Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 669 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great service

By

26 June 2017

club

The hotel was walking distance from Cannery Row and the Aquarium. Great parking, and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn - Cannery

By

26 June 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful.
The amenities provided were good but I wish there were an exercise room.
The lighting in the room could be better and the parking area was difficult to navigate.
Other than this, the stay at this hotel was excellent and the location was great.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

24 June 2017

platinumelite

When I'm in Monterey, I always stay at this hotel. Staff has always been great and very attentive. I recommend this place if your in town.

Read More
Read Less

Quaint little hotel and perfect location

By

21 June 2017

club

If you are looking to explore Monterey, this is a great hotel to stay at. The rooms are big enough and they provide little customer perks. Parking is also free.

My only complaint is that our room, though, near the elevator like I had requested, had some stairs that we had to go down to which makes it a bit tough if you have multiple luggage, baby stuff and a stroller. Luckily one of the guests was nice enough to help us bring our stuff to our room.

Overall it was a great stay and we will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

21 June 2017

club

We loved our stay. Staff was friendly and hotel was Great! We will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Proximity to cannery row is only reason I'd return

By

21 June 2017

platinumelite

The stairs! Up down up? Bizarre layout. Requested ground floor for orthopedic problems because at least the website forewarned of this strange feature but was put on 3rd floor at the back. All the young desk employees were extremely nice and professional. The one older (manager?)) was unfriendly and would watch guests in the lobby as if they were criminals, scrutinizing their breakfast plates with exaggerated disgusted facial expressions and eye rolling. It would have been comical if not so bizarre and inappropriate.

Read More
Read Less

Nice little escape

By

20 June 2017

We only were onsite for about 12 hours, but it was very comfortable and nice. My only problem was the Wi-Fi internet connection is spotty and is very hard to connect to.
The staff was very nice since we needed to check out but wanted to do a little running around, they allowed us to leave our car onsite until we came back around noon.

Read More
Read Less

nice room and good breakfast

By

20 June 2017

club

the staff was respectful and helped us to resolve an issue . they were positive and considerate. The gardens are beautifully kept and the location is great. Its neat the free cable car shuttle and aquarium.

Read More
Read Less

Great Gem in the Heart of it all.

By

18 June 2017

club

Brought the family out from NC to CA for their first trip to Monterey. Was glad to see a HIE in the middle of the most active area of Monterey at a great price. Just what a family of 4 with Grandma needed. When we travel we really try to be out in the area to see the sites so really needed to have a clean, safe hotel to call home while we were in for a visit. This HIE is run well. The two gentlemen at the counter (brothers/cousins?) were always there with a smile to answer any questions or help improve our stay. Great rooms, clean courtyard with great landscaping (awesome flowers) in and around the area. Easy to just park the car and walk to whatever you wanted to see but always a parking spot on premise if you decided to drive around to some outlying areas. Thanks for making our stay memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

18 June 2017

Wonderful place to stay when visiting the area. Can walk to all restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

17 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Canary Row. Our only request is that a swimming pool be installed. It was our grandchildren first time ever staying at a Holiday Inn Express. The fact that it is so close to Canary Row makes the location perfect. I wish more points would be granted for each room. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Thank you again for a wonderful vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

16 June 2017

Staff were friendly and courteous. Rooms were conveniently located near lobby. Breakfast area was well designed and organized. Great location within walking distance to Cannery Row. Overall very positive experience.

Read More
Read Less