Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 516 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

516reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    8

Excellent Stay

By

28 September 2016

club

Friendly staff .... good breakfast and a very enjoyable stay on our visit to Monterey.

Read More
Read Less

Good and Simple

By

26 September 2016

Not a very large property, but in the perfect location. The rooms are very nice, staff is friendly, and plenty of places to eat around the way

Read More
Read Less

Old Motel with Great Location

By

26 September 2016

platinumelite

This is an old earliest-style Holiday Inn upgraded with an elevator (not working during most of our stay) and upgraded room interiors but unimpressive exterior and disappointing lobby area. BUT the location is great, between Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row and the room was up to modern standards and the staff were great... friendly and helpful. So, forget the appearance and just enjoy the location and a good bed.

Read More
Read Less

Should Not Be an IHG Property

By

24 September 2016

I used 40,000 points to stay at this hotel & it was horrible!!! Their were flies in our room & bugs in the bathroom. The bathroom door was a pocket floor that did not even close all the way let alone lock. I went to the front desk to complain & was told their was nothing they could do about the flies & bugs because housekeeping cleans the rooms with the door open. The front desk representative didn't even pretend to care about my complaints even after I told him I took photographs. This property doesn't meet the high quality of the IHG brand & I will never stay there again. I believe they gave me the horrible room because I used points. This was a total waste of time & points!!! We could not relax with flies buzzing around. Plus, our room overlooked a garage which had a window & the room only had sheer drapes. So much for privacy!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review, we take everyone’s opinion at heart. It is heartbreaking when the exceptional service we strive to deliver is not what our guests have experienced while their visit. We look forward to each and everyone’s visit whether on business, leisure or vacation; and to creating memorable experiences for all to remember. As an IHG Reward Member we value your loyalty to the brand and we cannot thank you enough for choosing our property for your reward redemption. I personally would like to follow up on the inconvenience you had regarding the quality of service you experienced while our guest. I’m surprised by your observation that our establishment let alone our guest rooms where unsanitary. I can assure you our housekeeping/maintenance department performs exceptional work daily to keep our guest rooms as clean and sanitary possible, and as you can see many guests before you have applauded the incomparable work we promise to deliver. As always, we thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and thank you for allowing us to serve you during your stay. We hope to have you in the future so we can better provide you the level of service we are known for. Jay GM - Holiday Inn Express Monterey - Cannery Row
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in town

By

19 September 2016

club

The hotel is within walking distance to attractions and a lot of dining options. During our 2-day stay we did not move the car from the garage. The room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was better than most chain hotels. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel -Short walk to Cannery Row

By

16 September 2016

club

Comfortable Room, Excellent breakfast, Free covered parking. Rooms large enough to sleep a family. Short walk to Cannery Row and Aquarium. Exactly what we were looking for.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service but stayed during some construction

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the year. The staff has always been very helpful and attentive to my needs. On this stay, however, the hotel elevator was non-functional and the morning of our first night they started the process of replacing the small wooden deck in the common area. It was a bit frustrating that no effort was made ahead of time or at check-in to indicate the problem with the elevator and expect construction noise. We had booked under two reservations (to use free annual reward) and stayed three nights total. This led to some inconveniences of accessing room on first floor as was the noise from the work in the morning. As this was a family vacation I had some flexibility to alter my schedule. Had I been made aware of the construction prior I would likely have altered my stay. On the whole I realize this is just a hiccup and the hotel has been great otherwise and will continue to be a sought out properly for future stays in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
I am very sorry that our elevator outage impacted your stay in a negative way. As we are working to repair this issue, we have extra staff on-hand exclusively to carry baggage for our guests. However, I do understand how frustrating it can be when traveling with a larger family. Another part of this issue seems to be the repairs being done on our outdoor deck, and it is regrettable that this occurred during your stay. This is planned to be completed by the end of the week, I would like to thank you for your patience during the aesthetic renovation of the deck. As always, I hope you had an enjoyable time while in Monterey and best wishes on your future travels. We look forward to your next visit while in Monterey so we can provide a more positive memorable experience.
Read More
Read Less

Quaint hotel and close to trolley

By

11 September 2016

Beach feel to this hotel. Staff was helpful. Rooms need more plugs and lights space is compact but very well used. Wish I could have stayed more than one night.

Ride the trolley, see the sea lions at the Coast Guard Pier, eat at Fish Hoppers.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

09 September 2016

platinumelite

It was a nice hotel in a great location. The rooms were a little dated but they were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the elevator from the garage parking lot was out of order so you had to walk through the garage driving lanes and around the building just to to get to the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

not comfortable bed

By

08 September 2016

platinumelite

great service, friendly staff. the only complain is, they don't have queen size beds like the other Holiday Inn Express has.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
We are thankful you wrote us a review regarding your most recent stay at our property. I am happy to read you found our service and staff very pleasing and accommodating. Guest satisfaction is our upmost priority while away from home on vacation or business. We are sad we fell short on bed comfort; we understand how rest is very important especially after a long day. I am also happy to inform you all of our mattresses have been replaced with new ones and our bedding upgraded. Unfortunately our historic building was built as a boutique hotel, and cannot fit double queen beds in our rooms. We hope you had a wonderful time while in Monterey and will be glad to see you next time you are in Monterey.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

06 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Cannery Row Monterey HIE. Staff was very helpful. Elevator was not working the day we checked in and the afternoon desk clerk jumped in to help us get our luggage up to 2nd floor. Very helpful. The hotel is less than 10 minute walk to Aquarium and there are a lot of good restaurants close.
Our room was deluxe king with sofa and I liked the layout; separate area to watch tv. Spacious room, modern décor. Only flaw, the breakfast area is small - but not a big deal. I would look forward to a return visit.

Read More
Read Less

性价比高的小镇酒店

By

05 September 2016

club

这个酒店在1号公路上一个很漂亮的小镇,马路对面就是海。环境很美,可以顺着步道走到海边。酒店的格局比较紧凑,花园非常美。晚上比较安静,是个性价比满高的酒店。

Read More
Read Less