next day.

Read More
Read Less

good staff and clean hotel

By

16 July 2016

attentive staff, good happy hour, and really clean rooms with new beds.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

12 July 2016

club

This hotel was in a great location and was clean and comfortable. The breakfast and wifi were not great, but the rest of the stay was nice.

Read More
Read Less